MAC Lustre - Oolong

4.6

12 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/18/2007 7:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is definantely a medium true nuetral brown color. On a fair person such as myself, it's not too shabby. I wouldn't call it the best color I had, but it's a nice departure from the pinks, nudes, or reds that I typically wear. I think I will keep this around for more nighttime wear, as it may be too drastic for the daytime. It will take me forever to go through an entire tube, so I wouldn't buy this LE item again.



on 7/12/2006 11:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would buy a lifetime supply of this if it hadn't been LE. I got my first Oolong in a swap here on MUA and fell in love. It is the perfect glossy true brown. Not too dark, not too light and buildable. It is magic in a tube is in my top 5 lippies of all time. Great for work, great to balance out a wilder eye look. If you can find it, snap it up. I'm trying to hunt down backup number 2 myself.


on 3/8/2005 11:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I couldn't really see myself wearing this one. I had this idea that I just could not pull off a brown lipstick. Oolong is the apparently the exception. It is very sheer and just adds a tough of brown. My lips are fairly pigmented anyways, so this results in a very flattering pink brown that looks great when I wear browns and blues.


on 2/23/2005 9:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this lipstick when I turned in my 5 empty MAC packages because it caught my eye. Of course, along with 3 other lipsticks I got for free, I had planned to either give it away to my mother or just let it sit there until it melted. Well, today I felt a little "frisky" and decided to wear lipstick. I am NOT a lipstick wearer, and just stick to clear or light shades of lipgloss. At first I thought this would be a dark burgundish on my lips, but oh my goodness...this is a beautiful neutral brown that compliments my naturally brown/pinkish puffy lips. I love this with a hint of pink or clear lipgloss! This one is a keeper!


on 2/16/2005 1:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A great, neutral brown... this reminds me of the best Bobbi Brown "brown" lipsticks (there are many), but at $14 USD, it's quite a bit less expensive than BB. Great texture, too.


on 2/2/2005 7:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Pretty, sheer, very wearable shiny brown. Definitely recommended!


on 1/31/2005 11:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a lovely, glossy wearable brown, as most of the reviews say. Like an iced tea shade. Lovely with BBQ or Cork liner, if you wear liner.
I love the lustre texture of the MAC lipsticks as it is glossy and not the unflatteringly flat.


on 1/15/2005 1:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am *not* a lipstick fan but I'm really loving this one. It's a medium brown shade that doesn't just look like a flat brown on, it seems to have a bit of something else that I can't pinpoint. Someone told me that it is like Oh Baby in Lipstick form and it might be, minus the glitter and the grayish cast.


I'm giving this four lipsticks because although I do love the shade, I find it to be a tad drying so I usually top it with a clear gloss. continued >>


on 1/10/2005 4:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As lipsticks go this is a nice moist lippie and wears beautifully not heavy or waxy. But the color is ho-hum on me. It's brown on my pigmented lips. Sure it has a little shimmer in it but not much to notice unless you are 2 inches from my lips. I'm NC 30 w/ oliveundertones and found it was a really boring color. IF you want a brown shimmery l/s then this is a good one b/c of its texture and quailty. But I dont find it flattering on me so I may swap it.


on 1/1/2005 8:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A wearable brown! It looks so dark in the tube but b/c it is a lustre it goes on sheer. A warm brown like the color of tea. I really like this lipstick!


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
26 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top