October 25, 2014 | 1537 users online

Polishes - Essie - California Coral



image 0image 1

rated 4.3(27 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/19/2013 4:40:00 PM More reviews by marrrr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my ultimate go-to coral. 2 coats do the trick to get the color that appears in the bottle. Perfect for summer. Haven't tried it on my toes her, but I imagine it's great for a pedi. On my fingers it looks great, dries quick, and with the right top coat, it looks like a gel manicure! Super pretty safe color!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/17/2013 5:25:00 PM More reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love this nail polish color. It's very summery, bright and pretty. Its dries, fast, it is easy to apply and looks amazing! I know many people who chooses this color as their "It" color for summer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/20/2012 3:14:00 PM More reviews by Tessia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This color is just awesome, I just need to apply two layers to cover my nails perfectly and it doesn't dry too fast or too slow. It's a little expensive in my opinion but it looks awesome.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/27/2012 1:29:00 PM More reviews by ChippieChan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm absolutely in love with this colour!! It's so fresh and just perfect! I do generally love Essie's colours, but this is my favorite. With a base coat, two layers of nail I really love this, and wouldn't give it less than 5 stars!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2012 8:41:00 AM More reviews by kapapathanasiou2002

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love it on eather my nails or toenails(i dont like to have matching color)!I prefer one coat,cause it looks more pink and is perfect on my summer sun kissed skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/19/2011 11:02:00 PM More reviews by brightsonrisa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Essie's California Coral is my go-to pedicure polish for the summer months, and something I usually reserve until mid-July. It's very flattering with a nice tan, particularly on toes. The color is rich, juicy, and not too orange (unlike many of the other corals I've come across) and applies opaque and evenly with two coats. It's fairly glossy in its own right, but a topcoat will help with the fact that it chips easily because the formula is somewhat thin. Essie is a bit pricey, given the hit-and-miss quality of their products, but I think this one is worth every penny.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/19/2011 12:57:00 AM More reviews by numsy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Looks really nice on the toes especially during summertime. A good, solid coral, makes your feet look tan and clean.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/8/2011 3:02:00 AM More reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I liked this polish a lot, but I got rid of it since it's an exact dupe to RBL Coral. I prefer the RBL because the brush is better and the formula applies better, but if you're looking for RBL Coral and don't want to pay the high price, get California Coral instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/23/2011 11:57:00 AM More reviews by Angeldoll

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Perfect coral on tanned toes. 2 coats is perfect. Didnt like on my hands thou. Feet color only for me, this is a true coral color on me and very summery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/18/2011 4:56:00 AM More reviews by lucky888lucky

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Other

Perfect shade of orange/pink . Looks great on my toes and perfect summer color. It applies opaque and is very glossy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No