October 23, 2014 | 997 users online

Moisturizers - Elizabeth Arden - Good Night's Sleep



image 0

rated 3.6(54 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/3/2014 11:05:00 AM More reviews by snowkat

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Although this product is not marketed as an eye cream, that's what I used it for, for years, as well as occasionally using it as a face cream. Now that my skin has gotten older, I find it is great for my face as well as my eye area. It is very moisturizing and extremely gentle. I have sensitive skin and eyes and have found no better moisturizer. I was upset when I found that Arden had discontinued this cream, but after researching the ingredients of their current products, I've discovered that they replaced Good Night's Sleep Cream with Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Night Cream, which has a very similar ingredients list. Some of the ingredients for Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Night Cream are listed in a slightly different order than Good Night's Sleep Cream, but it's essentially the same cream.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/27/2013 2:48:00 AM More reviews by soonie420

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Thought the lavender smell worked to get me sleepy so liked the scent. Otherwise, it works as a good moisturizer and left my face smooth and supple in the morning.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/10/2012 8:46:00 PM More reviews by iiss616

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This product has a "lavander" smell which some people might find unpleasant. the texture is creamy and a bit oily. so if you are looking for a moisturizing cream, you may wanna try it out. however, speaking for myself, this cream does nothing for my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2011 12:49:00 AM More reviews by charlesmichael

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my most loved night creams. The texture is rich but light when applied. I apply this liberally but not consuming too much product each application. My skin stays nicely moisturized and supple through the night till wake. When I wake in the morning my skin is soft and the tone is nice and even. An added bonus is the heavenly scent, I dislike lavender but love the scent of this so nice and relaxing. The product lasts a nice while about 5 or so months and I appreciate the jar packaging, allows you to use up every last drop. Those worried about hygiene issues should just throughly wash hands before application but this is a general rule when it comes to all skin care applications. Just a tip this is often found at marshals for under $20.00 a steal for the quality of this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/26/2010 8:13:00 AM More reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Blue

Ok so I was given a sample and fell in love with the soothing scent plus it didn't irritate my skin.The fleeting lavender scent reminded me of fresh clean linen. Its a rich cream but it feels light on and absorbs quickly. I'd recommend using very sparingly if you have oily skin. Not sure if I'm going to buy so I put yes for now. Here is the amazingly long ingredients list:


Water (Aqua), Di C12-15 Alkyl Fumarate, Diisopropyl Dimer Dilinoleate, Dimethicone, Methylheptyl Isostearate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Steareth 2, Butylene Glycol, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Glycerin, Steareth 21, Stearyl Alcohol, Oenothera Biennis Oil (Evening Primrose), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil, Citrus Aurantium Amara Peel Extract (Bitter Orange), Humulus Lupulas Extract (Hops), Lonicera Caprifolium Flower Extract (Honeysuckle), Palmaria Palmata Extract, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Piper Methysticum Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tocopheryl Acetate, PEG-8/SMDI Copolymer, Propylene Glycol, Sodium PCA, Trehalose, Urea, Allantoin, Polyquaternium-51, Panthenol, PEG-8, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Polyethylene, Triethanolamine, Disodium EDTA, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Ethylehexyl Methoxycinnamate, Ethylexyl Salicylate, Dimethicone Copolyol, Phenyl Methicone, Fragrance (Parfum), Lavandula Angustifolia Extract (Lavender), Benzyl Salicylate, Citronellol, Hydroxyisohexyl 3 Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Limonene, Linalool, Benzoic Acid, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Chlorphenesin, Red 33 (CI 17200), Violet 2 (CI 60730)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/24/2009 12:22:00 AM More reviews by razzamartaz

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

love this product, all though I don't think it smelss of lavendar, I do love the smell. this is my favourite night moisturiser. Doesn't leave the skin greasy. I am not a huge fan of EA products, however this is one of the exceptions.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/20/2009 12:29:00 AM More reviews by wata

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This did absolutely nothing for me. I had to glob a lot of it on to feel slightly moisturized. The claim that the lavender scent will help with sleep deprived individuals? ALL LIES!
It did not help me sleep at all, i have stopped using this for night time because it's not moisturizing enough. Now i am using it under my day cream, because Canadian winters are cold and dry and I need the extra boost of mositurizer. To even use this, I have to layer other more mositurizing creams/moisturizers on top so that I am properly moisturized. Will definately not buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/18/2009 6:50:00 PM More reviews by Sky035

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

My husband bought me an EA travel pack on one of his golf trips and I have recently begun using this lotion at night. What a difference it makes in the overall appearance of my skin. For the quality, the price is on par with other Department Store (DS) night creams. As a nighttime moisturizer, this is one is excellent. Nice fragrance for bedtime, gentle yet effective. Will seriously consider purchasing after using up my Lancome.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/22/2009 4:24:00 PM More reviews by katespadegirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have so very few "staples" in my beauty regime. However, this is one that I can't live without!! It is so gentle, deeply moisturizing, and smells great! It is very calming. It is a bit pricy, but compared to most night moisturizers it isn't that bad. A little goes a long way. I highly recommend!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2009 8:53:00 AM More reviews by fashionbunny

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

My favourite night time mouisturiser. This smells beautiful, feels beautiful and despite having really sensitive skin has never ever made me break out or clog pores. It actually really improves my skin tone overnight. The first time I used it I almost laughed in the mirror, the difference was noticable, even my mum noticed! I go back to it again and again. I don't think you need to use this with the overnight success skin renewal serum - it seemed to do the trick on it's own!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No