September 2, 2014 | 1947 users online

Liquid - Principal Secret - Time Release Tinted Moisture Plus

no image

rated 2.8(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.8
  • 44% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/6/2008 10:48:00 PM More reviews by brownie_953

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Silver, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I bought this in Beige(the lightest color) and it had a noticeable yellow tint to it. And, the SPF in it made my skin irritated and red. The product was also greasy looking and feeling as well as overpriced.

I sent it back to QVC.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/22/2004 1:40:00 PM More reviews by LDinNH

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I wear this in Sheer Peach. I'm a MAC NC30. I get lots of compliments on how bright my complexion looks when I wear this. It is a great "foundation" if you are not looking for a heavy base. Particularly good for more mature skin as it gives you a dewy finish.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/22/2004 12:15:00 PM More reviews by vivianlai

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have sensitive/combination skin, and it is quite greasy for me even in Winter. So, I just put very small amount on my face an avoiding the eyes area. I like the color though. I used Beige and it looks great on my skin, and it has sheer coverage and no one thought that I put on make-up. The price is ok and I will buy it again winter, not in summer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/13/2004 10:38:00 PM More reviews by ajlamb

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I like the finish on this product, however, the color is too dark for my fair skin. Also, it made my eyes burn like crazy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2003 6:32:00 PM More reviews by geographer

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a product that is good for the hot summer days when you don't want a face full of foundation or make up. It is really just a moisturizer with some color in it-in fact, once you wash your face, you don't even need a separate moisturizer or SPF since this is a moisturizer and has an SPF of 15! I have tried Sheer Peach and it is not too dark at all for my skin-I have a lot of yellow in my skin even though I am kind of pale, but it blends in nicely. The only thing I must say is that it does not cover up broken capillaries or any blemishes-so if you wear it, you may want to spot conceal any trouble areas.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/2/2003 9:23:00 PM More reviews by Conga1985

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Oh how I wanted to like this product. I got a sample with the introductory kit of the spa line (it comes with two colors, Sheer Beige and Sheer Peach). Naturally I tried the Sheer Beige since it's the lightest of all the colors available and it was still too dark. If there were some lighter colors available I would definitely try this product again. Other than that the product felt really good on my skin. The color was its only drawback.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/16/2003 3:29:00 AM More reviews by prettymist

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Did nothing. WhenI washed it off my skin got real dry

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/18/2003 9:34:00 AM More reviews by jd-jd

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This color is "average" and so is my medium-fair skin, so the match is perfect. The finish is lightly moist but not too oily. I have mature skin (not oily, no wrinkles a tad dry) and this is perfect for a no-makeup day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/24/2003 5:33:00 AM More reviews by saranja

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

PROS: Natural dewy finish for those who prefer lighter coverage

CONS: Too moist for oilier skins. Don't use ANYWHERE near the eyes. Stings like crazy! I had to stop using it because every time, it managed to find a way to get in my eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No