Essie California Coral

4.3

27 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I don't paint my nails a lot because I get frustrated when the colors chip, which happens very fast to me. I painted my nails about a week ago in this coral shade and it really only lasted about five days. Now it's all patchy and chipped. I still loved the color though!



on 8/19/2013 4:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my ultimate go-to coral. 2 coats do the trick to get the color that appears in the bottle. Perfect for summer. Haven't tried it on my toes her, but I imagine it's great for a pedi. On my fingers it looks great, dries quick, and with the right top coat, it looks like a gel manicure! Super pretty safe color!


on 8/17/2013 5:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this nail polish color. It's very summery, bright and pretty. Its dries, fast, it is easy to apply and looks amazing! I know many people who chooses this color as their "It" color for summer.


on 9/20/2012 3:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This color is just awesome, I just need to apply two layers to cover my nails perfectly and it doesn't dry too fast or too slow. It's a little expensive in my opinion but it looks awesome.


on 6/27/2012 1:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm absolutely in love with this colour!! It's so fresh and just perfect! I do generally love Essie's colours, but this is my favorite. With a base coat, two layers of nail I really love this, and wouldn't give it less than 5 stars!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love it on eather my nails or toenails(i dont like to have matching color)!I prefer one coat,cause it looks more pink and is perfect on my summer sun kissed skin.


on 8/19/2011 11:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Essie's California Coral is my go-to pedicure polish for the summer months, and something I usually reserve until mid-July. It's very flattering with a nice tan, particularly on toes. The color is rich, juicy, and not too orange (unlike many of the other corals I've come across) and applies opaque and evenly with two coats. It's fairly glossy in its own right, but a topcoat will help with the fact that it chips easily because the formula is somewhat thin. Essie is a bit pricey, given the hit-and-miss quality of their products, but I think this one is worth every penny.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2011 12:57:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Looks really nice on the toes especially during summertime. A good, solid coral, makes your feet look tan and clean.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I liked this polish a lot, but I got rid of it since it's an exact dupe to RBL Coral. I prefer the RBL because the brush is better and the formula applies better, but if you're looking for RBL Coral and don't want to pay the high price, get California Coral instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2011 11:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Perfect coral on tanned toes. 2 coats is perfect. Didnt like on my hands thou. Feet color only for me, this is a true coral color on me and very summery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
136 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews


Top Rated Essie Products

image

A-List

29 reviews
image

Watermelon

53 reviews
image

Lady Like

66 reviews
image

Chinchilly

135 reviews
Back to Top