The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Blemish Stick

2.5

179 reviews

31% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 3/5/2015 1:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product was a complete non event, it had no impact whatsoever on my blemishes other than to spread more bacteria around. The packaging is terrible which I could have forgiven if it worked wonders but alas it was pointless.



on 2/13/2015 4:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I love all most all of the body shop products so for me this was a let down as it isn't very sanitary, the little brush you apply it with gets dirty very easily and if anything it made my break out worse and didn't clear them and I did try this product for a month and a bit but the results were not satisfying so I gave up and for the price it is quite a small product so quite disappointing


on 1/6/2015 11:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great for spot treatments. I've used most of the tea tree line and while I've mostly been satisfied, all-over usage of the products can be overdrying. This is perfect for zapping a few zits here and there. The only drawback is that there isn't very much considering the price.


on 12/21/2014 2:58:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought this product because the rest of the tea tree line did wonders to my acne, but it was a huge let down. Firstly, the packaging isn't very hygienic so it can get dirty quite easily. This wasn't expensive, but it'll only last you about 3-4 uses. And there are no significant changes in my skin either. If you want to successfully clear acne quickly i definitely prefer the tea tree oil from The Body Shop over the blemish stick.


on 10/17/2014 3:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I got this for free when I bought a set of 2 TTO bottles from TFS but it does nothing. The quantity is almost non existent and i find it a bit unsanitary to be honest.
Don't buy!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Soooo bad!!!!! Waste of money


on 9/25/2013 6:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've used this product for years now and I think it's brilliant for getting rid of individual spots. I've must have bought about 7 times and had various ones around the house- actually really shocked at the crappy reviews. I put it on constantly, every hour and the spot fades by the night. I see a massive improvement. The one downside is that it runs out crazy fast and the little wands get so dirty. But worth the 6 pound it's the only product I've found to get rid of my spots!


on 8/4/2013 11:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product isn't very sanitary. I purchased this when I was traveling, and i was getting more acne from lack of sleep. I decided to try this out, the employee told me that this would be great for my skin. It just made it worst, i had a small pimple below my nose and when i applied this at night, it just made my skin worst. It dried out my skin and it felt like it was working but it just made it worst. Won't be shopping at the body shop again


on 6/26/2013 7:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have spots on my chin and forehead and I honestly thought this would help - if anything it made me BREAK OUT MORE ON MY CHIN!!! Terrible,terrible product. Didn't even last a week. I would not buy this again. It DID SLIGHTLY REDUCE A PAINFUL SPOT ON MY FOREHEAD BUT ONLY A LITTLE. I am so disappointed and upset. Didn't improve my acne at all. I thought since it was tea tree it would but it didn't at all. I am using the cleanser also but I have not been using it that long to tell whether it is a good or bad investment.
Very disappointed with the tea tree oil blemish stick :(


on 5/28/2013 3:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

ATTENTION COLD-SORE-GETTERS: Don't buy this for outbreaks! Because the packaging allows for reapplication, you'll be trapping infection in the bottle and will make your fever blisters WORSE, and they'll keep coming back. Stick to Q-Tips and a bottle of straight-up tea tree oil.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
523 Reviews
Lemon Juice
394 Reviews
Nerium AD
66 Reviews
Back to Top