L.A. Colors 5 Color Metallic Eyeshadow in Darling

4.0

25 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/11/2015 6:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I back Kiwwigirl101.
They looks great in the kit but once you apply like a glittery hott mess and they age you it's not a sexy shimmer but cougar shimmer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/23/2014 1:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Darling is just a darling palette of warm shimmery shades great for a warm eye look. There are 5 beautiful shadows in this kit. A snowy shimmery white, a carnation pink, a golden honey brown, a medium brown and a rich dark chocolate. These shadows are soft and pick up really easily with a brush. I didn't really have trouble with fallout but I do blow off the excess before touching my face with it. They blend well and are all well pigmented. They do not go on sheer so use a light hand. They blend easily and are really pretty with my fair skin and blue eyes. I did not use the applicator that comes with the kit and used my own makeup brushes instead. I used ELF eye primer beneath these as ususal. I had no trouble with creasing, flaking off, or caking up. The did fade some over the course of the day, but no more than any other. These did tend to rub off though if you happen to rub your eyes. This is a great little palette, the only drawback is the shimmer. It is more noticeable in the lightest shades and wearing the white in the inner corner and above the browbone to highlight actually adds too much shimmer for my tastes. Maybe it's just my aversion to strong shimmers as I feel like it ends up looking frosty and very seventies. Like Charlie's Angels makeup. I really like the browns and the golden honey shade. I don't like the shimmery frosty white much. This is a great little palette for a couple of dollars. You just can't beat the price on this. I've used this so much I've nearly reached pan on three of these shades. I don't recall exactly where but I think I picked this up at a dollar store, but can't remember which one Family Dollar or possibly Big Lots? It's cheap and it's a great product and this is far superior to a lot of higher priced palettes. It just goes to show that good makeup does not have to come from a department store or cost a fortune. Color me quite surprised and quite happy with this little dollar store treasure.


on 8/19/2013 7:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great palette to have for a neutral look and you can smoke it out if you want because it offers a deep brown. All of the colors are nicely pigmented and show that on the lids and they blend easily together. This product is cheap in price but not at all cheap in quality. Just don't forget your primer and your look will stay solid all day. Great buy and great product, im very impressed!!


on 2/16/2013 9:36:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Pros-
The colours LOOK really pretty in the package (and i mean really pretty!)
Sturdy packaging

Cons-
After you get past the slightly shimmery layer on the top of the eyeshadow, it turns extreamly chalky
NO Pigment what so ever

just extremly bad quality in my honest opinion
gave it 2 stars just because it came in pretty looking colours

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These eyeshadows are really silky feeling and pigmented! I was very happy with these eyeshadows, because of their awesome pigmentation and richness. Their very nice, shimmery and metallic eyeshadows, and this particular color is really flattering on the eyes! Love this, and definitely wanna pick up other shades!


on 8/29/2012 4:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These colors are soft, yet pop at the same time. The price is low, the shadows are great and I have bought 3 of these just to have on standby! lol.


on 1/15/2012 9:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

These eyeshadows are beautiful and worth the price. They arent crazy pigmented, but they get the job done. They are nice for younger girls who dont want to spend 50 dollars on a pallet, and dont want their shadow to be crazy-noticeable. The white in this is pigmented nicely, but i feel as though it wears away, leaving just the pretty glitter.The pink is very pale but pigmented, it's almost a pink-white! The light brown comes up as more of a taupe-y color on me, but it's pretty and sheer and would be great for just a wash of color! The 4 shadow, (second darkest brown) is the most pigmented (IMO.) it is gorgeous and comes up, and would be a great crease colour. The darkest brown is nice, and would also make a nice crease/outer V colour. The shadows are buildable, which is nice. Over primer, they work great. The packaging is sturdy, but not the prettiest, it's plain and to-the-point, with L.A colors written on it in silver capitals. Overall a great product, will be repurchasing in the future!


on 12/14/2011 4:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I hated this product! It was so chalky and only the top layer of eye shadow is pretty and shimmery. Once you get past that top layer it starts to look muddy and dull. I would rather get WNW products for that price. Save your money on this one gals.


on 12/12/2010 2:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The two browns are beautiful for the eyes. The white is excellent for highlighting the tearduct, browbone, and cupid's arrow. The pink works really well at highlighting the top of the cheekbones, forehead and chin. Amazing quality payoff for such an inexpensive makeup. Staying power is not bad at all.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2010 3:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

PROS:
-gorgeous range of colors
-cheap ($1)
CONS:
-the only color that wasn't incredibly chalky and powdery was the darkest one
-i literally could not work with the white or pink at all
-white and pink had zero pigmentation
-hard to work with

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated L.A. Colors Products

image

Pressed Powder

53 reviews
Back to Top