August 22, 2014 | 1141 users online

Lotions/ Creams - L'Occitane - 100% Pure Shea Butter



image 0

rated 3.9(323 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/21/2014 11:45:00 PM More reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is amazing and I used to buy it all the time before shea was becoming so popular you could buy it from other places. It's great stuff with no scent but its very expensive. I love the tin it comes in.

I switched to a different brand later on and am just as happy. This is still overpriced.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/21/2014 6:53:00 PM More reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I love this stuff and use it all the time in a variety of scents (they have scented and unscented versions). The shelf life of this product is incredible because of its fat content. The butter itself take a while to sink into the skin, but when it does, I wake up with silky smooth skin. I use the unscented version all over my face and body. It really does wonders for dry and irritated skin, although I do not believe it to have any anti-aging properties. I wish that they had packaged this product in an elegant glass jar instead of the tin, but I think that this is a really amazing product and deserves extra attention.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/18/2014 11:18:00 PM More reviews by carotan

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I bought this in hopes that it would help my long-term problem with eczema. Though it hasn't in this past week of trying, it has made my skin much softer. However, I hate the greasy, thick, sticky feeling that lasts all day. But I will continue using it because my skin has never been this soft before.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/24/2014 3:28:00 PM More reviews by Ghalia11

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Definitely i will buy again. I thought by getting older lips age rapidly , so i surrendered to the idea years ago. Never thinking about it. But when i stepped into the l'occitane store just to have a look i was fascinated by the scents i smelled so i purchased some products and they gave me a small bag as a gift and the 100% Shea butter was included i have to say it was the best thing i got out of the l'occitane store, for in one week of applying this butter on my lips twice a day my lips have been restored to the state they were in when i was in my 20's . This is my 3 rd week and i definitely will recommend it and repurchase it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/11/2013 1:44:00 PM More reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a review of 100 % pure shea butter.

It's nice, but nothing special? my best friend on the other hand LOVES this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2013 12:15:00 PM More reviews by Yzyz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very versatile product! I use the travel size mini one and put it on my night stand. I use it as lipbalm, eye cream and cuticle cream before bed. It has zero coloring or fragrance which makes it safe to use around sensitive areas. Does a great job moisturizing and locking in the moisture. The price is definitely a downside. 45$ for the big tin is definitely overpricing shea butter but again, that's quite lots of product that will last for at least a year or two.

One thing i find quite annoying tho is the fact that i live in Montreal, where the winter gets super cold and even heating in the room won't help the product melt easily. But it's fine during warmer months, which is like 4 months max LOL

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/25/2013 6:31:00 PM More reviews by GwenNYC

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this product. I've been using it on my feet at night for years, and it works wonders. It's incredibly easy to warm between fingers and massage into feet and other dry areas of skin. I always rub any remaining product into my cuticles, and also keep a small tin handy for that very purpose. Their foot lotion usually doesn't offer enough relief for my dry feet, but the Shea Butter is very intensive. This is must have for well-hydrated feet.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/11/2013 8:54:00 PM More reviews by trixxxster09

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have it on the biggest 150ml size. I love it! This is the only product that softens my rough elbows and soles. Can't live without it! The price is a bit steep but a canister lasts me around 6-7 months though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/11/2013 9:16:00 AM More reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Some time ago I received a few tins of this product as a gift. I didn't use it as skin care for my face, just my hands, feet, knees, and used one tin just as a lip balm before bed.

It looks a bit like Crisco, white-ish, thick, but melds into the skin well on contact. The scent in my opinion is reminiscent of cake or cake batter, sweet but not cloying.

Nivea lip butter in Vanilla & Macadamia comes close to the scent, texture and appearance of this shea butter, save for it having a sheen, and being soley for lips. I love that product and with each use I'm reminded of this one.

I didn't find it to be a product I had to have, but one that was more of a treat to use. It felt like a little luxury to use on my knees and such before bed. It worked well for me in that capacity and I'd buy if it were not cost prohibitive for me as its a pleasant product to use and multi funtional.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/10/2012 12:52:00 PM More reviews by Lydia1703

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used it as a lip balm. My lips were soft and smooth immediately after applying. However, when it dries, my lips are drier, cracked, hurt and even bleeding. But I didn't throw it because it works well with my elbows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No