OPI Color So Hot It Berns

4.8

27 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/7/2015 4:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The perfect red nail polish! This is the first OPI nail polish i ever bought and i really like it!



on 7/11/2015 8:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

From OPI's Swiss Collection for Fall 2010, Color So Hot it Berns is a bright red creme. It is extremely vivid and saturated. This is one of my very favorite OPI's, and if you're a fan of red polishes then this is a must-have. The shade really "pops", and it's so classic-looking that it's wearable year-round.
Excellent OPI formula. Opaque in two coats and no problems with application or wear.
I love this one and I'd buy it again and again. Recommended!


on 4/28/2014 7:51:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Elegant, glamorous. I am very blue/pink undertoned and this reads as true red on me with no orange or blue tendencies.

The wear has been mostly okay. Not great. Part of red nails is the discipline of keeping it up, I guess. Dita Von Teese v. Jennifer Anniston (Bubble Bath).



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2013 7:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Amazing pigmented color!! Love it on my tows! Not too dark!


on 7/7/2013 9:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I had been searching for the perfect classic red nail polish for quite some time.
Today, I had a manicure and this particular red caught my attention. It was only after my nails were done that I requested for the name of the shade.
Love this colour and it really makes your hand look glamorous. It has this glossy effect and it's really creamy and rich. Perfect for any time of the year. This would also be an excellent shade for your toes as well. I believe this colour would compliment any skintone.
In love with this colour and I will be purchasing a bottle for back up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2013 5:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this red! This is my HG bright red. I also have OPI's Big Apple Red, but I actually enjoy the way this looks a lot more- brighter and more opaque. Formula is great, you could get away with one coat if you wanted, but I always do two. Awesome bright red creme that looks great in any season!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Grey

This red loves me. In my opinion, this puts OPI's Big Apple Red to shame. Beautiful shade, and applies like a dream!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/6/2012 8:14:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a beautiful clear red (no milkiness at all). Like others have said, it's a classic red that is a go-to when you just need red. Somehow, though, it stands out when other reds don't. Perfect Christmas or Valentine's Day red. I have many Opi shades, and this one applies beautifully and evenly- 2 coats does it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/2/2012 8:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is the BEST RED period. Looks so nice on. Classy and compliments any skin tone. Not to mention that it goes on so smooth and even. I cannot use Essie it peels right off and goes on streaky. OPI polishes are the best.


on 8/5/2012 9:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite red cream. It is a bright, creamy red that compliments my NC20 skin and is perfect in any season.

Like all OPI polishes, the packaging is fantastic with the wide, flat OPI brush. This polish probably has my favorite formula out of all of my OPI's because it is absolutely flawless. I can usually get away with one coat and it dries super fast. The color doesn't stain my nails and wears well.

It was part of the Swiss Collection in '10 so it's probably not in stores anymore but if you happen to come across this polish, buy it- you won't be dissapointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

155 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top