Revlon Super Lustrous -- Softsilver Red

3.8

12 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/13/2014 4:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this color. First off, I am a very cool skin-tone - a true winter. When I put this color on, it is not coral or frosty pink like on the warm-tones girls - this is a beautiful, soft pink with an almost purple undertone on me. It looks so natural, no matter how much I put on. This color is definitely made for those with a cool skintone. I will definitely buy this color again!



on 1/2/2014 7:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This color is gorgeous. I have been wearing it for years and pairing it with Clinique Deep Red Quickliner lipliner. Revlon lipsticks are awesome. FIrst, they have no scent or taste which I love. Second, they last a long time and third, they don't feel sticky or gloppy on the lips.


on 9/8/2013 8:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

"Softsilver Red" - a pretty, light watermelon/strawberry red color, softened with hints of coral and pink, with a silvery pearl glow.

This is a super easy to wear, casual, young, everyday red.

Has a soft shimmer that is very wearable, and not harsh at all.

It appears light watermelon/strawberry red on me (fair, neutral/warm) with hints of pink and coral (especially if I am wearing pink or coral, it will pull more towards the color I am wearing).
But I can see how it might show up strongly pink or coral (instead of red) on certain people based on their individual skin tone and undertones.

I think Softsilver Red is a beautiful color and I wear it all year long. It's vibrant enough for spring and summer, yet soft and warm enough for fall and winter.

Softsilver Red is actually a "classic" Revlon color that as been around for decades. It's just a genuinely pretty, timeless color that never goes out of style. And it's flattering on many skin tones. It just continues to sell year after year, decade after decade. There's a reason for that - it's a really pretty color. :)


.


on 3/23/2013 2:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I wear this beautiful color everyday! The color is exactly like the name says, a soft red with silver undertones, and very multi-dimentional. I love multi-dimentional lips. I don't like lipsticks that are one solid slab of color (looks very grandma). This lipstick works great with a pink or peach lipgloss (I always wear lipgloss). If I want to amp the color up, I will use a red-lip liner underneath, and it looks absolutely beautiful. Would buy again. Love this!!


on 2/27/2013 1:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really like this shade. It's more of a dark coral though. I feel like this suits fair skin well. A little background, I have a fair complexion and golden highlighted hair. This sticks out enough where you can wear it everyday and feel like you made a statement, but not so much so like you're walking a red carpet. It applies smoothly, and doesn't feel tacky. After two coats I got the desired color pay off. The frost doesn't really show up too much on me, or in general. The color is more present.


on 10/25/2012 11:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

i love this colour, it's a 'red' i can wear without looking too clownish. i got it really cheap in a sale and am kicking myself for not getting more.


on 10/14/2011 8:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really hate this lipstick. First, it is a pale, pink frosted lipstick. Not red at all. The color makes me look dead. It goes on very sheer and looks more like a stain than a lipstick. The formula is totally different from their creamy, pigmented lipsticks. I've noticed Revlon frosted lipsticks are very drying too. I usually love Revlon lipsticks for a drugstore product, but not this one.


on 9/9/2011 9:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm going to throw a little love at this lipstick. It's a more subtle and sheer coral red, definitely suitable for warm toned skin and even better if you're pale, probably. It didn't look frosty on me, but it did have a pearl-like finish. I thought it was nice! I have pretty pigmented lips, though, which can look plummy and grayish at their worst. This shade gave my lips a boost and the lipstick itself was moisturizing with decent lasting power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2011 6:36:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

First glance in tube it didn't look *Red.When on my lips it was a coralish-red.I really liked the smoothness,no dryness & outcome of color.Would buy this again!!


on 4/1/2011 3:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm not sure why Revlon calls this a "red". It's a pinky coral with shimmer. It's the exact color of Nars Niagara with frost. What would have made this a home run would have been to have added a few drops of RED and cut the frost down a little. I'll hang on to it but will not buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top