Everyday Minerals Launch Party

4.2

11 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 5/4/2012 6:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got the sample size for free with my order.

As a pasty white girl this blush on its own is not for me. I can mix it in with my Waffle Cone to use as blush/bronzer, with about a 2:1 ratio WC to LP. It's nice as eye shadow.

I mixed it in with some moisturizer to give my skin a glow and it is fantastic for that purpose! It looks like I have a nice tan. It will take a lot of product to add significant color but it's really nice.



on 8/10/2009 4:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Launch Party is a rusty bronze w/ shimmer. I can use it as a blush or bronzer. Very pigmented, I dont use much at all.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is too dark for my pale skin as a blusher/bronzer but makes a gorgeous eye shadow. I also have raw sugar and waffle cone which I both adore, and this is darker and a little more coppery than raw sugar, and obviously much darker than waffle cone. I have so many EM eye and blush colours now, but if I ever do run out of my sample size I would repurchase.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This makes a fantastic eyeshadow! A gorgeous summery brown with shimmer. I have not used it as blush/bronzer at all. This really brings out my blue-green eyes.


on 1/6/2009 10:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I looooooove this. Its very cool toned brown instead of the usual orange for the bronzer, and you have to use a very light hand when applying this... and a flluffy brush.. and its wonderful
i think the only thing that i could do without in this product is all that shimmer..
i use it in a 3 (forehead, cheeks, jawline) and it works great. And now im medium-fair golden skintone.


on 7/15/2008 5:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I thought for sure I could make this work. I can usually make browns work for me and even bronzers rarely look 'muddy' on me. Unfortunately this one just broke all the standards on that....even with a super fluffy blush brush I couldnt get this to look good on me. It really did look like I had smeared dirt on my cheeks. I certainly wont be buying this one again. Im not sure who exactly might be able to wear this well or who would have this as a favourite shade but just guessing its not going to be a best seller anytime soon. If you're considering this shade you're probably better off trying any other one offered - this is the first and only EM blush so far that I cant use and by the looks of it not many others can either. It does make a satisfactory eyeshadow but even in that regard Im not completely impressed.


on 6/22/2008 7:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I thought I could pull off this blush, as some ladies had expressed that it looked muddy/ dirty on them, but I couldn't do it. On my buttered tan foundation, it was a very dull, mousy color and made me look like I had a bad makeup day. It's fine as an eyeshadow as it is a nice, dull, coppery color with some shimmer. Someone complimented me on it as an eyeshadow, but I didn't like how it looked on my lids as it was a little too Christmas-y for my tastes. Since I have a full size of this, I'll probably give most of it away as I have no plans of using this as a bronzer or blush. Will not get it again.


on 6/20/2008 4:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was a fullsize GWP. I thought it would be much too dark for my olive fair skin, but used with a light hand it's actually very pretty! It's a very shimmery, almost antique bronze color. Beautiful as an eye color as well.

These blushes last forever, but should I ever run out I'd probably buy it again. If they add it to their general catalogue, that is :)


on 6/18/2008 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If you like Waffle Cone but want something a little more dramatic or you are darker complected I would recommend Launch Party. Its a beautiful bronzer/highlighter depending on your skin coloring. Its a bit darker than waffle cone but with out being redish/orange looking... so I guess it would be categorized as a "cool/neutral" bronze. It also has flecks of gold shimmer. gorgeous! This is a lot less subtle than waffle cone so for me (Im nw20) this would be good bronzer where as waffle cone is somewhat of a highlighter on me. I would wear this If I was going out for the night or to an event where I know I'll be photographed. sooooo beautiful. I was really lucky to have recieved this as a gift with purchase of 35+ or else I dont know If I ever would have discovered it! so glad I did :)


on 6/16/2008 1:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this color as a lip color and eyecolor. To me it resembles sort of a raisin color for the lips.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Frat Boy
51 Reviews
Hot Mama
212 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated Everyday Minerals Products

image

Daydream

33 reviews
Back to Top