Fran Wilson - Mood Matcher 12 hr Lip Color

4.6

16 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/7/2015 8:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Weird and stains my lips fuschia.
My 10 year old loves them though and they are cheeeeeap.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe Fran Wilson is an Unlisted Brand! Anyway, I have been wearing this in what I call "classic green" since I can remember. They're all great, but the green is the one most readily available (they're hard to find- in NYC at least) and I do love it. It's got the staying power of a stain, the texture of a balm, and it really does look good on just about everyone who doesn't mind a more colorful lip. Kind of a punch of garnet but without the pigment commitment of a regular cream lipstick. If this product came out today it would be causing a riot. I order it on Amazon when I have to. And it's pretty much the only lipstick I need. Plus, men get all confused when you put green lipstick on and it's red. Not that it's so hard to confuse them. But if nothing else it's a good subject changer when you're tired of hearing about his ex or the time he got so drunk he slept in the bushes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2014 4:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like these. I have bought 3 colours so far. Red, dark blue and light blue. The dark blue one is more going out type of lipstick as it becomes a dark shade of purple on my lips. It lasts. I sometime put another lipstick on top (sleek) and I can drink and I don't have to worry about it.
Red is red, great when I go for that look. I wear it solo.
Light blue turns pink/fushia and I love it. My everyday lipstick.
The best thing about them is the fact, that they are not drying. The packaging is basic but I really don't care. The price is low too.


on 10/2/2014 8:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

great color that lasts. I got the orange and the green, they're both pretty but have different undertones. the orange comes off as a strawberry red, slightly warmer undertone. the green is a nice fusia with (obviously) cool undertones. it lasts through food and drink, and feels like slip balm. will collect all the other colours. I intend to use this under red lipsticks do even if they fade I'm still left with a nice stain of color. love this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2014 5:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I happen to like fuchsia and almost all lipsticks dry my lips out. Many an expensive lipstick has been gathering dust after only a few uses. Lovely colour, feels fine when you first put it on but after half an hour dryness and flaky lips. In comes this cheap 90's gimmick, and it works. It's really long-lasting, it doesn't dry out my lips, which I perceive as a bit of a miracle and it's ridiculously cheap. But you'll have to like fuchsia...a lot. Although all the Fran Wilson lipsticks seem to have a different colour, on your lips they all come quite close to the same type of fuchsia (Red 27). These moodmatching type of lipsticks are basically made of lipbalm, Red 27 dye and some additional colouring. Most of these lipsticks are either a light or dark pink on your lips. The red lipstick is really red though and absolutely lovely. My favourite colours so far are: red, black (dark fuchsia), orange (peachy), and green (bright fuchsia). An easy to use, low maintenance, is the yellow, that one is like a pink chapstick. The orange is great too, that one is a little darker than the yellow. The orange turns into some sort of peach on your lips, while actual orange would look crap on me this one looks pretty natural. Least favourite is the light pink lipstick, that one somehow seems to be a bit mucky when I put it on. Another one to avoid is light blue, which turns bubblegum pink. By now i've got one of these lipsticks in every pocket. The only low point I can think of is that it does like slightly strange for a habitually overdressed thirty-something woman to put on cheap green party lipstick in public.... i'll get over it.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2014 6:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

I forgot how much I loved these! I'm a lip stain junkie. I've tried them all. And this is the only one that last a very very long time, trust me. It's cheap too. The only thing I don't like about these is the packaging. I don't care if its ugly or it looks cheap but the cap just doesn't stay on. It keeps coming off. But then again, if it lasts very long, you don't have to bring it with you to work or school or anything and you don't have to worry about the the cap coming off in your purse. So it's fine I guess lol. Except when you go travel sigh.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2013 2:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've never wanted to rave so much about a lipstick! Omg. If you ever see this in your local drugstore..pick it up! It's now available in London Drugs for 3.50 CAD a huge steal for what you get. After I got this, my other lipclors h/e AND d/s, have bee collecting dust. In the tube, it looks, cheap. Weird, green, lipstick in 80s style packaging. But the actual product is ahamazinng!! I use it every day blotted, with a bit of lip salve on top. You cannot tell at all that I'm wearing lipstick. I look like I just have rosy lips! It's not drying like other lipsticks and the only con is it's reallllyy hard to get off. It really gets in there and stains the lips. A real diamond in the rough! Go try this!! You can eat/kiss/scream/talk and it stays!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I bought this in red. The color does in fact stay on for a long time, and the bonus is that it doesn't clump up or dry at all like other lipsticks! It goes on like a stain and is very smooth. I usually apply some chapstick over it just in case though. The color is very vibrant so I just apply a few dabs for a more natural look. People always compliment me on how lovely my lips are when I wear this, and they ask if it's my natural lip color so I take that it can look very natural. Only thing I don't like is the packaging of the lipstick, as it comes in a really cheap package and one must be careful when replacing the lid in case they damage the lipstick. The price is reasonable though and I'd definitely buy this again because I love how it doesn't clump.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2011 10:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this lip stick so much. I've try many kinds of lip tint as Tony Moly, Boujour, skinfood .... But Moodmatcher is really amazing. Once you apply, it'll stay on your lip forever :X :X :X

I'm using an orange and a pink one. Orange has color of pink-orange, which is very natural. The pink one has the color of lovely pink, I don't know how to describe but it's so lovely.

The price is cheap, only 3,5 $ for a 3,5g lip stick.

The only thing I don't like is the package. The lip stick cann't be put inside the tube thoroughly. It has some difficulty to open and close the tube. You should be careful not to scratch the lip stick.

Will I bought another one? Of course YES.
I LOVE IT :X :X :X

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2011 5:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love it. I have the green one, and it turns into a nice fushia color. It's 4$ so it is really cheap, and the color is very bold. Unfortunately, they only have green. The only complant is that it is very hard to get off. Even though I love having it stay on forever, and even after eating, when I actually want it off, it doesn't completely come off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top