no!no! Professional Hair Removal System

2.5

29 reviews

27% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/16/2015 5:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Oh how i wish this had been available years ago!!!! The money i could have saved on products that do not work, at last one that does!!!
I love this product it's easy to use and does exactly what it says the best feature it has complete guide of usage and quick tips at howtonono.com , No more fuzzy bits for me, yes!!!!!
continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/23/2015 8:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

First I will say I will be updating this review along my process and use. I have the no!no! pro 3. I purchased it on HSN in April 2015. I bought it truly for my upper lip and my neck (the occasional hair seems to pop up on my neck)

Several caveats. First this is to reduce hair. Second it take time, its a process. Similar to pulse light therapy which I have used as well, it takes a while as hair has a growth cycle. Not every hair is in the same growth cycle. Light therapy works well on fair skin and dark hair. Darker complexions can't use pulse light for risk of burns. If you have a tattoo, can't use pulse light therapy on that either. Light blonde, red or grey hair doesn't have enough pigment for pulse light therapy to work. Pulse light therapy worked well for my legs. It didn't do anything for my arms, and I didn't want to use it on my face. I had the Remington I light, I found it work well, but treatment of my legs took 1 hour due to size of the treatment area on the device. Third this is removal by heat..it burns the hair. Therefore you will see smoke in the light of the device and there is odor of burnt hair. The smell does not linger. Use a scented candle if it offends you.

So on to the review. I have fine blonde hair on my arms, and upper lip. Leg hair is dark and course. My skin complexion is fair, and acne prone. After having my son, I started getting ingrown hairs after waxing and epilating (my prior choice for hair removal) I decided to find a different way to remove unwanted hair, because shaving everyday is the other option.

1 Month: used twice a week.
Works great on my upper lip and neck, but I use the large thermacon tip. I just can't get the smaller "face" tip to work/glide properly. I don't need to use the Lip barrier creme. Used on arms, works very well. I don't shave after as I don't want stubble on my arms. Now the legs, this is a challenge as you have to wait for hair to be about 3 mm long. Measure that--that's long stubble. It removed about 80% of the course hair without any issues. Shaved my legs after treatment. So far it appear that the hair near the ankles has not started to regrow. I did not start using the "grow slow" creme at this time. Still on the same thermacon tip.

2 months: using only once a week.
I had to stop using it on my upper lip, I got break outs. Still works great on my neck. No more stray hair. I just gave up using the small thermacon tip, just can't get it to work for me. Good success on my hair on my arms. It is now super fine when in comes in.
As for legs, I still shave after my once a week treatment, but I totally can get away with shaving once a week. The hair near the lower 1/3 of the leg didn't grow in at all by the end of the 2nd month. Rest of the hair is finer. I still have not used the "grow slow" creme. (I want to really test this gizmo) Still using my first thermacon tip--still works great.

3 month: still once a week.
Well no new news to report. No additional findings. Similar to last month. As it's Summer I find I just can't leave with patches of stubble on my legs. So I'm giving a break with the no!no! on my legs until winter starts. Will resume my epilator and pray I don't get the ingrown hairs again. Still using on my neck-great for that, just wish it would work for my 'stache hairs.

All in all at this time I don't think I'd repurchase, however I will try again over the fall and winter and see if I have better results.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/25/2014 2:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the biggest rip of anyone can do people,there should be a class action lawsuit against these people not only is it false advertising it's high way robbery also a false sense of information that comes along with this.To any woman who has facial hair knows the embarressment that comes along with it,the low self esteem just wanting to hide from people then these fakes come along and sell something that not work,You have to goober one little spot a big as a quarter at least twenty times then,just maybe then it may burn a little of.I eventually went to lazor yes it cost me thousands of dollars but it was worth it.I go back now once a year for a touch up costing at about $150.00.So whoever invented this piece of garbage should be ashamed of themselves they should be held accountable for the stress that people go though when they were promised results.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/6/2014 6:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is basically an electric razor but instead of cutting the hairs, it burns the hair, I'll get into it in detail.

There's a thin metal wire that heats up and turns orange as you use the no!no! This wire is what cuts the hair and the plastic around the wire prevents the wire from burning your skin but you're left with stubble. And you know how you can use it on your face and legs? Well there are two sized types of cartridges you use one is smaller and the other is bigger. You have to replace them $21 to replace the larger one and like $14 for the smaller one. You're better off just buying a razor

The blue LED light does absolutely nothing. It doesn't send a wave to the root that slows down any growth. It's just a light for show.

It comes with this buffer pad to smooth down the stubble and makes the my legs smooth and hair free. It's literally the same thing as the "smooth away" product, sand paper that buffs away the hair.
I used it on one little area and it was dull. You have to replace it which is like $7 you have to keep buying.

There was also an after cream which has capislow and slows down the hair growth. Out of all of this, this is what makes the hair grow slower. The machine thing, the light, the buffer, it's all just a long process of basically an electric razor and the smooth away. The cream is what works! You're better off just using your regular method of hair removal and use the cream because it's the only thing that's helping!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2014 4:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's not a razor, it's not a laser, it simply does not deliver any sort practical hair removal. I spent 300 on the no no, and when I spend that kind of money on something I expect it to deliver, this did not. I bought this mainly because like a lot of other people I have unwanted facial hair, I had to go over areas more than 20 plus times to get any sort of adequate removal of hair. I certainly do not wish any sort of ill will on this company, but based their commercials, and the results that I have experienced I would say that they are practicing false advertising. They need to do some more fine tuning to make this product work as they advertise it in their commericals

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2014 1:07:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have dark facial hair. I have had it for many years and have tried almost every way imaginable to get rid of it. It is course, black hair that grows on my chin and neck area. I had laser hair removal in a doctor's office and that helped get rid of much of it. However, even after considerable expense and time I still had some residual facial hair growth and so I decided to stop the treatments there and purchase a "no-no" since I worked for a store that sold them and could get it at a discount.

This device is expensive and it takes months to see results. When we sold this device to a customer, about one out of every two returned it. Why? Because they didn't see appreciable results in a short period of time. It takes a very long time to permanently remove hair and often lighter, fine or grey hair does not react to the laser and so is never removed.

I can't say I had fantastic results with this device myself but I do believe it got rid of some of the remaining dark hair on my face and neck. Whenever I sold this to anyone I always told them it would take a long time to see results. Any of these types of items are the same, regardless of the brand. They work for some, don't for others and it is my opinion that they take forever to achieve the desired result.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2014 11:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Other

I have polycystic ovarian syndrome, thus I was very excited to try this product! I received the NoNo for my birthday and tried it everyday for a week and a half.

It was easy enough to use but very time consuming! The burning smell of the hair was a little off putting too. It did not make my skin smooth, rather I had short stubby hairs that even the buffer pad could not remove.

I have dark hair which proved more difficult to remove. I did not notice any thinning or a longer period of time before it grew back.
I returned the product to Argos and they suggested it could be faulty however I knew that was not the case.

I would not recommend the NoNo to anyone, its a waste of time and money!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2014 5:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Well, I decided to purchase the nono hair removal system because I wanted to get rid of unwanted hair. I read all the bad reviews on this thing but, decided to try it out for myself. If I didn't like it I could return it and get my money back. Well I ordered the nono and I recieved it a week later. I used the nono exactly as it said to do so in the instructions. The thing only removed half of the hair. My hair was short it wasn't long at all. I went over the area around 8 times and it still didn't remove the hair. Then I thought maby the buffer will remove this. I used the buffer and still nothing. I had stubble.

I tried it for a week and the same thing. It clearly says that when you use the buffer you have smooth hairless skin for a while and this was never my case. So I decide to return the product. I call customer service. I tell them that I have not had any luck with this product and wish to return it. She tells me that I have to have it for 45 days with it or I can't return it. So I wait 45 days. Then I call again and another representative tells me I have to return it in the 60 days. She said I would not be entitled to my full money refund. In a way I didn't want to wait for the 60th day because if I forgot to call I would not get my money back.

I call on the 58th day of my trial. Luckly it was another reprisentative and she gave me a order number and told me Ups would come by to pick up the package in 3-4 days. She also told me I would get my refund in 5-7 days. Ups comes in 3 days to pick up the package. He gives me a recipt.

I wait 7 days to check my bank statment and see that I still have not recieved my money. I call again and they said they had to file a paper and I would recieve my money in 5-10 days. I wait 10 days and see that I havent recieved my refund (this was last week). I call and ask them why I havent recieved my money. The representative tells me that they think I don't qualify for my refund and I tell her I do I called to return my package in my 58th day of my 60 day trial. She says that the company took the forms to their corporate office and that they are dealing with the situation. She says that I might recieve my money in a week. Its been a week and nothing.

I would not recommend anyone try this product. I really don't. And don't be like me who wanted to prove other bad reviews wrong. You think hey if it doesn't work then Ill return it. But it is such a hassle to get your money back. Its been 2 months already and still no sign of my money!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Scam alert do not buy anything from magicqueen and read reviews from elidacurry!!!!! Fake website so they can get your credit card info. Don't believe me try calling their customer service you can't!!!!!!!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2014 3:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I have the pink cordless 8800 device. It is safe on darker skin. So If I have a the patience to see results, it is worth a try.A harvard dermatologist doc (relative ) said never user laser on the face if you have tan skin.

I have a lot of coarse wavy dark hair and tan skin. Hair removal has been such a chore all my life. Waxing and plucking caused ingrowns with coarse hair and stimulate more hair growth in certain areas. And shaving would be a daily grind.

After careful consideration, I did electrolysis to my lip area. It worked well but expensive. 2years ago I bought this tool. It uses Thermacon technology to reduce hair density. This will not be permanent as others claim. My goal is to go hairless at least for a month. Asking too much?
*****************
2 years ago


Week 1- I start on my arms and legs.First, I wash my arms and legs with soap and water and dry. I glide the device over my stubble. It takes about 1 hour - 3x a week right now. No PAIN!!! but a lot of burnt hair smell. Takes a little practice Always glide at 90 degrees and lift off the skin. Never stop on the skin or you may get a mild burn. Careful of contours. Nothing major. And go over hairs in opposite directions of growth a few times.
I notice the result is like a smooth shave. The tool burns the surface hair and weakens the hair root below. My arm hair looks smoother than the legs since my hair texture is less coarse. And it takes less time.
**********************
Week 2 - 5 - arms are still smooth and there is less hair to clear on thighs. Still see daily coarse stubble on legs below the knee. Still 3x a week and 1/2-1hr each session. Tried to do the chin but I slightly cinched the skin.the unit jumps around the chin area. I will do under my chin with the lowest power since I scar easy. Sticking to threading for my eyebrows or my epicure/bellabe. I keep it away from my face.

I notice the result is like a smooth shave. The tool burns the surface hair and weakens the hair root below. My arm hair looks smoother than the legs since my hair texture is less coarse. And it takes less time. I still get rid of stragglers with Nair hair cream or shaving. Do not wax.

*********************
Week 6 - need replacement cartridge. It finally broke. Legs have 25 percent less hair and everything is finer in texture. I am getting excited to see what happens in another month. I use a hair cream remover once in a while to remove what is left
over when I have a event. I notice very smooth and even baby like skin. The hair is thinner and the hair folicals are smaller. And as the hair gets finer, the device works better.

Overall- I use the highest setting on my arms and legs. It does not get all hairs every time. My arms stay clean for a month. My legs are clear about a week. Better than every other day. 30%reduction overall for me and finer hair patches are hairless for a month. I am getting the Pro 3 version soon.

Bonus: Used it on my tween daughter's legs.Her hair did not come back for a month. This product is great for virgin and fine hair. I used it on her 3-4x over a year and her hair grows back slower and slower. Lucky girl.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top