April 16, 2014 | 1705 users online

Bronzers - Mary Kay - Mineral Bronzing Powder

no image

rated 4.1(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/1/2012 8:23:00 AM More reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Oh well. It ain't no MAC Golden. I tried the Desert Sun (too shimmery for me - and the paler shade is too light - and I am a PPP!). I will use it as highlighter or eye shadow. I hate that you have to buy the compact separately. Meanwhile, I have a good friend who sells MK and I try to support her. This is an OK Bronzer - but I shoulda gotten the Matte one, I think. I prefer the Golden Copper Blush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/28/2010 12:46:00 AM More reviews by cocosea

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I really like this product! It gives my olive skin tone a real sun-kissed look! I bought it in the Desert Sun, which is the shimmery bronzer they offer. The only problem i have is the price & packaging. I am so glad a friend of mine gave me one of her pan holders or else this product would be so messy while trying to apply. & The price for such little product is a little disappointing. Other than that, I would buy this product again :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/3/2010 1:45:00 PM More reviews by xxxklcandy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Mary Kay Bronzer in Sandstone (matte)

I love this bronzer because it gives great color without the gross glitter that is in many other bronzers. I've tried MANY! I apply this to where the sun would naturally hit my face: forehead, cheeks, nose and chin. When you blend it look so nice and natural. Also a good product for shading. I would set this product with a light dusting of powder. The color of this product reminds me of the Guerlain bronzers, and the cost is much more reasonable. Very nice- will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/19/2009 1:53:00 PM More reviews by funnelbabe

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I have this in standstone, and I now like this WAY more than my MAC bronzer! It's not shiny and just adds the perfect glow. I highly recommend this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/4/2009 3:50:00 PM More reviews by lindsey251

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have this in Desert Sun + Canyon Gold.

Desert Sun:
Desert Sun is a light shimmery sand color, and a medium copper color.
The shimmer is very fine, but looks beautiful on the cheekbones. this color however is too light to work as a bronzer for me, so I use it as a bronzey highlighter and it works perfect for that. It also works great for eyeshadows.

Canyon Gold is a redtoned chocolate color and orangey bronze color. The 2 colors mixed together leaves the prettiest glow upon your face. It looks like you just came back from the beach and got a killer tan. It lasts all day and looks natural, yet beautiful. The pigmentation is alright not super pigmened not sheer, perfect for bronzer. It's great for medium skin tones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/2/2009 8:44:00 PM More reviews by sparkybish

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this in Desert Gold, Canyon Gold, and Bronze Diva. When I had no summer color, I bought the Desert Sun which is the lighter shimmer color. As a bronzer, it wasn't so great for me, but i used it as an eye shadow with great success. it was just too shimmery to translate as bronze on my skin, which was an Ivory 204 at the time. now that I have some color (Beige 300), I bought the Canyon Gold (darker shimmer color) and the Bronze Diva (darker matte shade). I put them together in one compact, and either swirl them together, or contour with the matte shade, then bronze with the Canyon Gold. This has looked excellent, and very natural. Just a touch of a summer glow with the shimmer. I will definitely buy the darker shades again, but not the Desert Gold. It's expensive for the size, but it will take me a while to go through them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/15/2009 11:12:00 PM More reviews by angelmae78

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have NOT tried this product -- this is a PSA. I really wanted to try this but am allergic to talc. I could not find an ingredient list online, but my sister who's a Mary Kay rep looked into it and it does contain talc, as do all the other mineral products from Mary Kay.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/8/2009 11:01:00 PM More reviews by peggy1234

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have this in Sandstone and like it alot. It is not overdone and looks natural.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/29/2008 3:44:00 PM More reviews by Princesa7

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have this in Bronze Diva and I like it a lot. I do prefer shimmer but when I want a matte bronzer this is the one I love!! Goes on well and stays on,I will keep repurchasing this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/19/2008 2:08:00 PM More reviews by andrea0611

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have this in Sandstone, which is matte. I hate bronzers that are shimmery because they feel greasy and look fake. This feels smooth and creamy, though. It is expensive for the amount you get and is hard to swirl onto a fluffy brush because the pan is so small. Overall, since the color looks great- I would recommend this! I wish it were a little more pigmented, but since it isn't, I just get a hint of color, nothing dark though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No