TRESemme Flawless Curls Hydration Lotion Creme

4.4

39 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: water, cetearyl alcohol, propylene glycol, cyclopentasiloxane, PEG/PPG-18/18 dimethicone, behentrimonium chloride, DMDM hydantoin, steareth-21, fragrance, disodium EDTA, hexyl cinnamal, benzyl benzoate, limonene, butylphenyl methylpropional, linalool, citronellol, geraniol, hydroxyisohexyl 3-cyclohexene carboxaldehyde, alpha-isomethyl ionone, polysorbate-20, cinnamidopropyltrimonium chloride, hydrolyzed wheat protein, hydrolyzed wheat starch, tocopheryl acetate, panthenol, ascorbic acid, niacinamide, biotin


on 7/4/2015 3:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Oh my gosh! i don't know how this product has such good reviews??? i bought it a while ago before it was discontinued because I had heard it was so good, but it sucks! It does nothing to my curls except is make them sticky and smell weird and even dry out my hair. :(

If you love it and want it I'll give it to you because I still have a full bottle, and would hate to waste it if it works well for someone else.



on 5/13/2015 10:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Grey, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

i JUST learned its discontinued.. argh.. i went to the company website and wrote them asking it to be brought back - if a LOT of people did that maybe they would? ah hell i hate when a fave product gets discontinued - i really liked this one, hate gels, hairsprays but this was good.
will give the garnier product suggested a try....


on 3/26/2015 9:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This was my favorite product EVER!!! I am 41 years old and when I started using this, my hair looked it's best. I don't know how I survived this long w/o it! I say it "was" my favorite because as many of you know, it is impossible to find! I wish I had bought a case! Anyway, I am posting to let you know of a product that I found to be similar. For all of us who thought we were going to have to invest in hats...... there is hope. Garnier Fructis Style Sleek & Shine Anti-Humidity Smoothing Milk. It is similar and a tad more expensive but still affordable. I hope this helps! If you find another product that can even come close to our beloved Tresemme Curl Hydration Lotion, please let us all know!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is my holy grail. Detangles, moisturizes, is fairly light, inexpensive, inoffensive fragrance, and makes my curls pop. Having trouble finding it all of the sudden, the Walmart site is where I usually bought it but you can't find it in a search there anymore. No other places have it online, not even eBay or Amazon, not Target or Drugstore.com. I think it's gone. :(

If you find it online, please post. Also if you have something to suggest that does the same thing from the drugstore, I'd love to hear it.

I don't know what I am going to do without this stuff. I wish they'd re-stock it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2014 10:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

In four words - I love TREsemme products.
They are absolute spot on :)
Great quality, fair price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2014 10:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Holy Grail - right here, folks. I got a perm a few months ago and have been cycling through just about every single drugstore curl product. This one is the absolute best for curl formation, clumping and shine. Not sticky. Never gets crunchy. Inoffensive smell (kinda herbally, I like) I wash/condition my hair, put in a leave-in (either Wen CC or It's a 10) and then scrunch this in. I air dry, my hair is thin so it dries quickly. I don't even bother plopping or plunking with a tshirt anymore, don't need to with this. Best part? UNDER THREE DOLLARS AT WALMART. What the what???

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2014 2:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this stuff! I do need to use it in conjunction with my favorite mousse, but it is the first step. I run it through my hair from the ears down while my hair is damp, then scrunch it a bit. Then I add my mousse and blowdry with a difusser. It makes my curls conditioned looking and bouncy at the same time. They last all day with a soft hold, and I love how they never look dry or like I've put in a bunch of product. My hair is very thick and wavy/curly and hard to tame, but this does it. I have repurchased and will continue to in the future.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2014 12:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG leave in conditioner! Where has this been all my life?! I know, it was sitting on a shelf in my bathroom, completely untouched until just last week.

Never before has a product given me moisturized, defined, and healthy curly hair the way that this one does. This product absolutely delivers unlike anything I've ever tried before, and the price is unbeatable! I was my hair with a sulfate free shampoo, use Tresemme Naturals' moisturizing conditioner, and then I follow up with this as a leave in. I use Eco-Styler as my styling product. My hair has never been happier.

Since this has been such a rough winter, I've been battling some very dry hair. I tried all sorts of different things. When I got to this, I knew that I had found the absolute winner.

For second day hair, I put a few pumps of this my hand, and I scrunch it in. Voila! Hair looks great.

I have had some the best hair days of my life with this product, and I couldn't be happier about the results it's giving. It keeps the gel from drying too hard, so when I scrunch it out, the hair has sheen. It is both soft *and* silky, and there is a difference between soft hair and silky hair.

This product does have a silicone that is not water soluble, cyclopentasiloxane, but I do not shampoo my hair every time I was it. I don't notice too much build up. The best hair I had was on a day where I co-washed with Tresemme Naturals conditioner after leaving coconut oil in my hair overnight. I applied this lotion, then my gel, and my hair was happier than ever!

***EDIT***

I had to knock off a few lippies for this one as I am no longer using it. The results were too good to be true, and too good to last. Unfortunately, this caused a lot of build up on my hair and sent me on a whole new journey. However, it did allow me to realize what my hair is capable of looking like, even without this product.

Use this sparingly if you have it, as it does moisturize. However, it will build up on your hair. I had to use some strong shampoo, which then stripped my hair of moisture, in order wash it out!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2014 6:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love love love. This stuff is amazing. Since I have curly hair it needs a lot of moisture so when I get out of the shower I put this in to give it that extra moisturizing feel without weighing down my curls. Another bonus, it smells amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2014 11:49:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG product when I want to let my naturally-wavy hair air dry. I apply it to my very damp hair, comb it through, and scrunch my hair to allow the waves to develop. It feels a bit sticky at first, but that goes away as it dries. And no crunchiness. This product does a good job controlling frizz as well, so I like to use it throughout the summer. That is, when I can find it. I have to echo others' complaints that this product is very hard to find. I hope it does not get discontinued!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top