October 21, 2014 | 1235 users online

Lip Gloss - E.L.F. - Candy Shop Lip Gloss in Frosting Fanatic



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(17 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/1/2010 9:20:00 AM More reviews by xhelenfitzx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Grey

first off, i love the old school packaging!

the colour is like a peachy-gold with plenty of shimmer. although since i have very pigmented lips it comes out a shimmery clear colour.

i also totally love the frosting smell.

will definitely re-purchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/1/2010 5:58:00 AM More reviews by beegirl81

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

this product is really nice. the color is a gold-peachy-shimmery shade, maybe a bit *too* shimmery but looks really cute anyway. I usually but a tiny bit over my lipbalm to give it a light gold effect.
the smell is super yummy but not annoying.
the packaging is supercute but I only use it at home as it's not super practical when you are out.
I think I will repurchase one or more, although there is A LOT of product so it will take some time to finish. maybe I'll try other flavours!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/6/2010 8:11:00 PM More reviews by TheZombiesAteMyEyeliner

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

frosting fanatic is a sexy gold shimmer gloss. its not really glossy tho, but its not matte i like it on its own or over nude lipstick. it doesnt make my lips look dry + it lasts for a while on my lips. i like the smell but it dont smell like frosting. its super cheap so imma buy more colors!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/19/2009 4:39:00 PM More reviews by sweetserver017

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Its a sort of gold/nude color that looks nice if you apply just a little. If you use too much, you look like a drag queen! Smells and tastes kind of plasticy. Not too sticky. For some reason, this lip tins irritate my lips and make them burn.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/14/2009 8:55:00 PM More reviews by thetinanguyen

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

it looks like cheapy kids makeupppp

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/15/2009 3:17:00 AM More reviews by LiL09

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Got it as free gift and it was great loved it :) Nice color and smells yummy

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/7/2009 9:46:00 AM More reviews by BlondBarbieGirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really love this. It's nude with lovely golden shimmer and sparkle. Looks so pretty on the lips, and I like the cute retro packaging. Definitely an ELF product i will buy again and again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/10/2009 9:10:00 PM More reviews by RaynaRawrXx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this as a free gift from ELF and I'm so glad I got it!! It smells delicious and the color is gorgeous! It's like a shimmery peachy gold color and looks really pretty on the lips. The only thing I don't like about it is that although the packaging is cute, it leaks a little and I often find the outside of it quite sticky. Overall, great product for a great price=]

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/31/2009 5:27:00 PM More reviews by letsprocras

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

At first glance the colour is not exciting but if you dip your finger in it reveals a lovely orangey-gold colour.
The smell is too sickly for me but once you have put it on the smell is not obvious.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/19/2009 9:32:00 AM More reviews by junerosie321

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

To shimmery.

Is this review helpful? Yes No