Sisley Supremˇa

3.8

11 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, shea butter, squalane, sunflower seed oil, cetearyl alcohol, krameria triandra root extract, butylene glycol, prunus domestica seed extract, padina pavonica, thallus extract, rice extract, methyl methacrylate crossspoymer, hydrolized malt extract, wheat seed extract, cotton seed extract, rosa hybrid flower extract, willow leaf extract, mineral oil, lauryl glucoside, polyglyceryl-2n, dipolyhydroxy-stearate, propylene glycol, phenoxyethanol, lentinus edodes extract, rhodochrosite extract, physalis alkekengi calyx extract, panthenol glycosphingolipids, argenine, ceteareth-20, acrylate/C1--30 Alkyl acrylate crosspolymer, dipropylene glycol, bisabolol, ethylhexyglycerin, tocopheryl, sorbic acid, penylene glycol, xanthan gum, terasodium EDTA, michelia alba leaf oil, perlagonium graveolens oil, retinyl palmitate, rosewood oil, citric acid, capryic/capric triglyceride, rosa damascena flower oil, sodium benzoate, chlorphenesin, potassium sorbate, BHT, tocopherol, (cont. citral, citronellol, eugenol, linalool, limonene), natural fragrance.


on 4/14/2015 1:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I started using this product a little less than a year ago, when I received a lot of samples at a Sisley counter, just prior to a vacation. I admit, I was initially skeptical. I was proved wrong.

My skin is naturally dry, something that age and medication for a long-term illness have not helped. I began using the Supremya in the summer, all over my face and neck, followed by Creme de la Mer. Within a week, I woke up looking dewy and glowy.

In the fall, I added the Sisley Precious Rose Oil. Then followed up with the Supremya (one pump is enough for the entire face and neck). I use a little bit of a night serum, and finish with Creme de la Mer. Yes, I do then sit in bed reading or watching television for a little while, to give all of this time to set.

The difference in my skin has been remarkable. Fine lines are all but gone. I wake up looking like I have spent the night getting a facial: my skin is glowy and more youthful than it had looked in several years (since I got sick). My husband noticed the difference within a couple of months, saying the wrinkles across my forehead were gone. He wanted to know what had changed.

I have to hand it to Sisley: their products are powerful enough to make a difference in skin that is ravaged by illness and medical treatment, yet gentle enough not to hurt skin that has been made more sensitive by the whole ordeal.

It's an expensive product, but it, along with the Precious Rose Oil, has made such a remarkable difference! Each bottle lasts about a year, and you can see how much product is left via a clear area in the back. If your skin is sensitive, get samples first. Sisley is very good about that.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 11/7/2014 10:59:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A SA I use via Nordstrom gave me many sample tubes of this to try. Used only at night, my 51 year old skin is dry plus using meds for chronic medical issues makes it extremely dry. Going into cooler weather/winter just adds to th3 misery.

As I age, richer and heavier products that are also gentle is the direction my skin is going. I want to avoid the knife for as long as possible and skin care is more important to me than makeup now. My opinion is based on these things.

This is a serum; not a lotion, not a cream and for the majority of uses is meant to have a product placed over it for hydration. During the hot and humid summers of DC, I can get away with just this at night but the rest of the time, I need a rich cream over it. (Same with Chanel's Le Weekend product...I use this and must place a moisturizer over it. Chanel CS confirms dry skins usually do despite the directions. Keep that in mind, all who have dry skin; we usually need something extra with products like this).

Because I pamper my skin, I did not see instant results. Over time, however, the glow returned. Pores almost disappeared. Morning products go on better as does makeup. It reduces the amount of products and time needed at night and I no longer need a night cream as my day cream works beautifully.

Do you NEED this? Depends. If your skin is showing severe ageing issues due to medications, medical issues and/or age, yes. It does not burn, sting, cause itching... nothing so it is easily tolerated. But if your skin is in good shape, not looking dull, sallow, lifeless or showing signs of aging (loss of volume, lines, etc), them skip it. Someone who is 45 plus will show changes MUCH faster than teens, 20 even 30 somethings.

Btw, you only need 1/2 pump for your whole face (I don't use it on my neck). One full bottle has last me over as year (roughly 15 months). That's not bad at all.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2012 10:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is by far the best anti aging treatment on the market... Is very expensive, but it works.. Very impresive with this.. This will change your skin tone, texture, within days..absolutely amazing cream...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2011 8:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this product for nearly 3 months now, and feel like I can make a valid review (unlike, nearly all the negative reviews on this product which were based on people using 1 or a few samples). This product certainly gives the complexion a great glow when applied. Over time, this glow becomes noticeable in the morning and during the day. For normal or combination skin (like mine), the texture and richness is perfect! Any more would be too oily, which just ends up being fed to your pillow. I have noticed a measurable improvement in my skin since starting this product. The pump packaging is perfect, with a window indicator telling you how much product you have left. The bottom line: if you have the money to spend (significantly cheaper on strawberrynet), then do it! If not, in all due time cheaper alternatives always appear.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2010 12:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm a fan of sisley but winced at the price of this lotion. The claims made however, are justifed. I'm 35 with some early aging signs, and have seen real results. My complexion is certainly smoother, brighter, and I love the relaxed look I get in the morning. I feel that at my age it is an appopriate way to delay botox and fillers...this is how I justify the price. I would also add that Sisley are very sample generous, which helps to offset some of the expense. I agree with other comments that the texture may be too light for some tastes. However I do not recommend to use a moisturiser underneath as this will prevent the active ingredients from having a full effect. Finally persistence pays with this cream. I've noticed a considerable benefit from consistent nightly use.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2010 3:29:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I believe this to be the "gem" of the Sisley product line. I've been using Sisley for 20 years and began using Supremya a few months ago. My skin is hydrated, toned, more luminous and even in texture. Although expensive, I believe it's worth every penny.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2009 6:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Two days into using it and I feel a difference on my skin already. This cream reminds me of the Estee Lauder recreation night cream ( a lovely cream I have been using for 2 yrs btw) I was using right before except that it has a better texture and packaging.
Most anti-aging creams are not meant to be really moisturizing, they are meant to fight aging, So you can't expect superb nourishment from an anti-aging cream so what I do is that I use a face oil ( Darphin 8 flower nectar) under it. This halves the amount you would use if you are using this like a regular moisturizer which you really shouldn't because you will be throwing money down the drain. I only use a pump on my face and a pump on my neck. And that's more than sufficient.
I feel that my skin is much smoother, softer and more refined than a few days ago. So it is definitely working.

So far so good. I will update you guys on the progress.

One week into using it. My pores are almost invisible and I feel that my skin appear a lot tighter and smoother. Only real caveat about this cream is its moisturizing power - it is not as moisturizing as the Estee LAuder Re-creation night cream. But then again, Sisley didn't mention anywhere in the box that this will give your skin deep hydration or anything along that line, what it did mention was the promise of a restructured skin and I am beginning to see that already. FYI, yesterday I accidentally left the 3 min peel from La Prairie on my face for too long, instead of the usual 5-10 mins - the length of time I usually leave the peel on, I left it on for more than 30 mins. And I had no adverse reactions on my face like I normally would have if I left a peel or masque on for too long. Instead, I just woke up with a very nice smooth visage.

Three weeks into using. The sisley do show a dramatic capability to reduce signs of aging. Biggest qualm is that instead of being a moisturizer, it is more like a a treatment serum. Because I find it quite drying despite having slathered on a layer of Darphin oil underneath it. I recommend trying the cream in the summer instead. but all in all Sisley is delivering what it promised. Way better than most high-end creams IMHO. It is really anti-aging and not just giving an illusion of it. My skin is looking way younger than before; I just returned to asia from NYC after three months and everyone thought I look younger than they last saw me. I guess I just have to deal with the drying side effects till I find a better anti-aging cream.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2009 3:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was told at the Sisley counter that this was the new alternative to Botox. When I asked what the ingredients were I was told it was a 'secret'! However she gave me a sample to bring home and even I, a total product junkie who believes you get what you pay for cannot see how they can justify the outrageous price, almost 500 euro! The sample lasted for a week. I'm 42 with good enough skin but begining to lose firmness and I have the beginings of crows feet around my eyes. I was told you can use this around the eyes, which means you dont need an additional eye cream. Also I was told you just use this at night and it will be so effective that a light moisturiser is all you need for daytime. I saw no difference at all after the week. It's a nice moisturiser, that's all. I'm now using the Clarins 'Younger Longer' balm which I think does everything that Supremya promised to do ,at a fifth of the price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/27/2009 6:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I had several samples of this product. After all I don't mind dishing out on expensive products but not before I try it first and I am glad that I did.
In the UK Supremya is £435. I was looking forward to trying it ages before it got released. After using it for 3 weeks I didn't even see a difference what so ever. It does say in the description after two months skin will look visably rejuvinated but after 3 weeks it didn't change anything. On the first morning after using it I rushed to the mirror to see if there was any difference and there wasn't. Ok I'm in my mid 20's but I still have some fine lines so I thought this product would at least act on these but no it didn't.
Having looked at the ingredient list there is nothing special in there to justify the price. The packaging is great though and its airless to keep the ingredients active.
But overall for £435 you can buy two whole set's of high end products for the price of Supremya. Quite frankly I would rather have several products than just this one.
This cream feels very light, you are meant to inhale the smell of the product before you apply it, it doesn't really smell of anything nice.
I would not buy this there is far better organic and natural anti ageing products on the market.
If you have lots of money to spare then go ahead and try Supremya but I would try a sample first!


on 9/12/2009 8:19:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

As much as I love most Sisley products (and many other 'overpriced' high end skin care miracle prods as anyone who has read my reviews knows), this one was a big disappointment for me. I got several nice sized tube samples (not little packets) from NM since I've bought ALOT of Sisley products there. So, I expected alot, but honestly saw no visible results. Sisleya Elixir @ $535.00 worked immediately and very, very effectively for me so it's not about the brand, I love Sisley. Maybe I am so dry that this particular product is too light for my skin type.The listed ingredients didn't impress me all that much and the results on my skin weren't even close to MAGICAL enough to justify $750.00. I will try anything and everything at my age, but this isn't IT for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
144 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top