December 20, 2014 | 954 users online

Moisturizers - Aveeno - Positively Ageless Lifting and Firming Night Cream



image 0

rated 3.2(22 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 59% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/12/2011 1:49:00 AM More reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love Aveeno skin care products and the Positively Ageless line is one of my favorites. I switched from PX to Aveeno products when I lost my job and could no longer spend $50+ on night creams. I use AHA products and this firming cream keeps my skin hydrated and smooth. I use this and switch off with the Aveeno Positively Ageless Reconditioning Night Cream. I like them both, it just depends which one is on sale.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/3/2010 12:12:00 PM More reviews by heatherz128

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I just started using this product yesterday and am very pleased with it so far. I have sensitive skin but have had good luck with Aveeno products in the past because of the natural ingredients. It is a thick moisturizer and has a very pleasant aroma. I will update later if I have any adverse reactions to it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/19/2010 8:04:00 PM More reviews by jvioafuioed

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have dry skin and have used night creams during the day, because most day moisturizers are too lite for me. I really like the Aveeno serum and was hoping this would be a hit, but it's just horrible. It does not moisturize, just sits on top of your skin. Worse, it itches. I don't even have sensitive skin, but I wanted to get this off immediately. I thought I should give it another go and put it on my neck. Well, I've been scratching my neck like crazy. I hope I can return it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/18/2010 7:06:00 PM More reviews by nightlydevil

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Clearly, this is a "love it or hate it" sort of product. I hate it.

I was excited to try it because of the many glowing reviews. I even bit the bullet after I saw the price - I think it cost me somewhere around $20, which is insanely high for a drugstore product. Unfortunately, it's too late for me to return it, but I'm glad to be able to share my experience on MUA.

This is one of the worst products I've ever used, least of all because of the price. Where to begin? It has a very strong, perfume-y fragrance. For a natural product, it sure smells like chemicals to me. It stung my face every single time I used it. Like an idiot, I kept putting it on every day, thinking my skin would eventually get used to it, but no. It didn't moisturize at all - I still found patches of dry skin here and there, which is weird, because my skin is on the oily side. It didn't make me break out as terribly as some other reviewers, but I do think it left me with redness and an overall uneven tone. Oh yeah, and it's only available in jar form - the most unsanitary packaging ever.

I'm not going to tell you not to buy it, because it's obviously worked for some. But please, if it stings or burns, stop using it right away - don't force it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/12/2010 1:48:00 PM More reviews by qng

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I think I got combo + sensitive skin. I used to use Biotherm with no problems but all of sudden my sensitive skin can't take it anymore. I was ok with Aveeno's Ultra calming SPF moisturizer so I decided to give the night cream a try...not good at all.
1. Heavily frangranted: The moment I opened the lid I could smell that it wasn't right...smelt like some cheap air freshener used in washroom (sorry but that's really what it smells like)
2. Irritate my skin...I got bumps after using it.
I gave up after 3 nights. Gonna use it for my neck/hands.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/10/2010 8:29:00 PM More reviews by rookiemk

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I can't speak on the lifting or firming thing but this a really good moisturizer for those with dry skin. After I cleanse my face, I slab some this on my face before night time and I wake up with really soft skin. Really good product

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2009 10:04:00 PM More reviews by scubaair

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have been using this for a few weeks and so far so good...no breakouts, only soft skin. I apply it on top of my night serum since my skin still feels very dry after using a repair serum only. It is important to keep your skin hydrated, even letting it get dry over night isn't healthy. Ever notice how fine linea are so much more noticeable with dry skin? This product absorbs well and keeps my skin very soft and moisturized. I can still feel it when I rinse off my face the next morning but it isn't a heavy feeling, just soft. I have an oily T-zone so a lot moisturizers will get a bit too greasy feeling on my forehead but I've never had that problem with this.

I also have sensitive skin and I've extremely senstive to smells, many products will give me a headache but I've not had any issues with the scent from this night cream.

The lifting and firming is rather subtle but in comparison to other lifting/firming producst I've tried, at least this one doesn't make your face feel so tight that you are afraid to smile for fear of cracking skin. Another beneift I've noticed is a healthy glow..not sure if it is from this product or since I've pulled back on the Retin A a bit to reduce the pasty white face look.

I wouldn't say this is a miracle cream but I am very happy with the results and for me, it works great on top of a nightly repair serum.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/31/2009 10:16:00 AM More reviews by Helen031

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product works for me, I wake up with smooth, rested looking skin. I used to use the lifting cream from Avon before this and I prefer this to the Avon one since it's easier to apply. It really is a smooth, light cream. The perfume is quite strong but it doesn't bother me. Compared to my other creams though, there's less product in this small tub. But I will definitely repurchase. My skin is just much softer and smoother after switching to this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/25/2009 1:03:00 AM More reviews by mtycer

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I received a sample of this product from Walmart and it's lasted a few days. I really wanted to like it, because I love Aveeno.

PROS: Okay moisturizing power. Pleasant smell (although a little strong for the face).
CONS: Leaves a slight residue on skin. Sometimes will ball up if you applied too much and then rub your skin. Does not do what it claims ("visibly lift and firm, visibly reduce lines and wrinkles"). Makes my face feel a tiny bit itchy.

I will not be repurchasing this product. I'll stick to my super-inexpensive Avon Nurtura moisturizer! It's way cheaper and works pretty well for a moisturizer (it doesn't do anything else, but it doesn't claim to do anything else either).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/10/2009 4:37:00 AM More reviews by hazelmousie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got a small tube of this as a free sample, man I LOVE the smell. It feels so good on my skin too. Its cooling and it doesn't feel sticky on my skin like most night creams. I'd want to buy a full size bottle but its kind of expensive. I'll definitely use the whole sample though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No