April 24, 2014 | 975 users online

Masks - Laneige - Water Sleeping Pack



image 0

rated 4.0(228 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/20/2014 10:20:00 PM More reviews by dslloyd

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

I just started using this sleeping mask in April this is my 2nd sleeping mask I'm getting off one lippy because I do prefer my super aqua over this one just because of the texture but overall this sleeping mask is fine. it provides a lot of moisture to my skin it's a huge jar but I do prefer my other one which is a tube just for sanitation reasons but this one also does a great job and just making my skin look glowy when I wake up. it does have a slight stronger scent but its not overpowering.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/11/2014 12:26:00 PM More reviews by halfnakedlife

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

it works wonder for my oily and acne prone skin. It doesn't make my face more oily and it absorbs quickly. I use it once a week, more if needed. This really suits me as i'm very lazy to use the usual mask. With this i can just leave it overnight and wash any remaining in the morning. I woke up with smooth and dewy skin after. I also really like the smell, it's refreshing. I wish the packaging is more convenient, a tube or pump would be nice, but it comes with a spatula at least. I'll definitely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/1/2014 3:38:00 AM More reviews by Dinisa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

My favorite!!
I really love this product, fyi, I have very dry skin and this mask really helps my skin.
If you have dry skin and want to buy a mask that can hydrate your skin, you have to buy this!
I also love the 'cooling' sensation.
Usually, I put it before sleep and wake up with fresh and healthy skin.
A bit pricey for me but well worth to buy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/16/2014 4:56:00 AM More reviews by BonnieKim89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love this product. It makes my skin to much brighter and super soft to touch the next day. Defiantly my new holy grail skincare product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/28/2014 2:51:00 AM More reviews by daphniewzy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have oily sensitive acne prone skin which I control by applying vit a cream that causes dryness at the same time. sometimes its so bad that its red and sensitive,peels but oily at the same time. I just bought myself a bottle 4 days ago and have been using it every night since to soothe my skin in replace of my vit a cream. I think it works great in preventing my skin from peeling etc but i feel that it works only at the surface instead of hydrating the deeper layers as it claims to do. I did not notice any changes in the morning after my first use but I guess after using it religiously for 4 days nw, I can sense tiny improvements in my skins texture and thats it is less dry. I like the fact that it absorbs into my skin fast and that it isnt messy. hate the packaging though. Would have preferred a tube. just expected more as its pretty pricey.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/23/2014 1:19:00 AM More reviews by MissNananana

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I don't find it as excellent as the rave reviews I hear about this. It smells really... pretty, and it does moisturise and soften the face, but I sometimes get tiny breakouts/bumps on my skin if I leave it on for more than say 6 hours overnight. Maybe it's not suitable for sensitive skin, I don't know. But if you have dry skin it might work well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/23/2014 12:45:00 AM More reviews by styra

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've used countless tubs of this little miracle but unfortunately, I'm beginning to notice that the effects of a clear, rejuvenated skin the next morning does not seem as obvious as it was when I first started using it. Perhaps my skin is developing a resistance to it.

However, it's a great cheat product especially after a night out and you need to look good the next morning. It does leave skin looking supple. I like how the texture is smooth, not oily and very cool. Sometimes, when I'm really tired, I put this on without my other skincare and my skin still looks great in the morning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/30/2014 5:51:00 PM More reviews by Iiibabydimplez12

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for almost two years now and I love it. I think it's very hydrating. Great for those who has combination skin and sensitive skin. I did notice it brightening my skin a bit but it might be a combination of products and the fact that I go for facials every month. It didn't cause me to break out. It can be great as a moisturizer in the summer but it's not sufficient in the cold winter months. I usually put this over a moisturizer in the winter a few days a week, not every day.

I like the scent. Some reviewers don't like it, but to me, it's light and a signature scent of laneige. This goes great after using the water bank emulsion. A jar of this lasts me a long time. I would say close to a year or even more, so I think it's definitely worth the price. Order it from sasa online. It is usually around 20 dollars. It may cost a little more at beauty shops and you might not always be able to find it unless they carry Korean and Japanese brands.

I am a huge fan of laneige products. It works pretty well for my skin so far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/20/2014 10:42:00 PM More reviews by ainaraina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

***it's really important to note that I have dry, sensitive skin. Anytime my skin feels as though the moisturizer isn't enough, it starts overproducing oils and makes me get acne on my forehead about 2 days later (bumps on the first day)***
*** AND THIS IS A REVIEW FROM THE FIRST DAY I USED IT, BECAUSE THE EFFECT WAS PRETTY DRASTIC***
Usually, my skin would be hydrated when I wake up in the morning, using the light argan oil sealed with vaseline (been on this for three months), which is pretty bad I know, because that petrolatum absorbs into the skin. So I decided to switch it up last weekend.
So I bought Perfect Renew Skin Refiner and Emulsion and use that along with the Water Sleeping Pack (sample size which would cover for likeā€¦ nearly a month with everyday use) at night and it absorbs into my skin pretty well.
However, I think that this is not enough moisture for me along with the emulsion, because when I woke up, my skin for the most part dry and a little tight from dehydration and my face looked pretty dull. So it didn't really work so well for my dry skin. But it wasn't so bad that I saw any developing bumps on my face.
So then, added a new step the next day, with the Boscia Tsubaki Beauty Oil right before the sleeping pack and I noticed that my skin was very hydrated and had a pretty glow the following morning.
Pretty much, this told me that the sleeping pack only acts as a good moisture sealer rather than a good moisturizer in itself for my dry, sensitive skin. Also, that Boscia beauty oil is a nice product, I mean, just one night and my skin glowed from a new product? That's pretty amazing.
I'm gonna search for a sleeping pack that would have some nice benefits for my skin, so I will not purchase this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2014 9:27:00 PM More reviews by bracelet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

This lives up to the hype for me... I was kinda skeptical because I heard Laneige is meant for people with dry skin when I have oily, but I had to try it out anyways.

Keep in mind this is winter so my skin is a bit less oily than normal. But I find this stuff absorbs into my skin really well and I'm not even that greasy in the morning! It's good at moisturizing and I feel that my complexion does look brighter in the morning.

Highly reccommend giving this a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No