July 22, 2014 | 1113 users online

Lipstick - Rimmel - Lasting Finish - Candy



image 0

rated 3.4(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 2/24/2014 6:59:00 PM More reviews by Loxxy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

After buying Rimmel's Moisture Renew Dreamy, I went looking for another lipstick. The two colors are similar, but this is a pale and frosty color. I do like the lipstick, it's just that I'm a touch too tan to wear this lipstick properly and not look sickly. I can wear lighter foundation, but sometimes I don't feel like it and just put this on. Candy is frosted pink with shimmer, and great for slightly paler skin. I would repurchase this as a color to even out darker makeup, or just as a to go lipstick. The smell reminds me a little bit of cotton candy, and it has no disgusting taste that some lipsticks carry. It glided on smoothly and only needed one coat for it to show up on my lips. As for lasting power, it wasn't so much as advertised. Only lasted two or three hours on me without eating or drinking, but I can always reapply, it's not a hassle. Overall, I like Candy, but would be even better if I had lighter skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/10/2013 11:52:00 PM More reviews by hodetovervannet

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Grey

Yikes. This is one color that does not work for me in anyway whatsoever. This reminds me color wise of MAC's Tanarama and Gel but in more of a light pink color. Neither Tanarama, Gel or Candy work for me because they are all too light and way too metallicy/shimmery. It's like a Cadillac shimmery white-out pink.


Consistency isn't too bad. Wearable and not too slippery. I'm a fan of the Rimmel Lustre line. (Not so much the Moisture Renew, however).


I really have no idea how to make this color wearable. Any ideas? Anyone feel free to contact me if you know. Thanks!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/26/2012 11:02:00 PM More reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Rimmel Londen makes my favorite nude lipstick ever: the infamous Airy Fairy. I was in Ulta (I swear, I should just move in) and decided to check out other lipsticks from this line. I wanted Pink Blush, but when I went to open it to make sure it hasn't alreadly been used, I saw that it had been...and it was the last one. Alas, Pink Blush and I shall one day meet again. I had my heart set on getting a Rimmel lipstick, so I poked around and saw this one sitting all alone on the bottom rack, practically begging for me to come and take it home with me. I opened it and loved the subtle shimmer in it. How's the packaging? So cute. It comes in a metalic purple tube with a crown engraved on the top. I got it for 4.50 at Ulta, and based on the quality of this lipstick, I reccommend looking at this line next time you stop at the drugstore.
Sounds good, right?
Wrong. I cannot pull off this color! I seriously can't. It's one of the ugliest lipsticks I've put on my mouth. It's a great formula (I love the color Airy Fairy). But this color! It's so frosty and just...ugly! I wish I could pull it off because of the great reviews, but I just can't.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2012 3:52:00 AM More reviews by Halloqueen

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Candy (002) is a wearable color that is a dupe for several high end brands. It reminds me alot of MAC's Angel (less pink), Pervette (less frosty with no blue) and RBR Nothing Unknown (with more frost and pink). For the price, it's a good buy. If I wanted to take the time to wear it properly, I would use a complimentary lip pencil, and fill in my lips before I applied. Probably a touch of neutral gloss wouldn;'t hurt, but it does give the same type of look as the others mentioned above, I didn't notice any significant drying and no odor, and it lasted about average for a ds lippie. If you compare it directly with a more expensive brand, you can tell it isn't as creamy or comfortable as say, RBR, but it lasts just as long. It's a nice color, and I would recommend you try it first before shelling out $$$ for any of the above lippies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/15/2012 12:41:00 AM More reviews by katiedelaney

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

i absloutely LOVE this lipstick. such a perfect pink colour!
its a nice lightish pink colour with a little shimmer, but not too much.
it was only $10 (in Australia).
it doesn't dry my lips out at all, i have a big problem with lipsticks drying my lips out.
loveeeeeee it!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2009 6:32:00 AM More reviews by Indrawn

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is great, very moisturising and creamy, and rather cheap! It has a strange artificial fruit smell and tons of glitter particles though, which I don't like. Packaging is so-so, it's plastic and looks a bit cheap actually (which it is, but still).

"Candy" is a very pretty light pink with shimmer, it's so light that it's almost silver. Very similar to Prestige's Classic lipstick ($16 AUD) in Sophia (bit more pink and less silver) and Cyber (even a little bit lighter than Candy). I did end up buying Sophia because I was afraid Candy might look a bit too unnaturally light and shimmery, but I think I'm going to go back and pick this one up too!

EDIT: So I bought Candy for $8! Love the colour but it accentuates ALL the lines and wrinkles you never knew you had if you lips are just the slightest bit dry! I wear my pink tinted lipbalm underneath to stop this. But with Rimmel it's easy to tell that you're wearing cheap lipstick. Minus a lippie. I'm going to be using this in conjunction with my Prestige Sophia to give a more natural look.

EDIT: Haven't touched this for months although it's still in my daily makeup bag. Dries out my lips and the colour isn't very solid, you can tell that you're wearing cheap lipstick. Minus a lippie. Have been thinking of getting a MAC lipstick.

- - -
PRICE [2] $10 AUD | PACKAGING [3] | REPURCHASE [yes]

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/5/2008 4:24:00 AM More reviews by tschueli

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely LOVE this colour!! It's a very pale and shimmery (but not glittery!) pink, stays on for hours and does't dry my lips at all! Great product!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/12/2008 10:46:00 PM More reviews by kvryenhoek

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This pink is perfect for me, Im always searching for pale pink lip glosses but I never found a perfect pink lipstick till I found candy. Its beautiful and lasts hours of shopping time without needing to re apply. I like to team it with the shine seduction lip gloss pink whisper by maybelline. they look so stunning together. The price is crazy low for such a quality product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No