July 24, 2014 | 1847 users online

Eye Shadow - L.A. Colors - 5 Color Metallic Eyeshadow in Darling



image 0

rated 4.1(23 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/19/2013 7:46:00 PM More reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a great palette to have for a neutral look and you can smoke it out if you want because it offers a deep brown. All of the colors are nicely pigmented and show that on the lids and they blend easily together. This product is cheap in price but not at all cheap in quality. Just don't forget your primer and your look will stay solid all day. Great buy and great product, im very impressed!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/16/2013 9:36:00 PM More reviews by Kiwwigirl101

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Pros-
The colours LOOK really pretty in the package (and i mean really pretty!)
Sturdy packaging

Cons-
After you get past the slightly shimmery layer on the top of the eyeshadow, it turns extreamly chalky
NO Pigment what so ever

just extremly bad quality in my honest opinion
gave it 2 stars just because it came in pretty looking colours

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/19/2012 12:29:00 AM More reviews by Hayyleyyissmee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

These eyeshadows are really silky feeling and pigmented! I was very happy with these eyeshadows, because of their awesome pigmentation and richness. Their very nice, shimmery and metallic eyeshadows, and this particular color is really flattering on the eyes! Love this, and definitely wanna pick up other shades!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/29/2012 4:04:00 PM More reviews by prissybliss

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

These colors are soft, yet pop at the same time. The price is low, the shadows are great and I have bought 3 of these just to have on standby! lol.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2012 9:11:00 PM More reviews by vadaaa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

These eyeshadows are beautiful and worth the price. They arent crazy pigmented, but they get the job done. They are nice for younger girls who dont want to spend 50 dollars on a pallet, and dont want their shadow to be crazy-noticeable. The white in this is pigmented nicely, but i feel as though it wears away, leaving just the pretty glitter.The pink is very pale but pigmented, it's almost a pink-white! The light brown comes up as more of a taupe-y color on me, but it's pretty and sheer and would be great for just a wash of color! The 4 shadow, (second darkest brown) is the most pigmented (IMO.) it is gorgeous and comes up, and would be a great crease colour. The darkest brown is nice, and would also make a nice crease/outer V colour. The shadows are buildable, which is nice. Over primer, they work great. The packaging is sturdy, but not the prettiest, it's plain and to-the-point, with L.A colors written on it in silver capitals. Overall a great product, will be repurchasing in the future!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/14/2011 4:38:00 PM More reviews by Thugluvgrl187

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I hated this product! It was so chalky and only the top layer of eye shadow is pretty and shimmery. Once you get past that top layer it starts to look muddy and dull. I would rather get WNW products for that price. Save your money on this one gals.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/12/2010 2:56:00 PM More reviews by h20liliz

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The two browns are beautiful for the eyes. The white is excellent for highlighting the tearduct, browbone, and cupid's arrow. The pink works really well at highlighting the top of the cheekbones, forehead and chin. Amazing quality payoff for such an inexpensive makeup. Staying power is not bad at all.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/30/2010 3:43:00 PM More reviews by ecstatice

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

PROS:
-gorgeous range of colors
-cheap ($1)
CONS:
-the only color that wasn't incredibly chalky and powdery was the darkest one
-i literally could not work with the white or pink at all
-white and pink had zero pigmentation
-hard to work with

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/26/2010 7:02:00 AM More reviews by zed

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Great for the price, like $2 from a cheap shop in Australia. Liked the colours and shimmer so much, I wore it for my year 10 formal!!! I was so impressed with the product considering how cheap it is. Great buy and available in many colours. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/17/2010 8:59:00 PM More reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love la colors and these 5 color metallic palettes are amazing. The 'darling' palette comes with 3 browns light to darker and a baby pink and a white. The do contain shimmer, but its in the name, metallic. But i find that its more concentrated on the top layer and the farther down- the less shimmer you get which i like very much bc it then contains just barely any so its a great shimmer to matte neutral palette. I purchased mine at family dollar for $1.50 and its incredible. You get a whole lot of shadow for less than what it cost for a soda. These are a great pigmented palettes and blend wonderfully with hardly any fallout. I will repurchase if i ever get to hit pan. I hope they continue to make these. I wish i could buy all available shades from their website but u cant. :'( i hope to collect them all. They are so good. Im glad that i could find a neutral palette but if u want color, they have plenty as well. And they are so pigmented, youll be shock! Def a must have, any of them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No