April 21, 2014 | 1353 users online

Polishes - OPI - Charmed By A Snake



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.2(18 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2013 9:17:00 PM More reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

FROM THE INDIA COLLECTION
This is a pretty nude golden beige shade that I really find unique as I haven't seen any others similar. I think this shade will look flattering on all skintones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2012 11:12:00 AM More reviews by cerulfox

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Black

Charmed By a Snake is a beautiful warm golden tan that works as a nude (with a kick) against my skin tone. Full opacity in two coats, and wear time is on par with other OPI polishes--excellent. Comparing this to the more recent release of Warm & Fozzie, Charmed By a Snake is much warmer and about two shades lighter, with much more subtle shimmer. NC44/Chanel PL BA34/Nars Tahoe for reference.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/3/2010 4:45:00 PM More reviews by nea

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a great nail color when you want something "natural" but not dull. Two layers and you're ready to go (although I always prefer three, but it's probably just in my head)! Lovely on my pretty fair skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/15/2009 7:59:00 PM More reviews by babybehn

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I would def. buy this colour again. I get compliments (all from girls) on this every time I wear it. It's a great nude-ish shade on my nc 35-40 skin. I am not sure about other reviews saying this colour was muddy, but on my skin it goes on exactly like it looks in the bottle, peachy light bronze with golden shimmer. Guys of course don't notice anything unless it's bright so not the best date colour!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/17/2009 10:44:00 AM More reviews by chiodokeller

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Great Product. Excellent medium brown color with flecks of sparkle. I love this color because it's not too sheer, and it's not too dark.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/13/2009 11:15:00 AM More reviews by xxxHELENxxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've uploaded my picture of this one.
The brush was dreadful and needed a little haircut - I've found that with a few of my Indias. After that though, application was fine. This is two coats, and it dried really fast.

The problem for me is just the colour. Although packed with glitter, which I usually love, it was just too fudgey and sludgey for my personal tastes.

Lots of people who saw it on me commented favourably and said they liked it but it just wasn't my kind of colour. Maybe because I was wearing it with a suit for work and it might go better with some funky summer clothes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/10/2009 5:20:00 AM More reviews by KKAI

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

This is a beautiful colour that generally falls into the nudes/browns category but can be described as a golden/bronzey shimmer. It needs two coats for bottle colour and it applies beautifully with the OPI wide brush. Definitely a warm colour that is understated, yet interesting and can be worn all year round.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/8/2009 4:58:00 PM More reviews by yshah0621

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Lovely! having olive skin, it is hard to find a neutral nail color without making your hands look like a corpses. however, this is a beautiful, shimmer, bronze/gold, more bronze than gold. it is alot of shimmer, so its definitely something i would keep for the summer. it reminds me of sunning in the mediterranean

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/24/2009 11:06:00 PM More reviews by sormag

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i bought this one on sale~ for 50% off...
I originally wanted a gold color and was really happy to find this shade on sale!
I think the polish in my bottle wasn't very good. Unlike other's review, my bottle requires 2 coats and it feels very thick after the 2nd coat. it also chip on the 2nd day.
overall tho, I like the colour

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/18/2009 8:06:00 AM More reviews by xcatchafallingstarx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is my first venture into OPI, and i'm so glad I finally got there! The colour is quite a light shimmery bronze. After buying I was a bit worried about the amount of sparkle but after applying ( two coats ) I realised there was nothing to worry about and the balance is spot on. The extra width in the brush in very useful and makes application much easier. The quality is also excellent and has lasted 3 days without chipping so far, although i'm hoping to get a few more days out of it yet. I definatly prefer it to my Nails Inc polishes. Definatly converted!

Is this review helpful? Yes No