NYX Louisiana #634

4.1

24 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 8/23/2015 12:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Louisiana is a medium, Barbie pink shade of lipstick with a slightly glossy finish. The formula is very creamy and it applies easily. However, the staying power is not particularly great as it only lasts 2-3 hours before needing to be reapplied - less if eating or drinking. It also smudges very easily, something I have never experienced with lipstick. I usually only buy MAC lipstick but decided to try NYX due to the significant price difference, but the smudging issue is the main reason I will not repurchase this product. The colour is pretty, very girly, but the formula and staying power is a real let down. Cheap, but not good quality.



on 9/7/2014 6:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

SHADE DESCRIPTION: deep hot pink

PROS

- creamy
- pigmented
- moisturizing

CONS

- poor staying power

COMMENTS: I like it, but it's nothing special. The formula is creamy just like the rest and very pigmented. I don't find it drying at all, but the color is just...I don't know. I can live without it. I wouldn't consider it a con because it is pretty, but I have so many more just like it.

Will not repurchase.


on 1/17/2014 6:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love NYX round lipsticks, so I ordered this one online on Ebay when I found it for a good price! I ordered this particular shade because I live in Louisiana, and thought maybe it would be cute for spring. I do like the color, but it is a rather generic pink. I have naturally more pigmented pink lips anyways, so it didn't really do much on me color wise. It is a pretty color, but I feel like you could find this color in any other lipstick brand. I was hoping for a more vibrant result. But it is not a bad product, NYX round lipsticks are a really nice lipstick and I would definitely recommend them!


on 9/3/2012 10:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Do you remember Barbie's pink lips? Exactly!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2012 4:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great bright medium pink lipstick which almost has a hint of coral to it and a nice satiny finish with no shimmer. I'm really loving cream pinks lately and this makes a nice addition to my collection.


on 7/26/2011 8:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Another great lipstick by NYX. It is darker and has more red tones than Narcissus (but less brown/orange than Fig) so it is also more wearable. It is really creamy, very pigmented and moisturizing. It has a scent that I can't really describe, it reminds me of something fruity, but I'm not bothered by it at all. The packaging is also very attractive.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2011 2:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Fantastic shade of lipstick that brightens up my complexion as it's a blue based bright medium pink. The colour is matte, but has a glossy/satiny finish. This lipstick is quite opaque, pigmented, and the texture is creamy and smooth. Definitely a winner in my opinion and I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2011 4:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

CAN I HAVE YOUR ATTENTION PLEASE. I'm happy to communicate to you all that this shade is the exact dupe for Mac's ChatterBox. I love both!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2011 9:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Such a glamorous and gorgeous color! Love how it shows the color on the bottom for easy reference. I dislike the smell and taste, but for the price- I can't complain. I got them on sale for about $2.50 each and I'm sure they'll last me for a while. Packaging is cute. FYI- They are creamy and tend to bleed but worth picking up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2011 3:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very pretty hot pink shade....perfect shade for spring and summer. This shade will look good on all skintones. It is very creamy and moisturising. Only negative is that it can bleed sometimes, if not worn carefully with a lipliner. I wear this lipstick with 'pinky' lipliner from NYX and always make sure to blot it with napkin after wearing it, that keeps it long lasting.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top