Prestige Volume Mousse

3.1

10 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 1/15/2012 3:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved this mascara, im pretty sure it's discontinued now, like all good things D:.

This was my go to mascara, it was light and did not ever clump up. always kept my lashes seperated and looking natural as well as giving them a great curl and body.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/11/2009 1:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

VERY natural, NEVER clumps.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I had this for free in a magazine I read every month.
It claims that it gives volume and no clumps. I didn't see much volume after 10 coats (lol) but there wasn't any clumps either.
The good thing is, it doesn't weigh down my eye lashes after I've curled them.


Since I have black eye lashes, I personally think it gives me the natural look that I need.
The person below me was right, the 'goo' is very dry which probably is the reason why it doesn't give much volume.


on 12/11/2008 11:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I actually liked this a bit more than Lash Matrix. I didn't experience as much flaking as I did with LM & it did give me nice volume. However after using it only a few times the tube dried out like crazy. After a while I threw it away because it was so dry.


on 11/17/2008 9:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought the trial size of this at Walgreens for about $2. I am always looking for something to add some thickness to my lashes. I really wanted to love this mascara, but it did not do a single thing for me, it clumped like crazy, and didn't add any thickness or volume. I was very disappointed. Maybe I just got a bad tube? I'll be sticking with my Lash Blast from now on.


on 8/20/2008 7:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

$1.44 only @ london drugs! i really like this, thickens a lot, lengthens a bit and keeps lashes soft. rarely clumps.


on 8/7/2008 8:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I thought this did everything it advertised. No clumping even after 5-6 coats, and it did have build able volume. Honestly, I think this works as good as much more expensive products. At least I only spent 1.99 on it instead of spending 25 for a similar products that does the same for me.

I have short, sparse lashes so I am pretty picky about mascara, and they all seem to do nothing for me. I can layer this mascara on, it doesn't clump, and it removes easily enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Bought this trial sized for 1.99 at Walgreens, so glad I just bought the trial size. Works no better than other mascaras at volumizing lashes, actually is quite a bit worse than some. Claims to be buildable but after 3 coats, wasn't impressed with the 'volume'. And smudge-a-rama! Thought I'd removed it all last night and am STILL getting smudges from it a day later. This one goes in the trash.


on 3/30/2008 7:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it's really nice. it defines your eyelashes really nicely,
and gives you nice natural looking volume, and really nice lengh.
don't get me wrong here, i love dramtic lashes way more then i do natural
but i use this alone soemtimes on the weekend, or going go to get groceries.
but when im feeling more dramatic with my eyes, i use this over what mascara im wearing,
it will never clump, and lenghen a bit more and define them.

EDIT :
I LOVE THIS MASCARA
no matter how much I pile on I get absolutely no clumps
it never gives off the spider legs affect, it just is beautiful
natural and holds a curl so well!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2008 1:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Supposed to be buildable volume -- but I didn't get any after two coats. If you want a very natural looking mascara, this would be fine, but not if you want to build your lashes in length or volume.




Top Rated Prestige Products

image

Eyebrow Pencil

28 reviews
image

Liquid Eyeliner

185 reviews
Back to Top