Butter London Come to Bed Red

4.5

19 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/14/2015 4:41:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my first red nail polish, and it is RED. Got it on sale as part of a duo, with a gold glitter top coat. I'm using it for pedicures only for now. It is the red of Red Hots cinnamon candies, a deep, intense RED. It's a fun color for toes but I think it might be a bit too intense for my hands (NW15/Porcelain/Opal/Ivory). So far it's wearing quite well, and it was dream to apply.

I checked no for repurchase because I am sure I will want a different red polish when I need to rebuy (or this will be discontinued; that's my usual luck).



on 8/29/2014 9:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

It's a nice color but i never really loved it. I have tried several reds and this probably isn't my favorite but its a good nail polish nonetheless and has a good staying power (maybe a week)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2013 12:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This and Saucy Jack are my go-to pedi colors. When I'm feeling vampy I go with Saucy Jack; when I want a basic no-nonsense red, I go with CtBR. I would consider this to be a neutral-warm (but not orange) red. It has a nice shiny finish but I usually use 2-3 coats plus Hardwear topcoat. This is a staple in my collection and I'd definitely repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/14/2013 6:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great plain red... I'm usually not wearing red, but if I had to choose a true red, it would be this!


on 12/29/2012 8:11:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Perfect.


on 10/24/2012 3:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Very very very nice red. Pretty...flattering and good application. I can't say it's super unique but I just adore the cute name and the quality of Butter London polishes.


on 6/24/2012 2:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Price paid: $14.00~

This is my all-time favorite red nail polish because of the color and opacity. This red has a blue/violet undertone that makes the color flattering on the nails. Usually, the wrong reds bring out a "muddy, sallow" undertone in my hands that isn't the most flattering... It takes two coats for me to reach opacity, but sometimes I prefer wearing just one medium coat to get a "light" effect for the spring or summer because with one coat, the color is slightly less of a bold red. The brush is a little on the thin side, but it's not difficult or impossible to work with and the formula is a thinner consistency (which I prefer). I haven't had any problems with the packaging. The cap fits perfectly, you just have to match it up with the nail polish bottle (if that makes any sense). Plus, I think the packaging is one of Butter London's selling points and the rectangular shapes make it easier for me to store.

Overall: It's great red that really flatters a range of people due to its blue undertones with a nice formula.


on 4/12/2012 10:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Perfect blue-red--like out of an old film. Jelly-like finish gives it a modern edge. Opaque with two thin coats, but perfect color depth with three thin coats. Looks great with my warm undertones.

Unfortunately, this type of jelly-like finish doesn't last very long on my nails. Manicure chipped on 3rd day despite using with BL foundation and hardwear. My other Butter London nail polishes last a good 7+ days.


on 3/14/2012 11:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I got this in a 3 piece set. It's my favorite shade of red. Lasts a good amount of time also. I love this brand's color of nail polishes. They are gorgeous


on 11/29/2011 11:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love, love, love this colour. Like a lot! It's the only polish I always repurchase. It's my HG classic red colour that's perfect for pedicures. I bought mine from ebeauty.ca for $17, which is probably the most I've ever spent on nail polish (except the one-time chanel spluge) but it's well worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
105 Reviews
Nail Polishes
415 Reviews
Bubble Bath
357 Reviews
Nail Polish
209 Reviews


Top Rated Butter London Products

image

Yummy Mummy

57 reviews
Back to Top