April 20, 2014 | 1585 users online

Lotions/ Creams - L'Occitane - 100% Pure Shea Butter



image 0

rated 3.9(321 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/18/2014 11:18:00 PM More reviews by carotan

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I bought this in hopes that it would help my long-term problem with eczema. Though it hasn't in this past week of trying, it has made my skin much softer. However, I hate the greasy, thick, sticky feeling that lasts all day. But I will continue using it because my skin has never been this soft before.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/24/2014 3:28:00 PM More reviews by Ghalia11

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Definitely i will buy again. I thought by getting older lips age rapidly , so i surrendered to the idea years ago. Never thinking about it. But when i stepped into the l'occitane store just to have a look i was fascinated by the scents i smelled so i purchased some products and they gave me a small bag as a gift and the 100% Shea butter was included i have to say it was the best thing i got out of the l'occitane store, for in one week of applying this butter on my lips twice a day my lips have been restored to the state they were in when i was in my 20's . This is my 3 rd week and i definitely will recommend it and repurchase it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/11/2013 1:44:00 PM More reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a review of 100 % pure shea butter.

It's nice, but nothing special? my best friend on the other hand LOVES this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2013 12:15:00 PM More reviews by Yzyz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very versatile product! I use the travel size mini one and put it on my night stand. I use it as lipbalm, eye cream and cuticle cream before bed. It has zero coloring or fragrance which makes it safe to use around sensitive areas. Does a great job moisturizing and locking in the moisture. The price is definitely a downside. 45$ for the big tin is definitely overpricing shea butter but again, that's quite lots of product that will last for at least a year or two.

One thing i find quite annoying tho is the fact that i live in Montreal, where the winter gets super cold and even heating in the room won't help the product melt easily. But it's fine during warmer months, which is like 4 months max LOL

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/25/2013 6:31:00 PM More reviews by GwenNYC

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I've taken to using this Shea butter over the foot lotion at night because its far, far more moisturizing. I like the foot lotion for day use, but this glorious tin saves my dry feet at night, while our bodies are in healing mode. I warm a generous amount between my finger tips and massage into dry feet, especially my toes and heels. Summer months and sandals/open shoes make my feet embarrassingly dry, and nothing compares to the moisture I get from this product. That said, I use it all year for the simple fact that it works.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/11/2013 8:54:00 PM More reviews by trixxxster09

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have it on the biggest 150ml size. I love it! This is the only product that softens my rough elbows and soles. Can't live without it! The price is a bit steep but a canister lasts me around 6-7 months though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/11/2013 9:16:00 AM More reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Some time ago I received a few tins of this product as a gift. I didn't use it as skin care for my face, just my hands, feet, knees, and used one tin just as a lip balm before bed.

It looks a bit like Crisco, white-ish, thick, but melds into the skin well on contact. The scent in my opinion is reminiscent of cake or cake batter, sweet but not cloying.

Nivea lip butter in Vanilla & Macadamia comes close to the scent, texture and appearance of this shea butter, save for it having a sheen, and being soley for lips. I love that product and with each use I'm reminded of this one.

I didn't find it to be a product I had to have, but one that was more of a treat to use. It felt like a little luxury to use on my knees and such before bed. It worked well for me in that capacity and I'd buy if it were not cost prohibitive for me as its a pleasant product to use and multi funtional.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/10/2012 12:52:00 PM More reviews by Lydia1703

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used it as a lip balm. My lips were soft and smooth immediately after applying. However, when it dries, my lips are drier, cracked, hurt and even bleeding. But I didn't throw it because it works well with my elbows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/28/2012 9:12:00 PM More reviews by Beeforth

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Grey, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Wonderful stuff for all the dry bits. But so expensive.
They do a tiny tin and a huge tin. Wish they did a middle size tin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/24/2012 3:51:00 PM More reviews by AudreyNgo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I'm using small size (8ml) to moisture my lip. It is the best lip care. I apply it before go to bed and when I wake up in the morning, all dead skin in my lip peels off. I just gently clean dead skin in my lip with water and have a smooth lip to use lip color. Additionally, I use Pure Shea Butter any time when don't use lip color. Beside that, I use L'Occitane Angelica Exfoliating Gel to scrub lip twice a week to have a natural pink look and full energy for my lip.

Is this review helpful? Yes No