October 31, 2014 | 1374 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Paint Pot in Rollickin' (Fafi coll.)



image 0

rated 3.9(37 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/8/2010 3:35:00 AM More reviews by MeiTai3333

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The color is absolutely gorgeous, and can push green or blue eyeshadows into amazing new directions. I'm sorry it's discontinued. When I got mine at the CCO, I was initially very disappointed because it took pliers and about 30 minutes to actually get it open. Then when I did, it was extremely dry, and it applied very .... strangely. I read other reviews (or maybe watched a video) that complained about the strange dry chalky texture.

But the color is so great, so I muddled through. I put in a few drops of MAC Mixing Medium, shut it tight (but not too tight) and waited. Application got better. So all in all, I really love this.

I'm a sucker for MAC's Paint Pots - I have 10 of them so far.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/14/2010 11:08:00 PM More reviews by kricket3142

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

this is a gorgeous paint pot, but the application isn't very creamy and it doesn't spread on evenly with a brush or fingertips. this one dries a lot faster than the other paint pots i have (Delft and Soft Ochre) so it makes it a little difficult to work with, but once i get it the way i want it i love it. it's very pretty under mutiny and spiritualize pigments and it's great on its own as well (once you get past the application that is). i would actually repurchase this if it's still available and if i ever finish the one i have.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/22/2010 11:51:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got this as a gift from a close friend of mine cause she knows about my big obsession with blue/green eye shadows. I was excited for this, but this paint pot fell flat for me. I love paint pots dearly, I can't live without my Rubenesque, Coral Crepe and Indianwood paintpot. I thought having a blue paint pot would make my life complete. The thing that ruined this paint pot was the consistency. When I first swatched it on the back of my hand it swatched off in CHUNKS. It was the most repulsing MAC experience I'd ever had. I will never ever recommend this. It's impossible to wear chunky blue cream eyeshadow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/18/2010 1:08:00 AM More reviews by kjmsmm

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

LOVE LOVE LOVE this product! First off - I love paint pots! They give my shadow that extra umph if I use them as a base and they are perfect used alone when I'm headed to the pool. This shade is an aqua color that is absolutely gorgeous!!! I think was limited edition, but I've seen them popping up at CCO's.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/26/2010 4:01:00 PM More reviews by Caligallola

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Okay this is a tough one for me to rate. Although I love paint pots and I was so excited to find this at my cco- I think this was a LE the color is amazing it is perfect to wear under my beloved blue or green eyeshadows really makes them look beautiful but, the texture is horrible. I don't know if it is old or if it is just this color, some of the other reviews said it had a great texture others also said it was dry. It is very dry hard to apply but, darn it I am going to make it work. 5 lippes for color -2 for texture = 3 lippes overall. *update* I have since added another lippie. With more use and going through the top layers of this it actually is more creamier. I have been using it a lot it is truely beautiful

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/31/2010 11:06:00 PM More reviews by Tammee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this colour. It's a great light teal shade that is to die for- but the application is not. It's really chalky and it's transparent. I find I have to apply it more than once to get the actual colour- which is not what you want to do with paint pots or they'll crease. I got this in a swap, so there's no returning it, but I wish I had gotten Otherwordly instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/14/2009 3:36:00 PM More reviews by Juicygirl2906

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I adore Mac Paint Pots especially Rollickin, its definitely one of my all time favourites, its creamy easy to apply & a stunning shade of teal with subtle shimmer. I love wearing this on its own or under E/S powder really makes the eyes pop. The staying power is fab great for long days at the office. It definitely gets my vote.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/23/2009 10:00:00 PM More reviews by kzgraham07

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Hazel

The only reason I would not buy this again is because I do not use very cool-toned colors on my eyes...my skin is very warm-toned and it clashes big time. Beautiful on other girls and in the pot, wish I could pull it off :-/

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/5/2009 3:24:00 PM More reviews by chickatthegym

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love MAC Paint pots. This color is amazing! It is teal/blue with a hint of shimmer. I use it under blue or green eyeshadows and it makes them really pop! Paint pots last forever so I dont think I will need to buy this again and couldn't since it's LE:( I was lucky enough to get one on eBay since this was part of the Fafi collection and sold out fast. This and Bare Study are my two favs!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/1/2009 More reviews by tiff796

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful shade of aqua blue. However, the texture of this paint pot is horrible. It is so dry. I have to pull and tug at my lid in order to apply this evenly on my lid. Therefor, it is on it's way back to my CCO.

Is this review helpful? Yes No