Korres Cherry Full Colour Gloss #54

4.1

14 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/6/2013 4:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have pale lips, almost no color and this shows up as a pretty med toned pink on me. It's thick but not like mac, I like this better. It's very natural looking.



on 2/12/2011 12:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think somebody at Korres is color blind. The names they give these glosses haven't matched any of the shades I've bought. This one is called fuschia, but I swear it's more of a cherry red, not the purple tone I would expect from fuschia. I really like this brand of gloss, it lasts awhile, smells and tastes good, isn't tacky or sticky, and this color fades but leaves a bit of sexy sheer color so you have some time to reapply. However, I HATE the glitter in these! It's not finely milled so it feels very chunky and gritty on my lips, and I don't like visible glitter left on my lips when the color is almost gone. If it weren't for the glitter, this would be the only brand of lipgloss I would buy. I'll buy the shades without glitter. I just wont buy this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2010 9:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color just as much as the red/52. I wear it alone or with the Urban Decay Jilted. It's really pretty with my skin tone and tastes great.


on 6/11/2010 11:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok, first things first, this smells like cherry yogurt. Not cherries, per se, and not a fake "cherry" Bonne Bell situation, but pulped-up fruit :D
Delicious.
Love it. Love it!
Sheer, bright- color is great. I think it would look better on me if I was paler...but that's not its fault. I layer it over lipstains a lot.
Most of all I love the texture. Smoooooooth, glossy but not chemically/waxy. Packaging is ok, but whatever. It makes me look good, you know?

I got this as part of the three glosses for $19.50 thingy, but on sale for $14.50...so it was less than $5. Major score.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my first product from Korres, and I was impressed. In the tube this lip gloss is bright fuchsia with quite a bit of fine glitter. On the lips this proved to be decently pigmented, and luckily the glitter wasn't all that noticeable. This gloss gave great bright, shiny lips, that I think are perfect for summer. The texture of this gloss is good, slightly tacky, but no where near as sticky as Lipglass. It seems to have good staying power for a non- sticky gloss, lasting through drinking. I got this gloss as part of a set of three from Sephora for $19.50. These glosses sell for $17 a piece normally. For that price this gloss is an excellent value.


on 5/8/2010 3:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

PRO's
*Texture - goes on like a gloss, smooth
*Color -a buildable and blush/rosy color with a hint of shimmer. Can go light for office/casual look and build up for going out/evening. Kind of like a lip polish.
*Price
*Staying power -very good for a lip gloss -even after eating/drinking -there's a little bit of color still left
*Moisturizing -minimal to no flaking
CON's
*Packaging -products seeps out of tube and gets all over other things in my makeup bag. If it weren't for the packaging I would repurchase.


on 5/4/2010 3:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lipgloss is a pinkish sparkly red. Like all of the Korres glosses, it goes on well and has the nice cherry smell. On my lips, the color looks like cherry water ice. I gave it 4 lippies because not everyone will like the color.


on 2/26/2010 11:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of the rare bright colors that comes out bright on the lips too!! I love the color, texture & natural ingredients (as i always end up eating my gloss)
the cons are the strong smell & it doesn't last the whole morning...
But still a fun gloss :)


on 9/1/2009 4:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really love this lipgloss. It is very smooth and moisturizing. I also love the colour. And its price is unbeatable!


on 8/12/2008 6:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Another wonderful color from Korres! This is a perfect pop of bright pink. I love that I can apply it softly to get a more subtle look or really amp it up. The formula is amazing. Not sticky and very smooth and moisturizing. I do wish it was a little less sparkly though. Korres glosses have become my favorite!


Popular Lip Glosses


Lip Junkie
78 Reviews
Kissing Potion
12 Reviews
Oh baby
383 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top