April 23, 2014 | 1457 users online

Candles - Pink Flower Scents (A Zaftig Woman) - A Zaftig Woman Soy Candle in Buttercream Crunch

no image

rated 4.2(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/15/2005 2:03:00 PM More reviews by KelliCapwell

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    I tried this scent in the tart. It's butter scent w/ a cocoa undertone (the cocoa very light but you can smell it's there. The scent totally reminds me of when I bake a yellow butter cake and top it with homemade chocolate frosting. It smells simply wonderful. Great throw, strong but not overbearing or overly sweet. Will definatley repurchase.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 7/15/2005 1:35:00 AM More reviews by MissSoren

    Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    What a great scent! Creamy - buttery - just awesome! AZW tarts have some of the best throw around!
    This was a great warm cozy scent.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 8/15/2004 11:23:00 PM More reviews by KathyCoop

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Amazing! Smells good enough to eat!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/24/2003 1:11:00 AM More reviews by ingenue

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    At first, Buttercream Crunch was amazing...yummy, buttery vanilla with a hint of sweet maple syrup. 8 hours later however, I began to detect a synthetic chemical smell instead. Perhaps I received a bad batch, which I'm disappointed about. Won't repurchase because there are so many of her other scents that I love anyway!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 3/23/2003 12:27:00 AM More reviews by angelalove

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    This is one of the best smelling candles I have ever had -- it is fantastic!!!! It has made my whole house smell good. I will definitely order one when this one is gone. The only problem -- it gets very hot in the tin-type container -- very warm to the touch! This candle is fanttastic!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 1/17/2003 12:20:00 PM More reviews by drocco

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Buttercream Crunch is a definite winner for me. It has a very nice, warm vanilla scent with a hint of maple. The scent throw of this candle is amazing; fills my entire house. The candle burns evenly. I would definitely repurchase this candle.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 9/21/2002 7:32:00 PM More reviews by montanagirl

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    I am sorry, I know tons of people rave about this scent. But to me, it smells like I just walked in the IHOP. I think I was just expecting it to smell like something different..not pancakes and syrup. The smell lingered forever too. I am more into warm vanillas and fresh scents... this was just not for me.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/5/2002 9:39:00 AM More reviews by SueS

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

    Fabulous candle. A grail.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/28/2002 6:12:00 PM More reviews by missm

    Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    I'm in love with these candles. These are superior to Diptqye, Tocca, Votivo and Trapp candles in terms of scent throw (strong!) as well as lasting a long time. The soy candles also burn clean. I like the new glass container candles which are just like Diptqye Candles. Buttercream Crunch is a rich, buttery, foody vanilla. I don't usually like foody scented candles, but this one is gorgeous.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No