July 25, 2014 | 1746 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Victoria's Secret - body lotion (any scent)

no image

rated 3.4(40 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/7/2013 2:25:00 AM More reviews by starlessartemis

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought one bottle to try for $3 thanks to Labor Day sales, and was very happy with this purchase. I've been using it for about 4 months now and it does a great job moisturizing my dry skin. I have the scent "Romantic Wish" which is similar to Bath and Body Work's "Cucumber melon". It smells sweet, fruity, refreshing and lovely to put on after a hot shower.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/13/2009 12:59:00 AM More reviews by adjective

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Other Eyes: Green

1 Lipstick - For the scents. They are good scents. I would use them for SOS purposes on long haul flights, and other various things that might need just a fem. scent.

But as for an actual daily lotion? Never. Victoria's Secret is infamous for using mineral oil which is horrible for the skin. It provides a temp fix but within hours you need to re-apply it again. In the end I see my skin getting worse, not better. Their body butters don't use mineral oil, at least...

There is a reason why in the EU mineral oil is banned from products! I wish VS/Bath and Body Works would learn a lesson!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/29/2008 4:05:00 PM More reviews by tenderheart003

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really like VS lotions for general body care. I have vanilla lace, berry kiss, pure seduction, and sweet daydream. These are not serious scents, but they smell pretty and feminine and I like to wear them to sleep or on casual days. I'm not crazy about super sweet scents but I'm happy with all of the scents I chose. I got them 8 for $35 which is outstanding. I do prefer the body butters more though because my skin is drier right now and also the ingredients are better/healthier for you. In the summer though I will be using the lotion. On days I want to wear my actual perfumes I do not use VS lotion, I use an unscented one instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/29/2008 2:34:00 PM More reviews by ashmiaka

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this review is for the secret garden line:
while i do like its counterpart body sprays, the lotion scents are overpowering and nauseating -- coyingly sickly sweet -- and the condensed scents are even more intense and long-lasting.. which gives me a headache each time without fail.

these lotions are very watery and seems to go on "oily" -- i can see the lotion glisten on my skin for quite a good while after i try to rub it in. i'm inclined to say that the lotion moisturizes ok -- but the scent is so nauseating that i tend to *try to* wash it off rather quickly. i can't imagine lathering myself up in this lotion due to the scent (anyone say migraine?). scent aside, perhaps the WORST thing about the vs lotions are how quickly they go bad -- i've had so many bottles / tubes where i can see small particles of stuff floating around in it. i've never had that happen with any other lotions before. gross. what a waste of money. never again. all thumbs down. continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/12/2008 5:39:00 AM More reviews by Ania_Wang

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I think that VS lotions are OK as moisturizers, but their scents are really terrible.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/1/2008 6:04:00 PM More reviews by PixelDustDreams

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love the scents at VS - But their lotions/creams can leave a lot to be desired.

The lotion is really watery and doesn't do ANYTHING for my skin, at all. The cream is a little better, BUT doesn't really go on smoothly. And funny enough, I bought 2 creams and both in the same scent, one was super runny and one was super thick. Hello? But either one I use, I really have to rub it a lot to get it to soak in. I love the scents, but the lotions, are HORRIBLE! BBW lotions and creams are MUCH better, they go on smoothly and really absorb and soak in wonderfully. But when I get tired of those scents I usually go to VS. I ONLY get their cream, and I'll usually mix it a little with my Nivea Smooth Sensation lotion to break it up a bit and then put it on. It works a little better that way. I probably won't be buying anymore off their lotions/sprays/bodywash line BECAUSE of how horrible their lotions are. There are many other places to buy cosmetics at that have a much better handle on their quality control.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/6/2007 1:00:00 PM More reviews by vintagezombie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

When I first started using VS lotion I really loved it. It did amazing things for my skin and smelled great. After buy about 5 different scents and using them for a month or two most of the lotions started smelling really bad. They became bitter, and kind of sickly sweet. I don't know if its just me, or if the lotion went bad or something, but I can hardly stand to wear this lotion anymore, the only reason I do is because I've got tons of it and I won't waste it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/4/2007 1:28:00 PM More reviews by onlyever42

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really like VS lotions, but i ONLY buy them when they are on sale. I find that they do wonders for my skin - since I've started using their lotions I"ve always gotten compliments on how soft my skin is, and if I don't like the scent that I bought on clerance (a real possibility) I can usually cover it up with my favorite perfume anyway. So its win win.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/6/2007 10:44:00 AM More reviews by bea2ls1982

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i love these, love the scents, i do think they work well, too. but im slowly getting over them.
i think that i could get the same if not better quality from a drug store which comes in bigger bottles.
i lvoe their scents though and i love to layer them with the sprays.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2007 10:16:00 PM More reviews by kimberpoo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This stuff is aful. not only do the lotions not moisturize, but when they wear off after a few hours your skin is drier than before!! they smell good, but I'd rather just use the body spray for that and not damage my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No