December 17, 2014 | 1671 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Palmer's - Cocoa Butter Formula with Vitamin E Body Lotion SPF 15 UVA/UVB Protection



image 0

rated 4.5(18 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/6/2014 6:40:00 AM More reviews by MissOrthodox

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Brown

I only picked up a bottle because it was on offer and it was Palmers, not knowing that I'd soon return just a few days later to scoop up the 3 remaining bottles to the complete shock and horror of the girl I (kinda...KINDA!) pushed (ish) to get to them, as she too was eyeing them up. I felt bad...(ish), but they'd restock and she could come back the next day or something or whatever. As for moi, I didn't want to run that risk booboo.

I guess that pretty much sums up how I feel about this lotion. I use it everywhere, I love it, and, it's mine, and, I'll keep buying it forever - mwahahaha!

It gives my chocolate skin just the right level of protection, it fades dark marks and honeychild does my skin ga-looow! - especially after shaving and all that good stuff...mmmm mmm

When I use this on my face in the summer I literally don't have to wear any make-up my skintone is even and radiant, it's such liberating feeling!

COMMON SENSE TIP: I've read people saying the container is an issue, uh uh sweetie, I just leave it upside down overnight and BAM! Every last drop of cocoa goodness is yours ;) "ghetto" or not it makes sense.

NOTE: No other shoppers were actually harmed during the purchasing of this item...(ish) I'm just dramatizing to express my looooooooves :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/20/2014 3:20:00 AM More reviews by monthemagnificent

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love it! I didn't know much about Palmer's and this was one of my impulse buys. But nonetheless it was the best lotion I have ever used in my entire life. However, I have to say the smell sucks. Come on, a girl's gotta go out smelling nice and sweet, not like grandma's chocolate pie with ginger. Yes I said it, ginger! It could be the spf thing messing with the chocolate scent but it smells like ginger. Who wants to go out smelling like a spice? Well, that'll be me because the result of the lotion is so great I couldn't help it. It literally made my skin GLOW! Really, you should see it. It also improves the skin tones and discolorations as well. So this is what I do. Whenever I have this lotion on, I walk for a while out in the sun (it's got spf so it should be fine) disposing it to the sun until my smell's quite gone (not entirely gone but fainter anyway) so that I won't smell so intimidating. And you should see it by that time cuz the sun gives me a slight tan and the effect of the lotion glowing on my skin. I just love it! I have the other olive butter version as well which I use at night and on the tips of my split ends and it magically gives my hair volume and weigh it down (I got curly hair). All in all, I think Palmer's is a great product and I'll be buying it again, despite the awkward scent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/17/2013 4:09:00 AM More reviews by Feliish

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

The Cocoa Butter Formula with Vitamin E Body Lotion by Palmers is fantastic. It smells great and makes my skin super soft and heavenly. The lotion moisturises the skin without leaving me with skin which feels heavy and sometimes oily.
The smell is not a very overpowering scent but more a light, weaker scent.
However, the packaging is a big let down as the lotion tends to stick to the bottom of the container. A pump bottle would have been the better solution as the cream is very thick.
The price of the lotion is affordable and worth every penny as the cream does wonders to your skin. I would definitely buy this body lotion again if i were to run out of it as i love the smell and bonuses for my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/21/2013 9:06:00 AM More reviews by Lewanuya

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I love this stuff. I actually find the scent lovely but too strong. I feel self conscious when out in public with it on. Nevertheless it is lovely stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/27/2013 11:42:00 PM More reviews by horder

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really love Palmers and also have the regular body lotion, that I have bought several times. Amazing smell, my bf loves it and it last for a couple of hours. absorbes quite well and fast even in my humid weather.My only problem is the packing -because it is very thick cream it is quite hard to get it out of the package.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/8/2013 3:22:00 PM More reviews by princessmaria

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

i really like this body lotion. it feels rich on the skin, but not overly greasy and slimy - not like most SPF creams! this formula seems to sink right in.
the formula is thick, though, which feels great on skin but not so great when trying to squeeze it out of a small hole of the bottle. this may have been better in a pump bottle!

low down:
good body lotion with the added SPF gives more protection, has a rich scent, moisturises the skin, can be used everyday, and hasn't left my skin with any unwanted redness or break outs!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/2/2012 12:29:00 AM More reviews by marciap81

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this product but this formula ( with spf) is very hard to find. I have to pick mine up from my local beauty supply store. I have also seen it at ulta and theirs comes in a pump bottle. The pump bottle is preferred bc this lotion is thick and rich and hard to squeeze out of just the flip top container. Very moisturizing and love the spf protection. Smells great too!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/27/2012 10:06:00 AM More reviews by sammiechan

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really like this lotion: smooth, smells nice and creamy. But I think it makes my eczema flare up as I applied this to my arms and legs and as the day gone by my arms and legs started to itch. I tried it on my face and had an awful reaction as my face was sore and leaking.. the original one makes me itch too. Seems to be my eczema, sensitive skin :( shame really because I do like it but because it irritates my skin I will not buy this product again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2011 11:25:00 PM More reviews by wetheliving

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

- Absorbs quickly into the skin
- Smells amazing
- Provides deep, intense moisturisation without feeling heavy on your skin or oily/greasy
- Protects from harmful UV rays

I love this product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/2/2011 3:01:00 PM More reviews by xenawarrior

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's a good product. The cooca is concentrated and thick and best of all offers the sunscreen UVA UVB protection I need during every day of the wear. I wear this primarily on my face as I don't feel the need to have anything on my body unless I am out in the store and have littel clothes on. This product , being so thick, shoud last me 6 months.
I highly recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No