October 23, 2014 | 1524 users online

Lipstick - Revlon - Super Lustrous -- Softsilver Red



image 0

rated 3.6(11 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/2/2014 7:43:00 PM More reviews by 860Diamond

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This color is gorgeous. I have been wearing it for years and pairing it with Clinique Deep Red Quickliner lipliner. Revlon lipsticks are awesome. FIrst, they have no scent or taste which I love. Second, they last a long time and third, they don't feel sticky or gloppy on the lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/8/2013 8:14:00 PM More reviews by Rachel1234

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

"Softsilver Red" - a pretty, light watermelon/strawberry red color, softened with hints of coral and pink, with a silvery pearl glow.

This is a super easy to wear, casual, young, everyday red.

Has a soft shimmer that is very wearable, and not harsh at all.

It appears light watermelon/strawberry red on me (fair, neutral/warm) with hints of pink and coral (especially if I am wearing pink or coral, it will pull more towards the color I am wearing).
But I can see how it might show up strongly pink or coral (instead of red) on certain people based on their individual skin tone and undertones.

I think Softsilver Red is a beautiful color and I wear it all year long. It's vibrant enough for spring and summer, yet soft and warm enough for fall and winter.

Softsilver Red is actually a "classic" Revlon color that as been around for decades. It's just a genuinely pretty, timeless color that never goes out of style. And it's flattering on many skin tones. It just continues to sell year after year, decade after decade. There's a reason for that - it's a really pretty color. :)


.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/23/2013 2:07:00 PM More reviews by lucyrox

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I wear this beautiful color everyday! The color is exactly like the name says, a soft red with silver undertones, and very multi-dimentional. I love multi-dimentional lips. I don't like lipsticks that are one solid slab of color (looks very grandma). This lipstick works great with a pink or peach lipgloss (I always wear lipgloss). If I want to amp the color up, I will use a red-lip liner underneath, and it looks absolutely beautiful. Would buy again. Love this!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/27/2013 1:46:00 PM More reviews by bisco

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I really like this shade. It's more of a dark coral though. I feel like this suits fair skin well. A little background, I have a fair complexion and golden highlighted hair. This sticks out enough where you can wear it everyday and feel like you made a statement, but not so much so like you're walking a red carpet. It applies smoothly, and doesn't feel tacky. After two coats I got the desired color pay off. The frost doesn't really show up too much on me, or in general. The color is more present.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/25/2012 11:23:00 PM More reviews by SwampHenNZ

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Blue

i love this colour, it's a 'red' i can wear without looking too clownish. i got it really cheap in a sale and am kicking myself for not getting more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/14/2011 8:42:00 PM More reviews by Valerie1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I really hate this lipstick. First, it is a pale, pink frosted lipstick. Not red at all. The color makes me look dead. It goes on very sheer and looks more like a stain than a lipstick. The formula is totally different from their creamy, pigmented lipsticks. I've noticed Revlon frosted lipsticks are very drying too. I usually love Revlon lipsticks for a drugstore product, but not this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/9/2011 9:44:00 PM More reviews by joeyanna

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Black

I'm going to throw a little love at this lipstick. It's a more subtle and sheer coral red, definitely suitable for warm toned skin and even better if you're pale, probably. It didn't look frosty on me, but it did have a pearl-like finish. I thought it was nice! I have pretty pigmented lips, though, which can look plummy and grayish at their worst. This shade gave my lips a boost and the lipstick itself was moisturizing with decent lasting power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2011 6:36:00 PM More reviews by chrisie

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

First glance in tube it didn't look *Red.When on my lips it was a coralish-red.I really liked the smoothness,no dryness & outcome of color.Would buy this again!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/1/2011 3:03:00 PM More reviews by ninanina

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm not sure why Revlon calls this a "red". It's a pinky coral with shimmer. It's the exact color of Nars Niagara with frost. What would have made this a home run would have been to have added a few drops of RED and cut the frost down a little. I'll hang on to it but will not buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/28/2010 4:26:00 AM More reviews by happywoman28

Age: Unknown Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have now ordered over forty Revlon lipsticks in all the formulas and was mightily disappointed in all but four. This was a bad one too. It is a nondescript neon pick with silver shimmer, identical almost to any of twelve other Revlon shades. It actually did look pretty good in dim light and looked like a soft red but was a nothing pink in daylight.
I ordered forty and sent all but four back to drugstore dot com for a refund.
The four I am keeping are Colorburst Carnation, and Peach, and
Superlustrous in Rose & Shine and Apricot Fantasy. The rest are all very dark browns, and blue based purplish pinks that are very dark.
Nude #1 was a nice nude, but still did nothing for me.
I'm sticking with Mac.

Is this review helpful? Yes No