July 30, 2014 | 984 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Boots - Mediterranean Lemon, Rosemary, & Walnut Hand and Nail Cream

no image

rated 3.0(4 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 50% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 5/29/2012 4:02:00 PM More reviews by Kyzyl

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

From: Boots Customer Care [mailto:customer.care@bootsus.com]
Sent: Tuesday, May 29, 2012 9:31 AM

Thank you for contacting Boots.

The Mediterranean Lemon Rosemary & Walnut Hand & Nail Cream has been discontinued.

Sincerely,
Boots Customer Service

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/13/2009 11:33:00 PM More reviews by Tarheeloutwest

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I started using this about 2 years ago. I bought a tube and would use it at work every day. About 18 months ago I noticed that my nails were stronger and didn't break as easily. It may be a coincidence, but I think this cream helped. Anyway, I love the lemon rosemary scent and the texture. For real intense moisture I use Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Hand Cream but I try to use this at least once a day and rub it into my cuticles. Kinda pricey for 2.5 fl oz but I'm hooked.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2008 12:48:00 AM More reviews by mariannaoust

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Another disappointment from Boots. This hand cream is not at all creamy, but more like a light lotion texture, which is not really a bad thing I guess, if they did not call it a cream. Well, it also moisturizes very much like a lotion, so the moisturizing is minimal, but it does absorb very quickly. I guess it can work in the summer or if your hands donít get all that dry. But, my hands do get dry and I want some serious moisture from my cream, and this does not deliver.
Now the smell, well I totally agree with the reviewer (and her husband) below, the rosemary is way too much, itís not a good sent for any kind of body product, it is not stimulating or clarifying, which what the tube says.
Yeah, so Iím not pleased.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/25/2008 10:18:00 PM More reviews by yoursisterdebra

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This hand and nail cream was included in a gift pack of Boots Mediterranean body care products I found on clearance at CVS after the holidays. The good points of this product are the packaging (in a tube, not a tub), the consistency (moisturizing, but not too greasy to use on hands), and the fact that it has not irritated my very sensitive skin. Unfortunately, this stuff REEKS of rosemary -- I can't even detect the lemon. To be honest, the smell of this cream makes me feel a little ill. Now, I don't hate the scent of rosemary; in fact, few years ago I lived in a house with a rosemary bush in the yard and our dog would nap under it and come in smelling softly of rosemary. And I love rosemary when it comes to cooking... however, it is not a smell I want lingering on my hands. I have taken to using this as a foot treatment at night since it moisturizes nicely and that way I only have to tolerate the scent for a few minutes. Ladies who are fond of herbal scents might really love this cream but the fragrance is just way too much for me. I don't know if it is helpful or not, but I also have this same almost-ill reaction to lavender scents so if those types of fragrances bother you this might be a lotion to skip.


** Edited on 2/11/2008** I was applying this to my feet last night and my husband said "I don't want to sound mean but I don't like that lotion". I asked him what he meant and he replied that "it smells like a turkey with stuffing". Pretty funny -- hopefully that gives you a good idea of the pungency of this cream.

Is this review helpful? Yes No