July 31, 2014 | 1054 users online

Polishes - OPI - Meet Me On The Star Ferry

rated 4.3(53 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/22/2013 1:59:00 AM More reviews by Nina_82

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Lovely unique colour, dramatic enough for evening but suitable for work too. I don't have anything else like this in my nail polish collection, it is such a pretty combination of colours that varies depending on the light. Looks great against my pale skin. This one is super-easy to apply, needs 2-3 coats to be opaque, but it's not streaky at all.

Nothing bad to say about this one, if you like shimmery polishes and you're thinking of getting it - get it! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/27/2013 3:36:00 AM More reviews by Samaire

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is from the Hong Kong Collection. I love this color for fall and winter. It is a medium dusty mauve with gold-ish microglitter. Gold is usually tricky on me (my skin tone is NC), but this looks very nice as the gold is so subtle. There's no brownish undertone in the color, at least not on me, which is a plus as brown does not look good on me.

Quality is as you'd expect from any OPI, fully opaque in two coats, easy to apply. I struggle with lasting power on all my polishes, including all high-end brands, so I have little expectations and this polish is the same as most other OPIs, it lasts about two days on me without chipping (I have natural nails and type a lot on keyboard).

Price is perfectly OK for me if I buy in the US where in retail, this cost 8.50-9.00 $. Go to Chinese beauty supply stores and you can find it for 4.00-5.00 $, which is absolutely fine. A bottle lasts a long time and doesn't dry out, I think I've had mine for 2 years and use this polish probably 20 times a year, which eventually is a decent deal for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/18/2013 4:11:00 AM More reviews by OlgaShopova

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

A bit pricey, as all OPI polishes, but worth it. Stays a week on my nails, great color, good covering. Will definitely buy again. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2012 5:25:00 AM More reviews by Suester

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love this colour! I love how it changes in different lights, sometimes rusty brown, sometimes purple and with such a beautiful shimmer! :)

The formula was pretty good, I could have gotten away with 1 coat if I wanted to, but preferred two, I knocked one of my nails on the first coat and couldn't be bothered taking it off to redo it and it almost totally fixed itself on the second coat, it seems to level out really well. Very shiny, could have done without a topcoat, I just like to use topcoat to make it last better... Day 2 without any chips at all yet. loving it! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/5/2012 5:03:00 AM More reviews by PrettyL

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Great color! It changes from a medium plummy-pinky purple to almost brown in certain light, and the multicolored microshimmer makes it complex and interesting.

Application/drying time/brush/packaging/wear are all typical of OPI: excellect. Just needs a good fast-drying topcoat.

I was rather surprised at how sheer this was, I needed 3 coats to make it opaque. No big deal, I find it's easier to apply neatly with sheer polishes.

OPI is no longer cruelty-free since it was bought by Coty, but I would swap for this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/10/2012 2:53:00 PM More reviews by SarahMcD

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

On me, this shows up as a medium mauvey purple with hints of copper. Love how smooth the formula is, and the color has a lot of dimension. Wasn't sure from the bottle what it would look like on, but it is unique, and pretty idiot-proof in terms of application. A nice break from my usual cremes. Probably wouldn't wear it in warm weather, but it's a nice wintry color for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/9/2012 10:52:00 PM More reviews by oadilemma

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I loved this colour as soon as I saw it! Have only had it on my toes so far. Being summer here, feels too heavy for bright sunny days! Am saving it for the long winter nights with cups of hot chocolate by the fireside! I also have alot of this colour in my winter wardrobe, which also helps!
The one time I have applied this, it went on great. I note someone has said even one coat is enough, so I may have to give that a try.
I am a soft and cool colouring and this polish is a great match to damson - but with a lifting shimmer to stop it being dark.
At the moment I would definately buy again, will see how it wears over the winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/2/2012 5:39:00 PM More reviews by AmyK2005

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite OPI shade. It is a purplish color with pink shimmer. It works for any season, in my opinion. The formula is great and if I am in a hurry I can slap on one coat of it and go.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/21/2012 6:15:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got this color as a gift from a friend. Its a purple with pink shimmer. Its a pretty color for everyday and its different from other polishes in my collection. With two coats you have a opaque color. Even though the color is pretty I wouldn't buy it again simply because I don't like purple on my nails.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/19/2011 8:19:00 AM More reviews by NCBrowneyyes

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very pretty color, however, on my fair skin tone it gives me lobster hands. Regular OPI consistency, but I won't buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No