Nutra Nail 5 to 7 Day Growth Calcium Formula

4.7

17 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Polyquaternium-11, PEG-75 Lanolin, Hair Keratin Amino Acids, Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hydrolyzed Collagen, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Milk Protein, Serum Albumin, Calcium Pantothenate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Cholecalciferol, Zea Mays Oil Corn, Calcium Chloride, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Sodium Chloride, Propylene Glycol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, TEA Salicylate, Acrylates/PEG-10 Maleate/Styrene Copolymer, Quaternium-15, Octoxynol-9, Tetrasodium EDTA, Imidazolidinyl Urea


on 3/4/2015 12:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For whatever reason (i.e., stress, poor nutrition, hormones, excessive hand washing), my nails have been peeling and breaking (even before they've reached the fingertip). I didn't think there was any remedy, until I saw reviews for this product and thought to try it. It doesn't work in 5 to 7 days, as the product claims, but for me, it took about a month to see a difference. I actually don't want long nails; I just want my nails to be strong, not weak, flimsy, peely, and break off. I've been using this product twice a day almost every day for about a month, and I think I'm noticing a difference. I would apply this to the nail and cuticle area, then massage it in for about 10-15 seconds. Unfortunately, my nails haven't stopped peeling completely, but they're definitely in much better condition than before. And the corners of two of my nails just broke, but they broke past the nail bed, and it's just 2 nails, and not the usual 6-7 prior to using this product. I don't think it's a miracle worker in 5 to 7 days but as said previously, I do notice a difference, so I hope with continued use my nails become stronger and more resilient.

Please note: Product images I found online made it seem like it was a milky white color. However, the item I have is actually lemon yellow in color and smells fishy. I made inquiries about this to the company, but the response I received was that every product may vary in color and smell, but the efficacy shouldn't be affected. Even though I had doubts about the color/odor of the product, I decided to use it, and obviously I've still noticed an improvement.



on 6/20/2014 7:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

What can I say? I absolutely LOVE this product! It grew my nails longer in a week.I didn't see dramatic results like growing them really long overnight,but they grew a lot longer than normal! I will defiantly buy this again once I run out! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2013 9:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am a nail biter, and have been one since I was really young. About 4 or 5 months ago, I let my nails grow without using anything specific except for clear nail hardeners/strengtheners under and over my nail polish colors. I still had the issue of dry, peeling nails. I've been using Nutra Nail 5 to 7...for 3 weeks now and I have no regrets. But I use one other product also (strengthening cream, diff brand) and my nails have grown from nubs to having a decent free edge. They are not where I want them yet, but I believe the nutra nail cut back considerably on the dry, peely look. My nails look healthy and are growing at a rapid pace. I love how the formula soaks in to my nails and they instantly look better, and my cuticles look so healthy and aren't dry. Unfortunately I paid 7.99 plus tax at a drug store when I could have gotten it cheaper elsewhere. Packaging is cheesy, but don't let it deter you. Great product and very worth it!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I was a very bad nail bitter my whole life. I finally was able to quit a couple of months ago but i still pick at them. My nails were thin and always peeling and the picking did not help. this stuff was like a miracle for my nails. It stops the peeling so i didn't pick at them, and they had a chance to grow out nice and evenly. Of course this didn't happen in 5-7 days but they did look a lot better in that time frame. i use this every day on bare nails. if i wear polish this is always a part of my routine before polishing. one thing that i like is that it is not a polish so it doesn't need to be applied as such or removed. i brush it over the whole nail bed, cuticle area and under the free edge. I let it dry completely and rub in what is still left on the skin. then i move on with my polish as usual.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My nails always peel and chip. Super weak if I try to grow them long. I've been using this for years and I love it!!!! My nails tend to get used to it if I use it continuously so I only use it a few days before I paint my nails. It only takes a couple days to notice a growth difference. My nails get super hard with no peeling or chipping. I apply it a couple times a day. And for those who are super impatient with letting nails dry (ME!) this is the same as putting water on your nails. Don't be fooled by the cheap packaging (the only why I didn't give it perfect lippies) THIS STUFF WORKS!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2013 8:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is probably the best thing that has ever happened to me! My nails are much more longer and healthier. Beauitful too! I just love my nails and other people do too!


on 1/3/2013 10:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This stuff works. I've used it for years and I apply it 2 to 3 times a day and two coats at night... Your fingernails will grow faster, be stronger and all around healthier looking... It is also possible to wear polish while putting this on... This works well if massaged in to the cutical and once your nails grow out underneath the nail... It's a product that does exactly what it says... My nails are in great shape using this!!


on 5/12/2011 10:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product really does work. After nearly 2 weeks of application my nails grew at least 50%!!! NO JOKE!!! This is coming from someone whose nails were thin, transparent, weak and just simply would not grow without splitting and breaking. I apply it about 2 - 3 times a day especially at night and the difference has been dramatic. Keep in mind that I also use this along with another product called Hard As Hoof nail strengthening cream. I believe that with these 2 products combined, I have found a winning combination.


on 5/2/2011 12:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have bought this product 3 times and LOVE it! I don't even bother coloring my nails anymore b/c they look so nice and I like to keep them that way... that's the only drawback with this product - if you stop using it for a week or so, your nail issues most likely will reappear. Still, I had weak, brittle, peeling nails and now I have strong, longer (they don't grow in 5 to 7 days for me, however) nails and they look healthy. Worth it!


on 2/10/2011 12:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a miracle worker. I have very dry nails that usually split or break and when i use this they grow faster, and are stronger. I recommend this to anyone who wants their real nails to grow and be healthier.




Back to Top