October 24, 2014 | 1890 users online

Polishes - New York Color - Polyester Pink Creme 108A

no image

rated 3.3(15 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 6/23/2012 8:35:00 PM More reviews by rottenbanana

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite pinks! It's the perfect medium barbie pink shade with a creme finish. It goes on streaky. I'm satisfied with how it looks after three coats, but I think it would take four coats to get a truly opaque finish. Good thing it was 99 cents.

It looks great with glitter topcoat also. I'm wearing Essie Shine of the Times (flakie) for accent nails right now. Teenage Dream would look awesome as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/1/2010 8:52:00 PM More reviews by Shahz

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

After two coats it's still streaky. I would never buy this again. The darker colors in this brand cover nicely with a couple of coats, but this light pink is not worth anyone's time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/27/2010 11:26:00 AM More reviews by longereyelashes

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is the worst nail polish that I have ever used. I was twelve years old, not allowed to wear bright colors, and it was a cheap buy at Walmart. When I put it on, the color was a hideous dull pale pink color. It went horribly with my tan hands and especially my toes. The texture was streaky and thick. I don't know how this polish got so many positive reviews...maybe I just hate creme polishes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/20/2010 1:33:00 PM More reviews by DianaBlackbird

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

LOve, Love, love the color. I've tried alot of pinks recently and can say this is pink color ones the best one I've found. I have yellow undertones on my skin and this pink looks awesome on my hands- and usually I don't care for nailpolishes in general but this ones a must for the summer. I'll post a picture soon. It does take a couple thick coats to get the right cover but its worth it for the color you get. Its an easter pastel pink but dont be put off by the color it looks more natural on, I think this would also look great on tanned girls:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/31/2010 5:37:00 PM More reviews by Bassclef

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Like previous reviewers have said, this is an adorable Easter Egg pale pink creme. Great for spring and summer. But the quality leaves something to be desired: it's streaky and transparent and you need 2-3 coats to get any decent appearance. But for the $1 price tag, what did I expect? NYC has some gem polishes that are better quality, but this, alas, was not one. With a little patience and a good topcoat, this pink is pretty, but almost not worth the trouble.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/13/2010 10:14:00 AM More reviews by solyacska

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is the colour I've been looking for all my life. I'm obsessed about pale pink nails but the french mani pink shades don't give me enough coverage and that pale creamyness. The only thing that came close was Baby Pink by Barry M, but it was a tad too dark and warm for my skintone.


Polyester Pink Creme is just perfect. It's a gorgeous milky pale pink on the cool-neutral side and it just screams 'SEXY' against my NC20 skin. It's definitely not a muted translucent shade though, it's a full-on opaque creme affair that gives those gorgeous 'porn' nails.


The reason it gets 3 lippies from me is that it streaks like hell. The consistency is incredibly gloopy and uneven and no matter how hard I try I just can't get it to look professionally done. I threw away the brush that came with it, there is absolutely no hope of achieving an even finish with that. I use the wide pro brush of one of my old Rimmel polishes and it helps a lot with application. Still I get lots of streaks and unevenness :/


A++ for the adorable colour but the quality is just rubbish. I'll keep buying anyways.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/19/2009 4:21:00 PM More reviews by bebe7

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love the baby pastel pink color. I call it "piggie pink". The only thing is, the brush SUCKS. It's incredibly streaky, I had to apply 3 layers to give it a smoother look. However, the color is so cute and pretty. Very summery. I wish the brush were better. My other NYC polishes don't have such a sucky brush.. so I'm not sure what the problem is. Overall, I would recommend this because I really like the color. It seems others also had a problem with the brush. :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/16/2009 11:46:00 PM More reviews by urbandecaychick

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

The color is definetely a staple for me. I love the carnation pink color! I also love how it doesn't have formaldehyde, dibutyl phthlate, and toluene! Yay for safety! What I hate is the brush. Probably that's why it goes on very streaky and globby. I just applied it to my toenails after giving myself a pedicure and a close up looks like I tried too hard applying nail polish. The whole two coats thing doesn't fairly apply to my toenails. I do love the color and if it were pricier, I would've returned it. At only 99 cents, it really isn't worth the return for a dollar back. I will await and see how long it takes to dry and how long it will last.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/22/2009 3:29:00 PM More reviews by smokinkat

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought Polyester Pink Creme at Target for 99 cents. It is a pale pink without shimmer that applies true to the color you see in the bottle. This polish is very streaky and needs three coats to look opaque. Wears great for the price, up to 5 days without chipping.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/11/2009 9:27:00 PM More reviews by tatlicupcake

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

VIDEO REVIEW. click continue to watch on MUA (it's just a video of a swatch)


continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No