September 3, 2014 | 1017 users online

Lipstick - Avon - Ultra Color Rich 24K Gold Lipstick (All)



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.3(21 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 7/1/2013 7:20:00 PM More reviews by Odette7

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this in the rose gold colour and find it very pretty, especially in winter when my skin is paler and "cooler" in appearance. I have had no trouble with the glitter. It feels smooth and moisturising and the gold part is quite a flattering shimmer, not big flecks, a good thing at my age. Two reasons I did not give this product a higher rating: I had hoped this would be a stronger rose colour, going by the picture in the brochure, but is in fact a sheer light pink, which is very wearable and nice but not what I had bought it for! The other reason is it doesn't last very long on my lips, but at least they are left feeling soft.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/25/2013 3:11:00 PM More reviews by annieherdez

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got this in Nude Gold as a gift from a neighbor who sells Avon. The color is flattering to my skin tone and it looks great with warm colors.

I'm 40 so glitter is something I wouldn't have used ten years ago and of course, not now. This lipstick is not glittery at all, has a subtle flattering gold shimmer that compliments the warm tone of the color itself. It applies smoothly and lasts for ever. It's cream like texture feels moisturizing but I found that this sensation disappear after two or three hours leaving a feeling of dryness on the lips. Strangely my lips looked normal and not dry at all. That's my only complaint about this lipstick and that's the reason why I'm not giving it 5 lippies.

I didn't have the glitter fall others described, my face is glitter free with this lipstick and as I said, I don't think there are glitter chunks in it to start with. I don't know if the formula that is sold by Avon here is the same one used in other countries but this lipstick was made in Mexico so I guess is different that the one you'll get in the US. Don't know for sure.

I have tried another 24k lipsticks, thanks to my neighbor, and none of them are glittery so I can say it's not a bad product but the colors don't appeal to me that's why I haven't purchased an additional color. Will order this one if it's available in the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/5/2012 9:05:00 AM More reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Blue

A gritty-feeling glitter bomb for the lips. The glitters feel horribly gritty on my lips. And there is soooo much fallout with these lipsticks. It is so embarassing to discover glitters have moved and are covering chin a few hours later!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/21/2012 4:53:00 PM More reviews by cosmeticat

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I don't want to be disrespectful to other MUA reviewers but this lipstick is just sooo cheap looking. All colors of the range are loaded with huge gold glitter! I understand that the range is 24K Gold, but the glitters are HUGE. You can feel them as you glide the lipstick on your lips, you see them on your lips, and if accidentally you touch your lips and than touch elsewhere, those huge glitters get all over the place. When you take of your make up, you can get the color off, but of course the glitters are still there! Definitely a no no. Would not buy, would not recommend anyone to buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/26/2011 10:22:00 AM More reviews by Magixz

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I am a lipstick junkie, yes I really am. I have everyone of the shades in this group. I think there are only 4 or 5 of them, can't remember and too lazy to get up and look right now. I find these lipsticks to be really good stuff, and I love the way they shine on my lips. All of the colors look good on myself which is strange to me, but they really do look amazing. I wear this lipstick when I don't really want to apply too much eyeshadow. They brighten up my whole face without being too dramatic. I do not find any sparkle falls to my chin or any where else from these as one reviewer said. ;-) Lipstick does not last that long on me without reapplying, no matter what brand it is. I think I would have noticed sparkle on my chin, or else where when touching up, but hey, different things happen to all of us when we use certain products. The 24K Gold Lipsticks have more of a glisten to me than sparkles. If you love lipstick, give these a try. I find I grab for them often.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/7/2011 7:34:00 PM More reviews by rainshine

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Got this in Golden Raisin--a pretty medium reddish-brown plum with fine red and gold sparkles. It's not to dark for daytime wear and is a nice shade for winter. Of course, you have to like shimmer to like this.Wouldn't buy this shade again I won't use it much, but like the 24k gold lippies in general.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/7/2010 8:55:00 AM More reviews by kalokairi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is actually part of the Moisture Rich line, I think... my aunt's an Avon lady and I bought this from her in Nude Gold. It's my first nude lipstick and I think I would have found the shade weird if it didn't come with the glitters like in this one. Despite the glitter it doesn't feel gritty and lives up to its moisturizing name. I want to get the other shades! Wait for it to go on sale, the markdown is usually huge. Love this lipstick. Only con is that the glitters are kind of hard to get off, and they scatter all over your lip and chin area if you're not careful.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/4/2010 2:57:00 PM More reviews by KittyKat131

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

Well, let me start off with what's good about this product...I got it for free and the container is pretty. Other than that...I hate it and probably won't use it.

First of all, it looks like my lips had an attack with a container of glitter and the glitter won. That or I just glued a bunch of glitter to my lips. It's not smooth nor is it shimmery. It's just pure glitter.

Secondly, it has a strange sweet smell to it. It smells like some weird, cheap, overly-sweet lip gloss. Ugh, sickening.

I wouldn't pay for this product and I definitely won't be repurchasing. It's the wrong color for my skin tone, but I'm not going to go looking for the right one. It would be a total waste of money. The idea of this lipstick was intriguing and I wanted to like it. Sadly, I definitely didn't.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/8/2009 11:49:00 AM More reviews by neener563

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I am so happy I ordered this because I got it in the Golden Raisin shade it is is just perfect. The color is like a cross between cool and warm shade of deep rose with a nice bronze sheen that could be worn with any shade of clothing. It is rich on the lips, long lasting and just beautiful. I am ready to try other shades I love this so much. I got it on sale for 2 for 5.99 with the twinkle and shine gold liquid eyeliner which is fantastic and very pretty. I am going to order two more shades while this offer lasts.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/20/2009 4:11:00 PM More reviews by AokiJ

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

What can i say about this lipstick, Well...Lets start with the colours available, There are various Shades in this 24k collection, There's 10 Available to be exact, Many shades i have not tried so far, but one i have which is 24K pink, Its a highly pigmented Peachy bright pink shade, It can go on as sheer or as pigmented as you like, because its a very versatile shade. Its very beautiful, I highly recommend This shade if you have not tried the 24k collection yet, as its a shade most people aren't afraid of, and it goes with basically anything, It has tiny flecks of gold which i assume its the 'real gold' they were advertising. Its not too much as such. But is a great companion to the juicy pink shade. The Colorstay doesn't stay as long as the other avon lipsticks i have. but i assume its because it is so moist and is different to the other collections (with the flecks of gold), I am defiantly going to keep buying this great lipstick, and the other great lipsticks i have brought from avon. Please don't knock it until you try it! I really do prefer this lipstick by avon, And NO7 lipstick's To MAC/ESTEE LAUDER and GOSH. As they tend to stay pigmented for longer. and is way way more moisturising.
And for the price? who doesn't like it? Avon Really have amazing quality lipsticks, if you unsure of trying avon products, take my word for it, I used to use MAC estee lauder and gosh, now i wont go back to them
you can get the same quality and better with a much better price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No