August 31, 2014 | 1343 users online

Moisturizers - DHC - DHC Moisturizer

no image

rated 3.3(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 37% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 3/6/2008 12:26:00 AM More reviews by jelaine

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My mom gave me a bottle of this stuff when I went to visit her. I was a bit skeptical at first...and with good reason. It is much too light to serve as a moisturiser for dry skin. I think for "normal" gals, it would be fine, but I am using it like a serum: before I put on my actual moisturiser (which by the way is Olay for the moment).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/6/2006 1:36:00 PM More reviews by burghal

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Much, much too light. May as well be a toner. Not moisturizing at all. Very disappointing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/20/2006 6:48:00 PM More reviews by Angeline

Age: Unknown Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

You need to shake it up prior to use or you'll just get the water bit minus the oil- thus no hydration. Its so light that it may as well be toner -didn't moisturise my dry skin enough.Since I already can't be bothered with toner..I don't have time for the application with cotton balls then only topping up with moisturiser- this product didn't really win me over.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/21/2006 6:44:00 PM More reviews by escalades

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like the fact that it's so light and that I don't feel my face is hidden behind layers. The difference in my skin quality is amazing - very soft. The heavy glass bottle it's in is a little inconvenient to travel with but it's worth the trouble. Will definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2005 11:58:00 PM More reviews by phalaenopsis_619

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I don't like this product, it's too sticky for my combo skin and there were break outs afterwards.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/31/2003 6:25:00 AM More reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have extra dry skin and I love this. It makes my face feel baby soft and it keeps my skin hydrated, even during those extra cold winter days. HUGE rave from me!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/20/2003 5:06:00 PM More reviews by Elixir

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this 'moisturizer' a lot for the dry winter months. I use this as a toner since it's very watery. It's a two layer 'moisturizer', part DHC's famous olive oil, part water, you have to shake it to mix them up and use it with a cotton pad to sweep on your face. I find this excellent at sealing in moisture and my facial lotion works great with this, my skin stays hydrates all day even in the horrific wind.
A little goes a long way, when I finish with the bottle, I would probably buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/21/2002 12:47:00 AM More reviews by nakobear

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This moisturizer doesn't feel like a normal moisturizer. It feels more like water. It would be great for those with oily skin, but for my combo skin, it's not enough for the drier areas. Also, I didn't like the smell too much. It's really faint, but if I have it on my face, I can smell it. I can't pinpoint what it smells like though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No