Peter Thomas Roth Oxygen Detoxifying Masque

4.1

43 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My skin is normal but sensitive. This make literally pealed my skin for days.
It is way to strong and I would never use it again.



on 9/4/2010 7:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I guess this is supposed to be the Radiance Oxygenating Masque or maybe it went through some name changes?

I like this mask, leaves my skin feeling refreshed and rosy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2010 3:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i'm prone to break outs and avoid this product unless my skin is calm and clear. it hydrates and plumps nicely. ensure you only use a small amount and remove before 5 mins to gauge your skin's response . it's too rich for me if i slather it on. remove thoroughly.


on 4/21/2009 5:29:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is an excellent mask. It left my ageing combo skin soft, bright, refreshed, and even reduced the size of my pores (no, really; and Revlon's Mineral Mousse Foundation made it look even better). I also have Bliss' Triple Oxygen Instant Energizing Mask (whew! can they make these names a little longer? :rolleyes: ), and PTR's mask compares very favorably to that. Very good for oily skin.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2009 2:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Makes my skin glow! Used in conjunction with the sulpher mask and the aha bha acne clearing gel my skin is clear and smooth and bright.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2008 12:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product was a disappointment for me. After reading the reviews, I had very high hopes for it, but it broke me out several times after using this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I originally bought this for my mother, who mainly complains about the sunspots that are starting to appear on her face. I went to Sephora and asked a MUA to help me; she dotted this mask on the back of my hand and the spot really was a lot brighter!

Even though it was expensive, I figured it was a huge tub (although it's very unhygenic, wish they would fix this) and it was a gift, so why not. Unfortunately, my mom keeps on forgetting to use it and so I don't think it did much in helping her with her sun/age spots.

I tried on myself and am pleasantly surprised by the results. First, the smell is pretty gross, very chemically. My face is very sensitive, so I was shocked to find out I didn't have any kind of reaction to this! Yay! I leave this on for about 10 minutes, wash off with lukewarm water, pat dry, and put on my Neutrogena Visibly Even SPF 15 moisturizer. My face DOES look much brighter, glowy (not sparkly, but glowy), softer, and downright cleaner. But the next day or a few days afterwards, my face seems almost the same as it used to, so I'm not 100% sure if this mask is a 'quick fix' but doesn't have any lasting effects.

Nevertheless, I'm using this about once a week, after I shower and my face is looking very nice. This may be due to the rest of my skincare regiment and me growing out of my teenaged-acne phase, but it's definitely not hurting it so I'll continue to use it. It definitely has a immediate effect on my face and I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/24/2008 3:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

What a waste of $50!! I don't understand why this mask does not work on me like it does with the other reviewers! I have used it 6 times now - and every time I increase the amount of time I leave it on, but to no avail. It says to leave it on 5-10 minutes - I've left in on for over 20 minutes and still nothing! Not even a speck of rosiness is left behind! Of course I didn't look at the ingredients before I purchased, but now that I have I realize my mistake! Petroleum, oils and hydrogen peroxide does not equal an effective treatment - for me anyways. Almost every mask I've tried in my lifetime has worked better than this one - i.e. they actually do something!! I would never recommend this mask, nor would I purchase again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2008 9:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mask for one simple reason, it ALWAYS makes my skin look amazing. it's worth every penny. i've been using it for about 3 years on and off and it consistently produces excellent results and never irritates my extremely sensitive skin.

LOVE LOVE LOVE.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2008 2:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

MAGIC IN A BOTTLE. Transforms your skin and pores instantly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4215 Reviews
Back to Top