October 1, 2014 | 1793 users online

Lips - Sephora - Lush Flush Wine Lip & Cheek Stain



image 0image 1

rated 4.1(44 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/1/2012 11:58:00 PM More reviews by damuko

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this in the purply-pink shade, Pinot. I absolutely love this - I tend to hate the fuss that comes with lipstick, and the hassle of lip gloss. But this gives a buildable flush of color that is maintenance free and beautiful. It's not very expensive, either, and I love the packaging - the doe foot makes application easy, while the squeeze tube allows you to get to every last drop. I think they're discontinuing this though, so if you can get your hands on some, get it! I love this, HG status.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/14/2012 5:44:00 PM More reviews by DKER

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have this in pinot. It was not until after I tried VL and Revlon Balmsticks that I have realized fully just how utterly awesome this lipstain is. Absolutely perfect shade for me (NC30), easy to apply evenly, no weird flavor or taste, dries quickly so I can apply SPF lipbalm on top. I will be stocking up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/18/2012 7:40:00 PM More reviews by PeachFuzzz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I always go back to these stains and really do like them. They last and provide a nice coverage. They also last me a long time. These a far better than some of high end stuff I purchased in the past.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/25/2012 8:08:00 AM More reviews by vhsale

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

The search for the great lip&cheek stain is put on hold for now!! I have this in Pinot and I'm a very on the go gal so I have a little makeup with all the essentials if I need a quick touch up and this just got added to it! Iuse it more as a cheek stain and you'll have to be a bit persistent when using as a cheek stain. Took me about two-three applications before I got the intensity I wanted but it left a "i'm naturally rosy" tint and it was very beautiful! I don't like to look like I'm wearing too much make up so this was perfect for me! And after going to the gym for an hour or so, I look in the mirror expecting to look well...less polished, but the stain was still there and remained intact!! Woooooo!!!! :D

As a lip stain it's also great because it's not too dark and makes it look like it's your actual natural lip color! :)

Love love love!! All other lip stains were either too drying or the color was too intense. This was just perfect! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/14/2011 7:18:00 PM More reviews by psmitty

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Great product, terrible packaging. This burst in my bag at the crimp and stained everything. It wasn't under pressure or very old. Other than that, it's a great, natural-looking product that adds a long-lasting flush to cheeks. I had Merlot and it was a perfect, pinky berry shade. Highly recommend, but the packaging could mean hundreds of dollars in ruined purses and electronics.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/16/2011 3:57:00 PM More reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I bought this on a whim to bump up my Sephora order for free shipping. I need another lip product like a hole in the head, but man - I'm glad I bought this! I got the Pinot color and was worried it would be too bright or dark. Nope, it's a very nice natural clear pink. Kind of the effect of Clinique Black Honey, but as a stain. I am pale and without lipstick, my lips are basically white/gray (Gross, I know!) This makes it look like I actually have lips. It lasts a LONG time (through meals). There is a slight issue that the middle of the stain wears off faster, but because the color is natural you can't really tell. What I was most surprised at is how nicely this works as a cheek color. It lasts and lasts and looks natural. I love the doefoot applicator and the convenient tube. I have tried other stains like Benefit Benetint (could it be more awkward? Painting your lips with a tiny brush? Geez). This one really works. It's excellent for summer, camping, outdoors or other occasions when you want to look natural. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/8/2011 8:00:00 PM More reviews by WantonWonton

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Doesn't transfer! I wear this on my lips and will happily kiss and drink and talk without getting over everything. It's fantastic! The color lasts for a while. I haven't found a good way to get it off my cheeks, but it's usually gone by the morning. I love putting it on my cheeks because it gives me a great natural flush. I like how unstructured the flush is after I put it on. And a little goes a long way!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/29/2011 8:39:00 PM More reviews by SiLeNtLvEdREAMER

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

I hate to give this product a really low rating. This stain does NOT last on me at all! If I use it on my cheeks the color barley shows up on my cheeks! You can only see a slight tint to my cheeks. Even if I apply a lot of this product it only lasts about 10 minutes to half an hour! On my lips it last a little bit longer. About a good 30 minutes. At first on my lips it's this nice blood red but it starts to fade after about 5 minutes of use. I will not repurchase! 1/5 Stars

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/22/2011 10:16:00 AM More reviews by suzyqz1970

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I bought this in pinot on a whim as I was looking for a red-plum blush color. I was happy to see that it could also be used as a lip stain. I love double duty cosmetics. As another reviewer said, this has incredible staying power especially on my cheeks! I get the prettiest flush when I use this and it lasts ALL day. I have slightly oily, ahem, mature skin and this works so wonderfully for me. The applicator is a little odd for my cheeks but it works so i guess that's all that really matters. It also gives my lips this beautiful "been kissing for hours" dark pink tint that is just beautiful. I put a little lip balm on top of it and I am good to go. This is a fabulous product when I'm feeling a little bit under the weather and am trying to fake a healthy glow. I can't say enough good things about this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/17/2011 1:56:00 AM More reviews by missfelicia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pros:
- buildable color
- non-drying
- serious staying power
- relatively inexpensive
- the pinot color is gorgeous and makes your lips looks naturally flushed

Cons:
- I'm not a huge fan of doe foot applicators, but that's just personal preference

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No