April 20, 2014 | 1009 users online

Fragrances - Estee Lauder - Bronze Goddess Eau Fraīche Skinscent



image 0image 1

rated 4.1(116 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/23/2013 8:45:00 AM More reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Review is for 2013 Edition/Gold Bottle: On a hotter days, I sampled this and enjoyed it. It reminds me of summer beaches and suntan gels, like Bain de Soleil. It somehow has that effect. Now fast-forward to cool Fall weather and spritz it on again. It falls flatter than a door would. Nothing at all. Bronze Goddess really needs the heat to fire it up. Enough said. It didn't last for me unless I spritzed continually. So unless I used the entire bottle for the Summer continuously, I'd be stuck with a bottle waiting to be used for the next year. Pretty room scent tho, guess I could use it that way...
Top Notes: Lemon, Mandarin Orange.
Middle Notes: Milk, Flowers.
Base Note: Amber.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/23/2013 2:07:00 PM More reviews by Upset

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This review is for the fragrance in the gold bottle (I've uploaded a pic). Absolutely love the scent, very beachy and summery but with depth and sensuality to it, however ZERO LASTING POWER. This literally dissolves after about half an hour! Very disappointed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/11/2013 11:07:00 AM More reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is for the 2013 Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent in the golden bottle. Looking for a summer scent I fell for this green/golden shiny bottle from Estee Lauder, every year there seems to be a little difference in the scent and packaging. I tried it before and did not like it that much but this year I was sold. This scent is summery, beachy and to my nose it smells like creamy oranges with a touch of lemon and a little tropical hint of coconut? very faintly though. I like to use this in the summer time but it absolutly doesn't last long on the skin, so you have to use much or reapply during the day. I like it and would buy again because I don't want to use something heavy in the summer but if you are looking for a scent with some more sillage you should skip this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/1/2013 7:34:00 PM More reviews by apparently

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have really tried to like this one for two summers now, but I am done. In addition to the beachy/coppertone scent get a hard, plasticky celluloid note, so it's less "bronze goddess" and more "creepy antique doll smeared in sunblock."

I also always felt vaguely ridiculous wearing this as a pale redheaded Irish person. I look like I should smell like moss or beer, not tanning product.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2013 7:37:00 PM More reviews by heh8787

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

WOW!!!! I am obsessed with this fragrance. I was searching online for a beachy, coconut scented perfume and I kept reading about how wonderful Bronze Goddess is. I bought it without even smelling it since esteelauder.com has free shipping and returns. I got it yesterday and I am completely hooked. This smells so wonderful. I describe this as a warm, beachy, powdery, sophisticated coconut suntan lotion smell. It is EXACTLY what I have been looking for. I really wish Estee Lauder made a shower gel and lotion to layer this. If you are looking for a very unique, perfect summer scent, this is it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/30/2013 10:43:00 PM More reviews by Wutthehector

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This smells so good! It gives the vibe of the beach/pool, but I can wear it ANYWHERE. Bronze Goddess (Estee Lauder) and Beach (Bobbi Brown) are my favorite summer fragrances. Beach for day and Bronze Goddess for night!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/21/2013 6:30:00 AM More reviews by mariann7

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I had been interested in the Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess line after reading its fragrance reviews for a few years. This fragrance is awesome, the perfect summer scent. Reminds me of the beach, suntan lotion & coconut. Not too heavy. I bought the 2013 bottle, which is a very pretty bronze color. My only issue is that, for me, it doesn't last too long, gone in about 2 hrs. Thus, it has to be reapplied to keep the scent. The pride was ok @ $60. Don't know if I would buy it again as it doesn't last.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/13/2013 8:27:00 AM More reviews by kristamb

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this scent! It definitely reminds me of the beach. I tested it several times before purchase. And, the best part is, I found this at the local outlet mall (at The Cosmetics Company store) for $41!!! This is a steal, since buying the same size anywhere else retail is $60. Even on Ebay there aren't any deals on this fragrance. I love, love, love it!! And, I highly reccomend trying The Cosmetics Company store if you have one nearby...the saleslady told me they usually stock this fragrance YEAR ROUND! Yeah!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/11/2013 6:37:00 PM More reviews by GrTroublemaker

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE IT!! I buy it every year, even if I already have it. It's the perfect perfume for summer. All my friends ask me what perfume I wear! And many of them bought it, too.
It is unique smell and I adore it. It also lasts a lot!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/11/2013 9:05:00 AM More reviews by Joke

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

the ultimate summer fragrance and I normally don't even like coconut scent!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No