August 20, 2014 | 964 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Eucerin - Dry Skin Therapy Calming Itch-Relief Treatment

no image

rated 3.9(15 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/7/2013 10:25:00 PM More reviews by strawberrymelons

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is THE BOMB! I have normal skin but in the winter it can get dry a bit. The minute fall starts, my nose gets a bit dry and I get really itchy around my temples. This is where I also get one or two red patches/circles that get super itchy and irritated especially before I go to bed (very mild eczema maybe?). The minute I put this cream on, the itchiness is relieved and by the morning the red patches go away. I also put this cream on in the morning before I put my makeup on. It is not thick, greasy or shiny and it absorbs into the skin quickly. Every winter I suffer from super itchy skin and I only wish that I found this cream earlier because none of the other creams have ever helped me in the past.

EDIT: I'm pretty sure my skin got used to this cream and it does not help at all anymore. It even makes my skin more irritated and itchy. I will stop using it and try some essential oils to calm my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/4/2013 9:41:00 PM More reviews by Missylou80

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This product was alright. I found it fairly greasy, and on my eczema it burned a few times. But I think that was because of it being extremely dry. I mainly took it to calm my itching (hence the title) but I didn't really find it did anything. I think there are better products for you to spend your money on then this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/21/2013 8:03:00 PM More reviews by fushigisushi

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I'm already on my third tube of this product. About a year ago, I'd developed blotchy,itchy red skin mostly in the winters after showering. This is the only lotion that really soothes the itchiness quickly and is a must have for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/13/2011 1:17:00 PM More reviews by patticat68

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Grey

I wanted to love this but it stung and burned my dry skin. Once the burning and stinging eased up, it really didn't do much for relieving my itchy skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/26/2011 9:57:00 AM More reviews by VersaillesVixen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Hate to be the only one who doesn't like this product, but for me, it just doesn't work. I've been having a bout of unexplained itchiness lately--no rash, no broken skin--and have been taking antihistamines to no avail. I thought trying this lotion would help, so I spent my near last ten dollars on a bottle of it. Nothing. I'm as itchy after as I was before I put it on. Not a fan of the texture either; it didn't soak into my skin like my usual lotions.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/12/2011 1:18:00 PM More reviews by Awee001

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have chronic urticaria and more specifically dermagraphism- a hive that no one knows of its causes with symptoms of welts, itchiness, rash etc. Basically if you itch yourself, put pressure on your skin etc you get a rash. I tried a lot of creams and i find that eucerin has the best instant relief lotion with cooling menthol and oatmeal. Because of the menthol, the skin cools down faster and is less itchy. I do use the other moisturizer by eucerin called calming creme as an overall precaution to dry skin but as an instant relief this lotion is the best. I think people with eczema and psoriasis might also benefit as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/25/2010 7:47:00 PM More reviews by jenniviva

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Best lotion! For all of you gals (or guys) who have been searching for a "dry itch relief" lotion, this is the one! Unlike other anti-dryness/itch lotions, this one is not super thick and pasty. It is smooth, and has a fresh scent of collodial oatmeal and menthol. I use it everyday!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/29/2010 5:57:00 PM More reviews by cherokee_gurl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Coarse Eyes: Black

I must say I really love this stuff. I'm so sad that I didn't purchase it sooner. I always stayed away from it because it was a little too expensive for lotion IMO, but now I see why. The price may be a little too steep, but it's worth it when I really think about it. I completely turns my dry, flaky skin around during drier weather. I have skin that is mostly normal, but can change from combination to dry with season changes. So when I was experiencing really dry skin, I took the plunge and picked this up after trying some out from a co-worker, and I'm so glad I did. After seeing what it did for my skin, esp. my face, the price really didn't matter anymore. It's not thick, but it's not runny, it's kind of in-between IMO. My skin easily soaks it up and it has like this cool, yet tingly feeling when I put it on my face. The smell isn't really enticing, but it's not bad, as I can deal with it. Definitely will be a lotion staple and I will repurchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/13/2009 11:23:00 PM More reviews by Baiju

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It is a thick creamy lotion with a semi-matte finish. I do not think it is very anti-itch. It helped my dry hands in winter times at a certain degree but I wish it were more moisturizing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/8/2009 12:59:00 AM More reviews by annachristina

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I used this to calm my severe itching. For some reason, my skin feels like a cheap sweater that's two sizes too small. It worked, but I think it would work better if I used it with the body wash/daily moisturizer/body oil.

Is this review helpful? Yes No