November 21, 2014 | 1814 users online

Lip Gloss - Cover Girl - Wetslicks Fruit Spritzers - Lemon Splash

no image

rated 3.0(11 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 36% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 9/17/2012 9:20:00 PM More reviews by Isobelbabe

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This lip product isn't pigmented at all. The only thing you get out of it, is it's scent. It was also way too glossy. I wouldn't buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/17/2012 9:00:00 PM More reviews by AviaKhyli

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This lip product isn't pigminted at all. The only thing you get out of it, is it's scent. It was also way too glossy. I wouldn't buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/19/2011 1:04:00 AM More reviews by maybemaybenot

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The only thing i like about this is the smell. Its not pigmented at all. Its realy pretty in the tube............

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/14/2010 12:27:00 PM More reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

It's ok. Got it BOGO 50% at Walgreens, plus had additional coupons so I didn't spend too much money on it, but I'm not impressed.

The color payoff is nil, the scent is a chemically-lemon flavor and my tube was not even completely FULL. Not sure if this is how it came or if some of the product was squeezed out at the store (uh...yuk), but either way I sanitized it well before applying at home.

I use it before bed because it makes my lips soft, but doesn't last long at all. Not worth purchasing, IMO.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/28/2010 10:30:00 AM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Complete waste of money for me. I was attracted to this gloss by the goldy yellow color. It goes on clear, has a generic lemon scent and just has absolutely nothing special about it. Plus when you squeeze a little bit for some product a huge glob comes out. Ew ew ew.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/1/2009 12:56:00 AM More reviews by annaharris_227

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the light lemon flavor of this lip gloss. However, I find that with the squeeze tube packaging that this comes in, I either get a tiny amount or a giant blob on my lips. It's just hard to control...I wish they had packaged this with a wand applicator instead. I also find that this does not last even thirty minutes once I put it on. I mean, I know it's a clear gloss (with some slight gold shimmer) once it's on, but I have Lip Smackers that last longer than this. Sure, I'll go ahead and keep it, but it's not something that I'd cry over if it were discontinued.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/20/2008 11:08:00 AM More reviews by imnotreallyadoctor

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I first got the urge to purchase this lip gloss after the ANTM cycle 9 finale, in which Chantal models this particular shade. Originally I was extremely pleased with this product; lovely lemony smell and a little departure from the pinks I usually adorn my lips with. After a while though I started to hate the flimsy texture of the gloss. It doesn't offer enough shine, seeming to sink in my lips right away unless I globbed it on. I started hating the smell as well. And really, it offers absolutely no pigment. Damn you Chantal! I think I'll stick to wand glosses from now on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/21/2008 4:47:00 PM More reviews by BlueEyedPanda

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I loooove the way this smells. I bought this with raspberry splash, but this one smells the best. They all taste like sugar to me. It's sheer, non-sticky, reasonably priced, and smells divine. I also love that when it wears off you don't have sparkles on your lips like some lipglosses.
I'm not sure why some people don't like the squeeze tube applicator, but i really like it. I don't like that it isn't sealed though, check to make sure no one else has used it before you buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/17/2008 3:49:00 PM More reviews by MissCarley

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I absolutely LOVE the Lemon Splash Fruit Spritzers lipgloss! It is such a refreshing lipgloss to wear. It isn't heavy, it isn't tacky. It is literally the perfect consistency for me. The color is a light, shimmery-summery gold that goes great with the minimal makeup I wear. The scent is a light and sweet yet tart lemon that reminds me faintly of lemonade. I love the packaging, the squeeze tube is probably my favorite way to apply lipgloss. 5 lippies!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/17/2008 7:17:00 PM More reviews by soleil17fr

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Yay! I finally found my spring-y summer-y weekend daytime lipgloss for 2008! As other reviewers have said, it isn't too sticky and although I don't buy lipgloss based on the scent/taste, this one is inoffensive and not too overpowering. There isn't much pigment in the formula, but I like that for a casual summer look - my lips have a lot of pigment, so I just needed some shine and a modest golden glimmer to accentuate my tan. The slanted tip makes for easy application and I like that I can toss this in my purse with no worries about leakage. I took off 2 lippies for packaging quality, only because you can buy these in drugstores, grocery stores, etc...places where people sometimes "try things on" when they aren't supposed to. I feel like if it's sold everywhere, it should have some sort of seal on the packaging. When I got my first tube home, I opened it to find that it had definitely been used in the store - I had to go back for another tube, and now I'm paranoid. But even in spite of that, I will be wearing this stuff (and repurchasing as necessary) all summer long :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No