Bath and Body Works Lemongrass Sage Body Splash

4.4

14 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 2/2/2013 11:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Smells light and fresh. I love this!



on 8/12/2010 3:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this scent online but can't seem to find it anymore. I like the fresh herbal scent that smells clean all day. No one can't seem to detect what i'm wearing. They just think I smell fresh out of the shower. :-) I don't use it everyday though, maybe just once every 2 weeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2009 12:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Smells like late summer, sweet alfalfa, grass and golden hay. If you like grassy scents this might be perfect for you but if you dislike grass scents, stay away. I like herbal scents and I enjoy using this product in shower gel, lotion and splash form. It's not a complicated scent and fades throughout the day into a lighter version of itself. There is no musk or amber or vanilla or floral in this. I use this fragrance when I just want something that smells clean and attractive but not complex. I think it's a scent that could be used by both men or women of any age.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2009 4:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Loved this when I was in high school, and I am planning on buying more from the bath an body works website because they have a line called "classics" which has most of the d/c items such as this. I usually hate anything lemony or things of this nature but there is something about lemongrass sage that I absolutely adore, and I am so excited to be getting it again for summer!


on 1/8/2008 6:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this for $3.00!! I really like the scent! Very refreshing and this actually lasted all day on me and I did not layer with the other products. Quite impressed with this...weird though someone asked me if I was wearing Aqua Di Gio for men???? I still like this but that made me wonder...??? I dont want to smell like my hubby, thats what he wears.


on 5/4/2007 8:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

As previous reviewers have mentioned, this scent does slightly remind me of sunscreen, but in a good way. On me, lemongrass sage smells fresh and light, which makes it nice for rainy days or hot weather when I don't want a heavy fragrance. I do wish it smelled a bit more lemony, but overall, still a nice frag. Would probably rebuy.


on 6/6/2006 6:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other


Extremely disappointed. I adore the scent of lemongrass. Unfortunately I did not detect any lemongrass in the body splash - none at all. I even tried spraying it on myself thinking perhaps it was very subtle and needed some body heat to bring out the fragrance. No such luck :(

What the fragrance does remind me of (upon drydown) is a beachy/sunscreen-y type fragrance. It is okay, but not what I was hoping/ looking for.


on 4/26/2005 9:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Why do they discontinue scents? My favourite B&BW scent ever. Really, I agree with the other reviewers who gave it five lipsticks.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

to spicy-ish for me...


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I found this at the last sale. They only had one bottle left! It is an amazing scent, I REALLY want to find more product with this scent. Why would they discontinue this? arrgghh!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
37 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top