October 22, 2014 | 2056 users online

Polishes - Wet 'n' Wild - Mega Last Salon Nail Color (ALL)

rated 4.2(18 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 94% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2014 7:36:00 PM More reviews by Kerosene10

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Such a great deal! For only $2, this nail Polish is amazing. I have three different colors and they all look just like the bottle. I like cream finishes and Wet N Wild has a ton of colors to choose from. They also have some metallics and glitters. Fabulous staying power...usually around day 4 I'll get some chipping but that's better than I get from OPI, Essie, China Glaze, and Orly which is what I used to be hooked on. I don't think I'll ever waste my money again on the salon brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/6/2014 2:03:00 PM More reviews by makemeup0922

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is my second time purchasing this nail polish. I love it. First color was disturbia, now I bought On a Trip. Great color and staying power. Highly reccomond.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/5/2014 3:08:00 PM More reviews by beautygal1986

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

when I was trying to grow out my nails back in 2008 - 2009 I needed something to protect them while allowing me to wear nail polish at the same time...this polish was a nail saver...my nails grew long and healthy until I decided to start wearing acrylics that is...this product is by far the best I have used...I got the colors broken hearted ( a beautiful bright vibrant mauve) and head over heels ( a deep red) Here's what the bottle states: Here's a colorful true story! This little bottle contains a unique new formula that not only makes the color last longer than regular polish it works to strengthen your nails while its at it...long lasting color and longer strong nails, it s a story worth repeating....and I must say this is very very tru.....I just wish I could buy it in stores....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/18/2013 1:03:00 AM More reviews by ChaCaCheeze

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Other

For the price, I can't recommend these polishes enough! I have an obsession with this nail polish line, and I own between 5 and 10 colors. I get a lot of compliments, one of which came from my hairdresser (she was shocked when I told her it was a WNW polish I bought for less than $2). Out of all the nail colors I own, these are DEFINITELY the easiest and neatest to apply. The formula is thicker than OPI or L'Oreal Paris, so it doesn't run all over the place...but it's not as thick as Sally Hansen, so it's easy to apply thin coats that will dry fast. However, I think the brush is probably my favorite part. It's short, wide, and extremely thick, so it's very easy to control. If I'm careful, I can paint my nails without getting any color on my skin or cuticles. With other brands, it seems like I can never be careful enough to keep my skin clean, and I usually have to do some clean-up. I don't think the color lasts 5+ days without chipping, but I'm pretty hard on my hands...and how long a color lasts is specific to your unique skin/nail chemistry anyway. I like to change my nail color a lot, so the chipping after 2-3 days is fine with me - less to remove later :) The color selection is pretty limited overall, but some of the colors that are available are dupes for really high-end polishes. I've read that Through the Grapevine (the one my hairdresser commented on) is a dupe for Tom Ford - African Violet ($30), and I have to agree with that one!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/12/2012 1:51:00 AM More reviews by sadielovesmakeup06

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I actually have these in several colors!! these are amazeballs!! super good color, and in 1 to 2 coats, are completely opaque! love the "I need a refreshmint"... its my favey, these have a great formula, perfectly thick, good brush which covers in like 2 strokes, ahh... anyone who wants good DS np's these work great!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/25/2012 4:39:00 PM More reviews by ArtsyBre

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I love the Wet n Wild Mega Last Nail Polishes! There are so many beautiful colors, and they are high quality. This may be my favorite line of nail polishes, I highly recommend them.
FORMULA: The formula is somewhat thick and creamy, so it goes on evenly with great color pay-off.
BRUSH: The brush is very unique! It's extra wide, which makes application quick and easy.
STAYING POWER: I tested this out to see how long it lasts (with two coats, no topcoat or base coat), and it did not start chipping until the seventh day, so this lasts almost a full week on its own and even longer with a topcoat!
PACKAGING: The packaging looks very sleek and professional in my opinion, which is a plus.
PRICE/AVAILABILITY: I buy these for $1.59 at my local Smith's Marketplace, which is the best deal I've seen in my area. I think these polishes can be found almost anywhere Wet n Wild products are sold. A few places I can think of that carry Wet n Wild (at least in my area) are Smith's Marketplace, WalMart, Walgreen's, and KMart.
COLOR DESCRIPTIONS: I have collected several colors, so here are some detailed descriptions of the colors I have so far. "Wet Cement" is a gorgeous grey-brown/taupe. "Candy-licious" is a bright, medium shade of pink. "On a Trip" is a light to medium shade of purple with a bluish tone. "Disturbia" is a stunning, deep purple. "I Need a Refresh-mint" is more of a light blue than a mint green--kind of a Tiffany blue, I think. "Deadly Dose" is an intense gold (limited edition color from a Halloween collection, called "Pick Your Poison"). "Venomous Vixen" is a pretty charcoal (limited edition color from "Pick Your Poison"). All of these colors have more of a creamy/satiny, shiny finish, with the exception of "Deadly Dose" and "Venomous Vixen," which are shimmery and metallic (especially "Deadly Dose"). I'm looking at my sister's polishes from this line, so here come even more color descriptions! "I Red a Good Book" is a bright, true red. "Heatwave" is a dirty-ish coral (orange and not as pink as most corals). "Through the Grapevine" is a pretty magenta. "Lethal Injection" is a purple-brown burgundy (limited edition color from "Pick Your Poison). "Toxic Apple" is a very deep purple with a blue tone (almost looks black depending on the lighting, this is also a limited edition color from "Pick Your Poison"). "Root of All Evil" is a classy royal blue (limited edition color from "Pick Your Poison"). "Poison Ivy" is a gorgeous dark green (limited edition color from "Pick Your Poison"). The red, coral, and magenta have a creamy, shiny finish while all of the "Pick Your Poison" colors are more shimmery.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/15/2012 10:53:00 PM More reviews by natyrpob

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have the 208b through the grapevine, it's a dark magenta with a shiny finish, one coat gives you full coverage, but I always do two, I only keep my nail polish on for three days and by the last day it chips just a little, but I do a lot of heavy work with my hands

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/14/2011 10:06:00 PM More reviews by FancyShmancyBlonde

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

OMG... I never thought in my wildest dreams ~ LOL~ that I would ever live to see the day that I would have to give a Wet n Wild product one lippie, but that day has arrived! Complete waste of money! The brush is so tiny... application was just a nightmare... bad enough I had to work with that tiny brush but add onto that the fact that the polish was so thin, it was like water... I knew on the first nail that this polish would go straight into the garbage..... even knowing it I kept trying thinking it would get better... nooooo, it didn't... I got through one hand and called it quits! This was like playing with Tinkerbell nail polish for children! Take my advice and pass on this polish!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/6/2011 4:02:00 PM More reviews by cisavila

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was very excited to buy the polish in 210 A Head over heals and who wouldn't be? Dirt Cheap. Awesome Color...However it chips like a mofo. I put it on last night with a bottom coat and a top coat and had applied closed to four layers -- by noon today a chips had already begun to form on my nail (I work at a computer all day, so I'm not exactly doing hard labor). I think it may only be this, as I've also tried the Metallic color with more success.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/18/2010 2:21:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this color. A friend gave at to me and when I first saw it I was a bit taken back. It's number 209. It's a nude, skin tone color and I thought that would look odd on nails, but boy was I wrong. It made my nails look glossy and sexy, the color making my hands look nicer. The consistency is a bit watery, but not a big deal at all. I posted a picture of this color. For the price, this is a fantastic product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No