Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Eau Fraīche Skinscent

4.1

125 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/9/2015 5:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the epitome of summer in a bottle for me. It isn't too heavy and it has pretty decent longevity on my skin. I am considering getting the body oil to see how well it pairs with it. I also bought this randomly and glad I did since I think it smells wonderful. I pick up the Coppertone notes, but it is not the only thing that stands out to me. There is a creamy accord in there somewhere. I would buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 7/29/2015 7:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My favorite summer scent of all times. Smells like the night after all day at the beach. Great for layering with other scents too, this one is a must have👍


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I want to live the life that this fragrance makes me feel like I'm living when I wear it...which is to say that of a wealthy aristocratic socialite sunning on yachts and exclusive beaches. To me this smells like sun-warmed skin that has been layered with expensive tanning oil and a lovely solar floral perfume. I find it to be well-blended and it really does remind one of a tropical vacation, but in a sophisticated way (not like a B&BW kind of tropical.)

This was actually a blind buy for me. I had never smelled any of the previous iterations of this perfume, but I took the chance based on reviews and I am very happy I did. (I bought the 2015 version, fwiw.) It does seem to fade rather quickly and requires reapplication after a few hours, but I think with a summer fragrance that isn't necessarily a bad thing, and I feel it is priced accordingly (as in, it's reasonable for an Estee Lauder fragrance, but it would be nice if it were even more affordable). I am tempted to buy another bottle because I love it that much. I will probably buy the coordinating body cream first, but the limited edition nature of this makes me panicky. ;)

Overall I'd give this fragrance 8/10, with the main "negative" being its lack of staying power. I feel this is a safe blind buy because it could appeal to many different fragrance audiences, from gourmand to floral. I will buy again! Love love love!

7.29.15 ETA: So infatuated with this fragrance - the scent itself is 10/10 for me, just wish it lasted longer on my skin. Also just purchased the coordinating Whipped Body Creme and it smells perfectly like the yummy drydown of the perfume - amazing! I want to hoard backups of this stuff.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best perfume I have ever had the pleasure to have taken a sniff of. LOVE!


on 1/15/2015 6:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the Holy Grail of perfume in my opinion. I've been using this since 2010 and I always get compliments when I wear it. It smells like the beach and Coppertone suntan lotion. LOVE LOVE LOVE this product...worth every penny!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2015 11:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Incredible Beachy scent. Loads of compliments.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2014 10:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this so much, I just wish that it wasn't a skinscent and was a perfume instead because I find it too watery and it smells cheap because of this. when I wear this I do get lots of compliments . if you like coconut and sunscreen then buy this and you'll probably love it but if your not into tropical smells don't bother because its a big bottle. I often layer this with other perfumes and it works better than wearing it by itself

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2014 1:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

MAJOR DISAPPOINTMENT - After reading all the fantastic reviews I bought this thinking it would smell like a wonderful day at the beach – NOT to my nose. Maybe it’s just me, but this fragrance is nothing special and overhyped beyond all comprehension. This basically dries down to a weak smelling cheap coconut nothing. Totally don’t get all the rave reviews on this? I don’t smell anything but a really soft coconut smell that literally disappears in less than 10 minutes. You really can get more out of a $5 body spray than this.


on 5/22/2014 6:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to love this after reading all the Rave's about it, but a total miss for me. Fragrances are so hard and individualized, but to me this smell reminded me of a bad perfume worn by an 80 year old woman mixed with coppertone sunscreen. BLAHHHH! Those of you worried about lasting power don't be, I couldn't make the scent go away. Lasted all day!


on 5/11/2014 7:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is Summer in a bottle. It gives you an instant lift when you smell it. In one word I would describe it as Deeeeelicious!!!!! Well done EstƩe Lauder!!!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1375 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
Back to Top