November 26, 2014 | 1486 users online

Lip Gloss - MAC - Dazzleglass in Funtabulous

rated 4.6(68 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 89% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/10/2014 2:35:00 PM More reviews by LarissaQ

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

First of all, i must say i never bought this lip gloss thinking that it would not stick, because it is a lip gloss and that's what they do, they stick a little bit.
Ones sticks more than others, but they all do.
This one, considering its shine doesn't stick so much, but it does a liiittle bit.
This was actually my first MAC product. I saw at MAC store and decided to try.
I love it, it is very shining, it has glitter without being too girly and has a lot of pigment for a gloss.
You can easily use it without lipstick.
It lasts a lot too, but in the end your mouth stays with this whitish residual that if you don't take off can be a little gross.
I have at least 8 tubes in different colors!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/9/2014 7:28:00 AM More reviews by rockstar00

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

Love Funtabulous! Wear it almost everyday and have purchased several tubes.
Good- color is gorgeous, magenta with multi-dimensional reflects with blues
-classy wet looking sparkle, not teeny booperish or cheap looking
-makes your teeth look whiter and your lips look porn star fuller
-looks fantastic over a lippie or on its own
-I go through tubes like water, but this gloss is a must have
-glitter doesn't migrate all over your lips
-perfect amount of pigment in gloss to make a difference

Bad- The price! I'm not one to complain about price as I'm happy to spend top dollar for quality and I never chintz on my skin but Dazzleglasses are pricey. But worth it in the end. I'm always asked what I'm wearing and it is nice to know that too many are too cheap to buy one. : D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2013 4:43:00 PM More reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Love this. Its a sheer purple colour with medium purple/ blue sparkle. Sticky as hell but I love it anyways.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/18/2012 11:48:00 AM More reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

First, the bad: The price on this is stupid. Just stupid. I get that it's a high-end product, but you don't get much for what you pay for. That's the only bad thing I have to say about this.

With that out of the way, let's move to the good.

Color: GORGEOUS. There's a great fuchsia tint that's amplified by the pink and blue sparkles and it really shows up pretty vibrant on my very pale lips. (Seriously, my lips have like, no pigment at all.) I imagine over a stain, this would look absolutely STUNNING.

Formula: Very sticky, which I like. Thinner glosses tend to settle into the fine lines around my lips and it ends up looking like the area around my mouth is greasy and disgusting, like I'd smeared pizza all over my face. Mucho unattractivo. Plus, sticky glosses just last longer. They don't dissolve at the first sight of my tea cup.

Packaging: Classy, sleek, and simple, like all MAC products.

It's been purported that Milani's 3D Glitzy Glamour Gloss in Fashion Diva is an exact dupe. I own that gloss and while it's fantastic and very close, it's not exact. It's more slippery and less pigmented, therefore looking a bit less multi-dimensional than its MAC counterpart. However, in the interest of saving money, my M.O. is to apply Funtabulous and then touch up with the Milani gloss whenever needed. I'll reapply Funtabulous after eating, but that's about it.

Overall, I love this gloss and will repurchase when I run out, which hopefully won't be for a very long time. I'd like to try others in the line, but only if by some miracle MAC has a sale...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/8/2012 10:59:00 PM More reviews by alnashee97

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i dont use this too often, the colours really pretty and the glitter doesnt look cheap or tacky. also i find it makes my teeth look whiter and lips look fuller, the smells appealing and it lasts quite well for a couple of hours. however, do NOT wear this in windy/breezy/any kind of weather where your hair is going to go in your face.. i wore this on a windy day and ended up with it all in my hair, and with most of my hair stuck to my face. it was like one of those sticky fly catcher things but for hair it was so sticky! lovely product but i dont like the consistency, or the brush for that matter, as both of these factors tend to wipe out any trace of lip product you have on underneath when you try to wear it over the top. it does look pretty by itself though, but i wouldnt advise it for people with really pale skin.. and i'd probably repurchase it in a different colour, just to give something else a go :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/8/2012 2:01:00 PM More reviews by birdybee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love Funtabulous - its sparkly enough to be special but not too over the top that it cannot be worn on a regular basis.

The formula is tacky on the lips, but this is not bothersome to me. Its the longest lasting lipgloss I've ever used (this is my first and only MAC lipglass/dazzleglass so far). I'm really impressed with this and would repurchase in a heartbeat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/20/2012 12:59:00 PM More reviews by lightgirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

The name is appropriate - this gloss is funtabulous ;)... If you have tried Violetta lipstick and found it too overwhelming but like the color, this gloss is for you!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/19/2011 1:57:00 PM More reviews by Merry1973

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought my first MAC Dazzleglass in Funtabulous in the end of Jan. of 2011, and INSTANTLY fell in love with it! I went and purchased another in August as I had it gone already from wearing it so much because I was SOOO pleased with it. I would put it comparable in price to Mary Kay's lip glosses, HOWEVER, even as much as I love my Mary Kay, the staying power of the MAC is way out of Mary Kay's league! Even when I wear my hair down and it flies right into my lips as it has always seemed to do with all my glosses and lippies, it still STAYED! I am fast approaching 40 and would say that this color is fun for any, and I mean ANY age! My daughter feels the same about this Dazzleglass as I do when it comes to the age of the wearer, and she is a very late teen. It wears a little faster if you do a lot of graze eating all day/night long eating...depending on what your waking hours are. It seems for me that between my hair, my many light meals throughout the day and my drinks..bottled water, coffee, and kool-aid, it seems that I reapply about 3 to 5 times in a day....for some people that might be a lot and fr others that may be too few, but for me it was much less than the Mary Kay, and I like the moderate stickiness because it tells me that it is still there. I also like the fragrance, which Mary Kay also has a nice scent to it as well. I just have to give this Dazzleglass 5 lippies, well done MAC, well done!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/27/2011 10:49:00 PM More reviews by kittykatkat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I really like Funtabulous. I wear it on a pretty regular basis, but it could definitely be a little too bold for others to wear that often. It just depends on your preference. I wish it was a little bit more purple because my lips are pretty pigmented on their own, so I need a little more for things to show through. It is sticky like many other Mac lip products, but that does not bother me personally.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/10/2011 5:11:00 AM More reviews by diamondtiara

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I'm in love with Funtabulous! The color is amazing - it's sort of a neon lavender, if that even makes any sense. It applies beautifully on my lips and isn't overly sticky. As with all MAC glosses, Funtabulous has a lovely vanilla scent that isn't overpowering or cheap smelling in any way.


It stays put, and adds an amazing, but subtle sparkle and shine to any matte lipstick. However, this is one gloss that I love to wear with no lipstick beneath it - it's nicely pigmented, and I can easily wear it day or night, and the color is still appropriate.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No