MAC Slimshine in Mousse

4.1

13 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great nude color. The texture is great, so soft and supple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/1/2009 11:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

A creamy warm deep brown, no shimmer. A great nude for deep/dark skinned ladies. I love the super smooth texture and the sleek packaging. This shade has been discontinued by MAC.


on 9/21/2009 10:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

great nude-ish colour for women of colour!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2009 11:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE the slimshines! the texture and sheer wash of color is just what i look for in a lippie. mousse is a nice brown...on me a bit warmer than i like to go. in broad daylight it had a butterscotch brown look to it which i wasn't crazy about but with my annabelle demure lipliner under it it wasn't so yellow. got it for 6 bucks on ebay so liking the price.


on 4/5/2009 6:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Such a great color - a really nice nude for us warmer complexions! Definitely a keeper and will repurchase. I love the moisturizing feel too!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

YUCK...picked this up at a local CCO and am going to return it soon. I can understand the uniqueness of this color for the fall and nighttime but I think its horrendous on my skintone. Still looking for a perfect neutral brown shade. Beaux l/g is my only solution right now.


on 10/6/2008 11:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was searching for a new lip color for the fall and found it!! I wanted a neutral that would deliver great color and look modern at the same time. I am a die-hard gloss fan, but wanted more color for the change in seasons. This product delivers! It gives full coverage, great color payoff, and is glossy (i.e. not matte). I will definately purchase again.


on 2/23/2008 8:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Recently I have been lucky with MAC....I am so glad this color and slimshines are permanent..Love the texture, staying power is nice.. I am a NC45 and this is a peachy browny pink on me. Its ok there are better shades out there !


on 10/16/2007 8:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Frame of Reference: NC42 South Asian, Dark Eyes and Hair.

I *LOVE* the slimshine line, and this color is great; just a tad more corraly-brown on my lips than ultra elegent.

Generally the nude colors are geared towards those with a fairer complexition, but mousse works wonderfully for my low pigment, naturally pink brown lips. I use the caramello (sp?) creamstick liner, and it looks like a dream. Perfect daytime wear.

You don't need ultra elegent if you have this one and vice versa, but I have both! :)


on 7/12/2007 11:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Finally a nude lip color for women of color! Once again another great product from those creative cats at MAC. Great shine, staying power, non-drying and great packaging!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
26 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top