April 23, 2014 | 1383 users online

Polishes - OPI - All Lacquered Up

no image

rated 3.6(17 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 52% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 5/29/2011 10:40:00 PM More reviews by mbrow222

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this polish. It is a deep burgundy wine colour. It didn't end up looking brown on my nails, more purply then brown. Very nice shade for fall and winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/29/2009 5:48:00 AM More reviews by 2venus

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is my HG red-vampy nail polish. Works well all year round, and it isn't so dark that it looks like black in lower light settings. I am NC20 and this works beautifully with my skin tone.

OPI can be quite expensive in Canada, especially the DS (Designer Series) line, so I try to order from Head2ToeBeauty.com which has the best shipping rates to Canada.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/12/2009 7:41:00 PM More reviews by allicat626

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Other

This is a deep reddish brown. It is a little too dark for my taste, but it is unique and elegant.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/31/2008 5:25:00 PM More reviews by KatW

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I find this colour to be very flattering to my skin tone, (pale and slightly yellow but still cool) I isn't a very exciting colour, but it is good for everyday wear.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/11/2008 4:40:00 PM More reviews by Caliburnfaire

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Ah, this is my first nail polish review. Hmmm. And it's a rather negative one at that.

Well, I really didn't know much about the color, from swatches on the site from which I bought, and for some odd reason I couldn't find it in the reviews here. I finally found it today by simply typing in the word "lacquered"...which I could swear I did before I ordered.

Anyway, I *thought* this would be a deep, elegant burgundy on my fingers. It's not. It mostly looks like dried blood. A muddy, murky cross of brown and red. I imagine this would be called "death by nails" if it were put out by a quirky, goth company.

It just looks flat and dead on my nails and I really love vamp colors, usually.
Also, the application of this polish was awful. Perhaps I was sold an old bottle, but it was so hard to open and the polish actually had what I've come to think of as a "chewy" consistency. A tad on the rubbery side and it went on unevenly and took forever to dry. Why, I actually messed-up an index finger about three hours after my manicure. Huh??!!

Don't get me wrong. I'm a big OPI fan. This is probably the first one, of that brand, which I have disliked so much.
I have fair, rather neutral-toned skin, and this color does NOTHING for it. Very disappointed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/23/2008 3:17:00 PM More reviews by boscoe7777

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This color was in the Malaga Wine slot and I purchased it by mistake. Two coats give a very deep brownish wine tone. I won't keep this polish because I don't like it on me (LOLA light olive, pale in winter, tan in summer). It may look a lot better on someone with a darker skin tone or on someone who is very fair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/12/2008 9:28:00 PM More reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

got this in the sale bin at trade secret today...like $5. looked like a dark mauvey plum, but goes on as a deep wine shade with a creme finish. not thoroughly impressed, but it's an okay shade for winter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/29/2007 8:19:00 PM More reviews by Janay

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a rich, warm, brown red creme polish that looks great against warm skin tones. It is quite tricky to apply smoothly, though. I got the best results with two thin-medium coats. Because there is no shimmer, the color can look flat - I fixed that by using Seche Vite top coat. I don't like this color as much as Suzi Loves Sydney, because I prefer a bit of shimmer in dark nail polishes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/13/2007 3:36:00 PM More reviews by 16stars

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A gorgeous brown-red! Looks great on my golden skintone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/1/2006 1:46:00 PM More reviews by sakamotors

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Not a bad red. I hate red nails that make you either look like you're tacky, outrageous or scary. But this red actually looks like it belongs on my nails.

Is this review helpful? Yes No