November 21, 2014 | 965 users online

Mascara - L'Oreal - Voluminous Naturale



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.0(181 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 47% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/29/2014 9:08:00 AM More reviews by 2ksmom

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Iíve been looking for a worthy replacement for my beloved discontinued ĎLíOreal Bare Naturale Mascaraí and I think Iíve finally found it! Even though the names are similar, this is quite a different mascara, though I like it just as much. This has a flexible silicone brush (that Iím not usually a fan of) that separates and lengthens. One coat just gives me natural-looking, long and fluttery lashes. It is buildable for a little more length and volume, though it does have a tendency to clump the more coats I apply. I usually wear 2 coats for every day wear. This has a Ďwetterí formula, and it takes about a week for the formula to get to a workable consistency. This really won me over with its staying power. Little to no smudging or flaking. I run, a lot, and I need something that will hold up to a 4-hour run. This holds up as good as waterproof through heat, humidity, sweat, and drizzle, yet itís gentler on my lashes. It removes easily when I want it to. Iíve had really good luck with this mascara, and Iíll keep purchasing it as long as itís available.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/22/2014 3:34:00 PM More reviews by Naeiii

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

Very good.

I generally do not buy volumizing mascaras. I prefer to darken, lengthen and define. However, Voluminous Naturale seemed to be marketed as a cleaner result than original Voluminous, so I tried it when on sale. I was very happy with the results: length, definition, and long-wear. My only minor complaint is that it leaves the lashes a bit harder than other formulas. I can feel the tips of my lashes scratch against my eyeglass lenses and my upper lids. (a bit wierd) This is not a deal breaker for me; I got used to it. But if you expect the "naturale" label to promise soft, touchable lashes...not so much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/18/2014 11:06:00 PM More reviews by jehill6612

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Definately not natural feeling. My lashes were dry and brittle. My eyelashes felt heavy the whe time I was wearing this. It also began to flake as well. This mascara was horrible for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/14/2013 2:34:00 PM More reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I like everything about Loreal Voluminous Naturale mascara. It thickens and gives my lashes volume. It does not clump or flake off and is easy to remove.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/16/2013 6:19:00 PM More reviews by Gitte

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

OK, so I read on the blog "Girls of a Certain Age" (by the former editor of Lucky magazine) that this was one of her favorite inexpensive products. Well, actually she was talking about the "regular" Voluminous mascara, but when I got to CVS, this one was on sale. So I figured, what the heck, I'd give it a try. There was one left, in brown, so I bought it.

Now I am picky about mascara, and have not bought a "cheap" one for a while. But this mascara is AWESOME. No clumps, goes on easily and really pretty, and lasts all day without flaking or smearing if I happen to rub my eyes. I've been using it for about a month now, and it's still nice in the tube and on the brush. This just may become my new go-to mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/13/2013 11:49:00 AM More reviews by ashleym04

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

FAVORITE mascara! Saw this on Beautypedia reviewed by Paula and she said it was a BEST product and I AGREE! This doesn't clump and made my lashes so long but still soft. Way better than Maybelline Full & Soft which I returned. I don't get the low ratings .. this is absolutely perfect. I hope they don't discontinue this I will be very unhappy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/12/2012 9:14:00 PM More reviews by plurgirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my absolute favorite mascara. That being said, I hate it for the first week, to week and half of first use. It's just too wet. Once it has time to set a bit it is fantastic! It gives me CRAZY long lashes that are well defined. The brush is amazing and grabs every lash, and the formula is awesome as well. It wears great all day long holding the curl, but also without flaking. I don't have any problem getting it off with my face wash either. I have had a hard time finding recently which scares me a bit.

So in short- awesome mascara for silly length without causing clumpy spider lashes, just have to give it a week to set up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/15/2012 12:23:00 AM More reviews by eqqusole

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This goes on really wet and clumps up right away, plus it is really hard to wash off even with eye makeup remover. The only thing I like about this is the brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/12/2012 2:54:00 AM More reviews by teiannalei

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have fallen in love with this mascara. I started using it for a while, then lost it, then bought another one recently. My lashes go on for MILES with it!! Some people say it flakes, but it doesn't do that for me. However, to reach the length I like to have, I use a lot of mascara. This one doesn't clump too bad.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/12/2011 10:56:00 PM More reviews by Poptimist

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

It does look nice and natural, but it flakes which is a dealbreaker for me. There's nothing more unattractive than black flakes all under your eyes :-/

Is this review helpful? Yes No