November 23, 2014 | 2059 users online

Fragrances - Bath and Body Works - Enchanted Orchid



image 0

rated 3.7(47 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/11/2012 10:19:00 AM More reviews by felissajohnson

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Heavenly! This is what spring smells like. Like a fresh blooming flower in the early morning, blowing in the breeze singing softly to your nose. I got this last year or either in 2010 during the SAS in June (for dirt cheap) and I used it sparingly because I knew I would never see this again, not even online. It's long lasting and it just smells so sweet and soft. I absolutely adored this and it's a damn shame that BBW decided to discontinue this, but they do that with most of the stuff that smells wonderful i.e Magnolia Blossom. But the stinkers i.e Japanese Cherry Blossom will never die.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/2/2011 7:12:00 PM More reviews by sugaryspice82

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

The spray smells good, but the lotion smells like an old lady :\

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/26/2011 6:49:00 PM More reviews by LittleGnome

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Sadly, BBW has discontinued this wonderful fragrance, which is one of their more unique offerings. I am always getting compliments on it! It smells fresh, clean, floral and feminine and never overwhelming. I didn't think that much of it in the bottle or when I first started wearing it, but when everyone told me how great I smelled, again and again, I started to notice. It's a fresh, clean watery floral with some green and white floral notes, apple, along with the florals. Along with the wet orchid accord there is definitely a wet gardenia smell, with iris and violet, too.
It has a soft, lightly powdery base with vanilla orchid, heliotrope, a touch of amber, and musk. Lovely.
Here are the notes from BBW:
" Our rare calypso orchids are enhanced by violets and white irises, then expertly counterpointed by our master perfumers with fresh gardenia and amber musk. Sultry. Intriguing. Hypnotic.
Fragrance top notes Pink Grapefruit NP, Wet Greens, Waterlily, Crisp Apple.
Mid notes Calypso Orchid, Fresh Gardenia, Delicate Iris, Violet Petals. Base notes Vanilla Orchid, Heliotrope, Creamy Amber, Skin Musk."

This fragrance has better lasting power than some of their other offerings, very much like Velvet Tuberose -- it also lasts.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/10/2010 10:55:00 PM More reviews by wishclover

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

The Positives:
My BF and I came across this and it was the only body spray we both agreed was absolutely wonderful! I think not everyone has the same sense of smell, and what smells devine to some smells gross to others. I just love the sweetness of this smell, and unlike the last body spray I purchased from B&BW my BF approves of this one. I absolutely love it! Make sure you know what this smells like before you purchase or like to purchase these things online. This fragrance seems like a hit/miss with many.


The Negatives:
The only negative thing about the spray for me is that it barely lasts throughout the day even when I apply generously. Ridiculous! The other spray I have seems to last at least half a day, but this one seems to fade for me far too early. Because of that alone, I won't repurchase the body spray. When I run out, I'll check to see if this comes in a perfume for a longer lasting scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/6/2010 2:23:00 PM More reviews by BeautyAddict12

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

My mom gave me this body spray because I was running out of the one I used to use. I like it the smell, it's very unique. But like all bath & body works body sprays the scent doesn't last long.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/3/2010 11:11:00 PM More reviews by Dori319

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love this scent for the Spring! its so light yet flowery and kinda tropical. This is one of my favorite scents from BBW. I think its great for daytime wear but I love wearing it at night because like Moonlight Path, I find it relaxing and I feel like it soothes me and helps me fall asleep.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/29/2010 1:39:00 PM More reviews by luxlover79

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I find this scent similar to BBW Cherry Blossom, not that they smell the same, but they both fall on light and inoffensive category. This is a nice fresh floral scent. I never thought I would like it coz I don't go for flowery smells that much, and the word orchid on the name made me wanna step back some. But gladly it smelled good at the store when I tried, so i went home with the lotion and body splash.

UPDATE:I find this scent a little bold now but still has sweetness of flowers smell. I got body cream and it smells divine on my skin. It's like flowers are all over me when i get the whiffs from my scented arms. Lovely floral that doesn't give me headache. I would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/20/2010 6:13:00 AM More reviews by thespacecowgirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I love orchids. They're my favorite flower, and I'm not alone - famous personalities throughout history have been transfixed by orchids. Darwin, for example, wrote multiple books about orchids. There are plenty of fragrances that have orchid notes - every vanilla fragrance on the planet, for example, seeing as how vanilla comes from an orchid. With that said, the EDT of this fragrance is the only perfume I've used that captures orchids in their pure, fresh, dewy form, like an amped-up version of the Dendrobium orchid leis one gets in Hawaii. It has just a little gardenia, not enough to change the fresh, clean character, but enough to bring out the faint fragrance of the orchid. Some days I can't handle florals - when that happens, this has a sharp note that gives me a headache. So it's hit or miss, but when it's a hit, it's perfect. This would be such an awesome wedding fragrance. I recently purchased the body mist and found it to be the same scent (unlike many body mist versions), just a bit less strong. The shower gel is very faintly scented and has a definite note of iris that the EDT doesn't, so I can't recommend it. The body butter smells gorgeous on my skin, with no sharpness and no iris, but the body butter formula itself is much too heavy and sticky.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/8/2010 1:48:00 AM More reviews by hellooitsrachel

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

my faaavvooorrittte scent from B&BW<333 it smells kinda like vanilla, gardenia, flowers, and juicy?! it just smells great! lol

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/24/2010 2:29:00 AM More reviews by kinkaju

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Smells inviting and intriguing. I never thought orchids had any scent -- smells like creamy gardenia to me. It's slightly sweet but with a juicy, crisp apple note. I think this is a classy scent and could be worn by a woman of any age. I love the purple color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No